We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent Breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Acacia Fillo Bar

Acacia Fillo Bar
Ranked #152 of 3,599 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Canadian, Eastern European, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: West End
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Had the Leek and Feta Banitza for breakfast - AMAZING! Ordered the side of potatoes and yams which were fabulous, but this proved to be too much food. The Banitza on it's own was more than enough. This is my new favourite breakfast spot. Tiny little restaurant, and it was packed the whole time we were there.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travelgirlkelowna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    32
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best breakfast in Vancouver BC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

We had read the restaurant reviews and were intrigued by this small Bulgarian family restaurant. The food was out of this world. Everything on the menu is just fantastic. I had the poached egg special with their own yoghurt sauce. It was delicious. My husband had a burek, which he still dreams about and talks about today. This restaurant should be ranked in the top ten for Vancouver BC !

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank L T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a find!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Just up from the beautiful English Bay on Denman...this hole in the wall restaurant is excellent. Best "poached " eggs--which were really an excellent version of eggs Benedict. As well the potatoes were a delightful mix of white and orange potatoes. We went twice, on the Saturday service was stellar. On Sunday, slightly more crowded-service was not as friendly. But the food came quickly. They also had almond milk-which was delicious in a chai latte. I will be going back for sure.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank K-ram2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Surprise find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Ordinarily, as vegetarians, we would not entertain the thought of a European restaurant, but visited as part of the Veg Meetup group. The restaurant made a special vegan menu, which was executed perfectly. The flavours were fresh, with a nice salad, tasty roasted potatoes and sweet potatoes, a phyllo as the main dish, and a chocolate/nut/date confection for dessert. The service was excellent! Small touches such as refilling water glasses were attended to well.

Although their main menu has lots of meat, it is also veg-friendly, so we would definitely consider returning to try other dishes. Prices are reasonable.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CrystalVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food... Service is alright”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Best poached eggs I've ever had. Served eggs Benedict style, only with a tasty yoghurt sauce instead of hollandaise.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank EdmontonLove2Eat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Acacia Fillo Bar also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Acacia Fillo Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing