We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Dinner Cruise - A MUST when visiting Vancover”
Review of Harbour Cruises

Harbour Cruises
Book In Advance
More Info
$70.61*
and up
Vancouver Harbor Sunset Dinner Cruise
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Vancouver’s leading boat sightseeing company, providing unparalleled views of Vancouver and offering a unique and delightful way to experience the city. Daily and nightly public cruises, luncheon and Sunset Dinner Cruises available.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Dinner Cruise - A MUST when visiting Vancover”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Absolutely wonderful Dinner Cruise in Vancover . Great seating , wonderful staff , very reasonable drinks menu prices and the buffet food is lovely . Two Musicians playing very chilled out music was a plus . A great way to see the Vancover scenery .

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank adsdarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    103
    32
    12
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic Cruise”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The scenery was stunning, perfect setting to view Vancouver, the buffet meal was great, especially the desserts!!! The staff were all friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend this sunset dinner cruise.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Penny76uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful scenery”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

My daughter and her husband took me on the Indian Arm luncheon cruise in August. We couldn't have asked for a better weather. Starting in the Coal Harbour, all the way to Indian Arm the scenery was beautiful, we were lucky and were assigned a table upstairs with a great view. The cruise was 4 hours long, lunch was a buffet, the food acceptable. Leave a room to take pictures of the seals on the way back.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ladybug4950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
142 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Indian Arm Luncheon Cruise - Harbour Princess”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

The positives :- allocated seating, lots of tables for two, all with good views. Buffet meal with tables called forward in turn so no problems either finding a seat or queueing for food. Vancouver from the water is stunning and on a Saturday afternoon with the seaplanes landing and taking off and two huge liners moored at Canada Place and the skyline - it is worth the cost on its' own. Silver Falls is not spectacular - but it is fun to 'park' so close to it. We diverted on the way back to see the seals basking on the North Shore.
The not quite so positives :- not much. A 'gratuity' (5%) is added to the cost of the ticket. The Bar - wines are not cheap ($14.75 for two glasses - a reasonable Merlot and a Sauvignon Blanc) and cash is the preferred mode of payment. You can run a tab and pay at the end of the cruise and they may accept credit for this - I don't know, the tip jar was shaken at us when we pocketed our change from $15 - at the time we had not registered that the prepaid 'gratuity' was only 5% but rattling was not appropriate! The food - whilst not the most important part of the experience the salmon / chicken choice (administered by a crew member - salad was serve yourself) was a small portion of salmon or a cut of chicken which was a sixth or an eighth rather than a quarter. My companion received a bone with a tiny amount of flesh on it. The food is, however, only a relativity small part of the experience and the desserts were first class and abundant. And some people did revisit the salad and desserts repeatedly!!!!
The crew - are first class (rattling aside!) and the overall experience is highly recommended. And the City is beautiful!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank budd4y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harbour C, Manager at Harbour Cruises, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Indian Arm Luncheon Cruise. We see you have sailed with us before and appreciate your feedback! We are glad to read all of the positive comments, and will be sure to pass them on to the crew and staff. With regards to your comments, please note the 5% gratuity is well below the average service charge in Vancouver and is charged as we are not a traditional dining experience. We want to ensure our catering & kitchen staff receive a gratuity that they would receive if they were to work in a standard restaurant. Our bar staff do not receive a portion of this gratuity, and it is up to the guest if they would like to leave additional gratuities. We will pass on your comments to the bar manager regarding drink prices, however we do find the prices very reasonable and well below the average for a Vancouver restaurant. Thank you again for all of your comments, hopefully we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Ca
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Nice and Relaxing Cruise”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We did the Indian Arm luncheon cruise while we were in Vancouver/Richmond for 6 days and 5 nights. It was a four hour boat cruise from Coal Harbour at the foot of Denman St on the MV Harbour Princess, passing through inner Vancouver Harbour, Burrard Inlet, then to Indian Arm. It included a buffet lunch with preassigned table so there was no need to rush onto the boat to get a good seat.

We boarded the boat at 10:30 and the cruise started promptly at 11:00. The enclosed first deck with large windows was where we had our buffet lunch. The open air second deck was where we saw the panoramic view of the harbour and skylines of Vancouver and North Vancouver.

At noon the buffet was served. It was organized the way that the buffet table wouldn't be too crowded at any given time. One group of people would start first, and the second group, and so on and so forth. The main courses were salmon and roasted chicken, plus pasta, wild rice, salad, bread and desserts. Coffee and tea are included but soda will be extra.

By the time we finished lunch, the boat had reached further into Indian ARm waterway. There were beautiful houses nestled on the hillside and we were informed that they are only accessable by boats or seaplanes. Now talk about living in seclusion. I joked with my wife that we would not last more than two days living there. At the halfway point, we had a closeup look at Silver Falls for a few minutes before setting sail back to Vancouver.

We were back at the pier around 3. The whole cruise was smooth sailing. At first I was worried I might get seasick. But it turned out the water was really calm so there was no problem. It was a nice change of pace from our train/bus tour to Whistler the day before. We enjoyed the cruise very much and we saw Vancouver in a completely different perspective.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank chuckking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbour Cruises also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Harbour Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing