We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Great Great Experience.”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Robson All India Bar & Restaurant
Price range: $6 - $17
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Delivery, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Robson Street
Description: Robson All India Bar & Restaurant offers a menu fits for an Indian feast. Our speciality is comprehensive lunch buffet. Enjoy rich spices and exotic flavors in featured selection,
Wharton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Great Great Experience.”
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Very Tasty very good and a wonderful experience, good service and clean .

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BellamyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    1
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fantastic food; great value”
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Had dinner at this restaurant in July. The restaurant is easy to miss as you have to go through a small door and up a flight of stairs to the second floor restaurant. The food was really good; one of the best Indian restaurants we have been to, and really cheap. I would definately recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LauraJane83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Skip it, there are better restaurants in Vancouver”
Reviewed June 17, 2011

Food was good to average but service was SLOW! Needs improvement on service.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Butski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Staff was great but the food”
Reviewed October 24, 2010

I ended up going to this restaurant based on the review on tripadvisor. I'm going to say the person before me hasn't had much experience with Indian Food. Let me say that I love Indian Food and have for years. I took a friend with me during this last trip to Vancouver and all I can say is I will never go back. The staff was great and so was the Mango Lasse I had, but other then that I did not like or enjoy the meal. The Tandori chicken was just OK and the Chicken Tika Masala (which I rate all Indian restaurants on) was something I had never tasted before. I travel the world and have tried Indian food all over the place and this was probably one of the worst experiences I had. To bad really as the staff was great and the place had a nice feel to it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Toders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ney yorkleaflet
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“EXCELLENT EXCELLENT”
Reviewed October 23, 2010

First time visit to this restaurant was outstanding and memorable. The butter chicken was the best and i never had such before with fresh naan bread. The service was very good. Must visit this little gem in robson street downtown.

Thanks

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank leafletNeyYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Robson All India Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing