We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Fillo's” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Acacia Fillo Bar

Acacia Fillo Bar
Ranked #174 of 3,600 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Canadian, Eastern European, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: West End
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Fillo's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

The fillo's with Salmon + wild mushrooms and Roasted Lamb were great. These were served with grilled yams and a super fresh green salad.

Will go back to try others in the menu.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MalithGun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    32
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“had bulgarian food?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2012

Well, I hadn't, but it sounded good and there were a lot of great reviews. We checked it out. Delicious, sweet servers and the spinach-feta filo dough specialty of the house lasted through hours of snowshoeing, so filling to boot!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JSSSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in Vancouver”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2012

I first ate here 6 months ago during my first visit to Vancouver. On my second visit to this great city this place was my first stop. They have one of the best breakfasts I have ever eaten in the world! The poached eggs on English muffins served with yams and maple bacon are delicious. Great home cooking of exceptionional standard, fantastic service and a cute environment.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Supersimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
149 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great Find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2011

A stunning find.

Good value, and the unique specialty is a delight!

A must-try when you're in the neighbourhood.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Travel7YYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“I love, love, love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2011

I was here 2 years ago and coming back to Acacia was on my list of where I wanted to eat. The food is so tasty, I had a mushroom/spinach pastry which comes with roasted yams and potatoes and a nice side salad. I believe my meal cost $11 and it was worth every penny. We ended up having dinner there twice in a week and it will definitely be on my list of places to go, and probably on my first night, when I get back to Vancouver.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MissMollyToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Acacia Fillo Bar also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Acacia Fillo Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing