We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson
Ranked #42 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Reviewed August 9, 2013

My brother and I needed a place close by to VGH and in the VGH patient handbook, it listed the Park Inn Suites. It was 2 blocks from the hospital and convenient for visiting with a family member in the hospital. The rates were good (especially for the summer,) it was extremely clean, free WIFI and the staff were fantastic. The hotel also allows pets in rooms on the first floor. This is so patients in the hospital can see their pets. The rate was great and parking was only $15 per night. We only stayed one night, but had requested to stay in our room longer for the day. They allow guests to stay until 1 p.m. (regular checkout is 1130) with no penalty. Because the room we had was adjoining and someone had booked it for the night, we were not able to use the room to 6 pm, which is the time you can stay in the room if it isn't booked. This allowed for us to leave our things in the room and check out later. We asked if we could pay extra for keeping our vehicle there and they said the parking goes to midnight. The hotel is geared to customers who have relatives/friends in the hospital. They were very accommodating and very kind. It is also very close to restaurants and a 24 hour pharmacy. A great experience during a difficult time. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you need a room to stay close by Vancouver General Hospital, this is a great location, good price...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amber T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Park Inn & Suites by Radisson, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Amber T,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We really appreciate all of your feedback. We are so glad that we could accommodate you during this troubling time. We hope that everything gets better. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again during future visits to the area.

Sincerely,
Park Inn & Suites on Broadway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (889)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

731 - 737 of 889 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

Good reasonable cost hotel close to the sky train station with easy access to the airport and town centre.

Rooms were comfortable and staff friendly, helpful and happy!

Location is 4 blocks from the sky train and thus 5 minutes from downtown and the city centre

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Park Inn & Suites by Radisson, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Richard P,

Thank you for your feedback about the hotel. We are so glad that you stayed with us, and that we could accommodate you. We strive to provide a great place to stay for everyone. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Park Inn & Suites on Broadway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I booked a room to stay in with my bridesmaids the night before my wedding and we had a good experience. The staff was helpful, the room was clean and had all that you needed. Everything was new and the location is perfect - right downtown! The only downfall was having to pay extra to park there, but I guess that is to be expected with downtown Vancouver. All in all, it was a good experience!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chalk S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Park Inn & Suites by Radisson, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Chalk S,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. Congrats to you and your family on your wedding. We are so glad that you chose us. We appreciate your feedback. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Park Inn & Suites on Broadway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Beautiful property, close to restaurants and theatre. Staff very freind;y and rooms very clean.and big comfy beds with heaps of space. Rooms overlooked street and excellent view of Vancouver. Laundry for guests use which is certainly very handy free wifi would definately recommend

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bernadette2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Park Inn & Suites by Radisson, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Bernadette2009,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are so happy that you stayed with us. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Vancouver. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Park Inn & Suites on Broadway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Booked room over phone and given confirmation number with rate of $140/ night + fees. When we checked out we were charged $157.50 / night + fees. They did not honour their confirmation number / price from phone call. Make sure you get written guarantee!!! I asked why they did not send me an e-mail confirmation and their response was because I did not specifically ask for it! They were quite rude. Also, somebody came by after 5:00 offering to clean the room . . I will never stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank c b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Park Inn & Suites by Radisson, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear C.B.

I’m sorry to hear there was a misunderstanding regarding your rate. I would ask that you please contact the hotel and speak to accounting or a member of management so that we can look into your situation. There are a variety of rates available, and if you didn’t receive the rate you expected, we would certainly like to make that right. The registration card has the rate written on it and we should have confirmed the rate at check-in when you signed the registration card.

The housekeeping work hours do vary slightly depending on the day of the week and number of check-ins and check-outs. Each housekeeper has 16 rooms to clean in an 8 hour period and therefore some rooms are done at the end of their work day. Guests can request to have their room done earlier, or later in the day, and housekeeping will be happy to accommodate those requests.

I apologize that these issues on our part resulted in a less than perfect stay. Our guest’s satisfaction is paramount and the fact that we failed to give you our best is disappointing to us. I hope you will contact the hotel so that we can resolve the rate issue for you.

Sincerely
The Park Inn & Suites on Broadway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

nothing bad to say...but nothing good either
the hotel was well kept, staff was friendly, price was fair but a little on the higher side
no pool, no gym, and no view on the back half of the hotel (unless you like looking at parking lots)

Room Tip: try to get a room on the left side of the hall (faces the mountains/Broadway)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barcelonalova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Nice room with balcony to enjoy the sunshine and fresh air. Friendly staff. Microwave and bar fridge convenient. I liked that the bathroom in seperate area than bed. King size bed was pretty comfortable as well as pillows. Great location and easy access to local transit and plenty of shops and restaurants in area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SherrySwirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Shaughnessy
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
#41 of 92 in Vancouver
720 reviews
South Main
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#59 of 92 in Vancouver
938 reviews
West End
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
Gastown
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn & Suites by Radisson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn & Suites by Radisson

Address: 898 West Broadway Avenue | British Columbia, Vancouver, British Columbia V5Z 1J8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Shaughnessy , Fairview
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#46 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#48 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $102 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn & Suites by Radisson 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our central location, the Park Inn & Suites by Radisson is an ideal starting point to explore the city. Offering select rooms with spectacular views of Vancouver, False Creek, and the North Shore Mountains. Guest rooms with a contemporary decor, mini-fridge, microwave, private balcony and free Wi-Fi. Located adjacent to VGH, within walking distance of Granville Island, international restaurants and Broadway City Hall SkyTrain station (providing a direct link to the Airport in 19 mins and Canada Place in 6 mins). Full service hotel with restaurant, fitness room, laundry facilities(fee), and Fairview Pub with live music. Onsite parking available $15. per day. Attractions located within 10-15 minute drive from the hotel include the downtown core of Vancouver; UBC; Museum of Anthropology; Van Dusen Gardens; Science World; Chinatown; BC Place; Rogers Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Inn & Suites by Radisson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn And Suites By Radisson On Broadway
Park Inn & Suites By Radisson On Broadway Hotel Vancouver
Park Inn Vancouver
Park Inn On Broadway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing