We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid view of the harbor”
Review of Harbour Cruises

Harbour Cruises
Book In Advance
More Info
$74.77*
and up
Vancouver Harbor Sunset Dinner Cruise
More Info
$63.95*
and up
Vancouver Harbor and Indian Arm Lunch Cruise
More Info
$29.45*
and up
Vancouver Harbor Sightseeing Cruise
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Vancouver’s leading boat sightseeing company, providing unparalleled views of Vancouver and offering a unique and delightful way to experience the city. Daily and nightly public cruises, luncheon and Sunset Dinner Cruises available.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Splendid view of the harbor”
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

First, you must accept and embrace that you are one of those cheesy dinner cruises. Then enjoy the views of the glistening city of Vancouver. Food was good, and we were entertained by a duo known as Acoustic Groove. I don't know if I would listen to them driving around town, but they are really great dinner music. Because it's at sunset, you get to see the spectacular city by day, sunset and nightfall when the city lights up. The boat is a paddle wheel boat like you would see easing down the Mississippi River in the US, fairly small, so not crowded, everyone could get the views they wanted. Would definitely recommend for people wanting to see the city from the water

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Terri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    114
    38
    14
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Westminster, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“fun being out on the water”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We had a wonderful timing on the 11 am cruise of the Constitution paddlewheel boat having a family adventure on BC Day. There are 3 levels on this boat all with an outdoor viewing area. It was fascinating being cruising around the waterfront and a good reminder of what a busy waterway it is! There were seaplanes landing and taking off, helicopters landing and taking off, great views of the bridges, motor boats, kayaks, yachts, ferries going between North Vancouver and Vancouver, shipping boats being loaded with massive cranes, massive cruise ships in the dock waiting to be loaded. The whole mix of activity was a wonderful adventure for our 7 who loves transportation and our 2 year old daughter enjoyed it as well! We also saw wild life - bald eagle, seals, herons. It was a fun adventure and we felt like we were on holidays in our own city!
We saved $30 by using a coupon from Chevron from the Great BC Challenge coupons! We also parked on the street and paid $2 per hour parking instead of $6.50 per hour in the lot.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Family M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“See you at sunset !”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

After a disappointed cruise in our own town, my loving sister surprised us by taking all to a lunch cruise here in Vancouver.

Harbor Princess was what we had; the ship has 2 levels with roomy space. It was 4 hrs long trip, along the coast of city Vancouver , they served lunch buffet with flesh salmon steaks and chickens , adding all salads, rice, noodles and more …all very FRESH !

The Beautiful views of Vancouver which we will not be able to see at land, beside natural views we also love the Architectures high raises in downtown Van. when this ship got closer by the bridge , the Captain pull out a long horn signal for the bridge to open up high for this ship to go through , the kids were so exited , they all thrill … so cool for them witness with their own eyes.

It was a very relaxing afternoon for all of us, we all love this trip so much and we’d like to came back next time for SUN SET dinner cruise.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
480 reviews
172 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
“Great way to see Vancouver from the water”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This is a lovely short cruise on a paddle steamer around the harbour of Vancouver. There's an informative commentary and the cruise has fantastic views of the tall residential blocks which overlook the harbour and the seaplanes.taking off and landing. It was also a great insight into Vancouver's port and other maritime industries which are probably less known to visitors. Not cheap at CAD 30 a head per adult but a lovely way to while away an hour on a sunny day.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan8552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Do not miss the best views in town”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This is a must do in Vancouver for locals and visitors alike! Sunset dinner cruise is a great way to take in Vancouver cityscape, and share a very special evening. Initially, I thought that 2.5 hours will not be enough to relax and enjoy the evening, but it turned out to be a perfect amount. Dinner was very tasty with lots of options, drinks were very reasonably priced and Staff was very friendly and well-mannered (special thanks to Yayoi! what a sweet lady- she took good care of us!). The entire cruise is very well organized from the moment you set foot on the boat to the moment you disembark which is great because 2.5 hours is not a long time. Live music was incredible (I would actually hire the artist for an event of my own) I am just disappointed that people didn't dance but I hear it happens on some nights. The route is very scenic- from Denman marina to Science World and back all the way to Canada Place. The boat itself (The Empress) was immaculately clean and well-kept even though it is an older vessel. Regardless of how warm the night is, bring a jacket so you can enjoy the views from the upper deck. I strongly suggest you dress up, because opportunities for that are few and far in between. And do not forget your camera! You will want to capture those beautiful views. I especially loved the thoughtful gestures of asking whether anyone needed a cab or sending us on our way with after dinner mints and chocolates. The cruise really felt like a mini-vacation and we would do it again in a heart-beat, especially with out-of-town guests.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank LadyLuxe14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harbour C, Manager at Harbour Cruises, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Sunset Dinner Cruise. We appreciate the feedback, and will be passing on all of your comments to the staff involved, and particularly Yayoi! We don't have a vessel called The Empress, but perhaps you sailed on the MPV Constitution, MV Harbour Princess or MV Britannia? Hopefully we'll see you again soon with some of your out-of-town guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbour Cruises also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Harbour Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing