We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff and excellent breakfast.”
Review of Acacia Fillo Bar

Acacia Fillo Bar
Ranked #213 of 3,778 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: West End
Redmond, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and excellent breakfast.”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

I was so so bored to have a standard omelet with hash browns and veggie, this place served a different kind of omelet and the omelet served here is awesome.Their food is served hot with coffee.Taste is too good and having breakfast which is different and tasty makes you so happy for the day.I would love to return back to eat their " Banitas"

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pal371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    34
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Comox
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in the West End”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

This coffee shop opens shortly after 7 in the morning and offers a healthier version of Eggs Benedict plus lots of other interesting breakfast options. I particularly enjoy the herbed roasted potatoes that come with it. Vera, the inspired owner-operator, makes all her own desserts as well. It's the only place for breakfast for me when I come to stay in the West End in Vancouver.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FoodEnthusiastCV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great banitza!”
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

First time trying Bulgarian food and loved the banitza for breakfast. Cozy family atmosphere. Hope to come back soon.

Helpful?
Thank Ruben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission BC
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Have eaten there twice for breakfast and both times were delicious. The food is very fresh and hot and the prices are reasonable.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank stickymission
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inuvik, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

You should go here! Yum! We both had the rolled fillo pie (Banitza?) with spinach and feta and it was SO delicious!! For dessert, I had the baklava and my friend had the berry and chocolate stick (which was wrapped in fillo). I cannot say enough how much we enjoyed our meal. The coffee was also good and the service was pleasant! Thank you!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Acacia Fillo Bar also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Acacia Fillo Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing