We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to everything only min by car cab or bus”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway
Ranked #46 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Ladysmith, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Close to everything only min by car cab or bus”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I have stayed at this place a few times now close to everything food right across the rd from sandwich joints to burger joints and can't forget the morning coffee there is a Tim Hortons there too not to mention there is a hospital real close by too great view of the city and mountains too

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Jason C,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments about the hotel. We will pass them on to our staff. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. We are so glad that you stayed with us. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Park Inn & Suites on Broadway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    313
    129
    35
    33
See reviews for
258
152
91
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Besides the carpet, the hotel suites were relatively appealing for a cheap price. However, I left there irked because the ladies at the front desk gave me, and the people I was with, the stink eye while passively-aggressively telling us a rule the hotel had that wasn't as obvious as, lets say, for example, smoking in or near the building
Point is, I found the employee's unprofessional, and domineering.
I expect people in the hospitality business to be smiling and pleasant to customers at all times. It wasn't like we were doing anything wrong. Mistakes are made.

Quote: "People may not remember exactly what you did, or what you said, but they will always remember how you made them feel"

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nativebeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate your comments about your stay.
It would be helpful to understand the specifics of your issue, if you have a minute and could email management directly at pd_brbc@parkinn.com letting us know precisely what
happened and when, it would assist us in determining which staff were involved. We take great pride in providing a comfortable, clean, friendly place to stay and if a problem
does occur for a guest we want to find out how we can avoid a similar situation in the future and provide retraining if necessary.

Thank you so much for your time.

Sincerely,
Park Inn & Suites on Broadway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
261 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I stayed for three nights and had a great view of the mountains and downtown Vancouver. Broadway is a little noisy but has everything in the way of shops and services in the area, plus enchanting False Creek is a pleasant 15 minute walk away. The central location of the hotel and proximity to buses and the sky train make it an ideal place to stay for navigating the city. The rooms were clean and had a strong internet signal as well as a coffeemaker, fridge and a round table for working or sitting with a cup of tea enjoying the view. If traffic noise bothers you and you've forgotten your earplugs, there's a 24 hr. Shopper's Drug Mart right across the street. The hotel has a small restaurant with good breakfasts, large portions. Hotel staff was very knowledgeable and pleasant, although hotel lobby was a little small. It was a very good stay; I would definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for a north facing room above the 3rd floor for the best views of downtown Vancouver
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xena888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear xena888,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate your comments about your stay. We hope you enjoyed your stay inn Vancouver. We will pass your comments on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Park Inn & Suites on Broadway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I stayed two nights at Park İnn& Suites by Radisson in W.Broadway, Vancouver. The room is big enough for two persons and had a balcony. I always like hotel rooms with balcony.The place that they call as ''business center'' is located next to elevator and has only one p.c and a printer.That's it..The management could find a place for business center and it is a must..The hotel serves no free breakfast and it's not befit for Radisson. By the way the breakfast that you can have at the hotel is just an croissant and a tea or coffee for 10 CAD!!! İf I pay 135 CAD for a room there must be a free continental breakfast..Because to begin the day with a good breakfast is important for me..I knew the hotel was not offering the breakfast but I had to book a room over there compulsorily...İf you like walking you can reach downtown passing through bridges about 20-25 minutes which is great experience..There are many shops,cafes etc in W.Broadway street. You can supply your needs easily..The staff is helpful and kind..Finally the negative things are ; not providing an efficient business center, free breakfast, and car park the positives are rooms and location..İf the hotel could upgrade itself then I could recommend it to everyone otherwise I could not unfortunately...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tolga23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear tolga23,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments and concerns about the hotel. Thank you for bringing up your concerns about the breakfast, business center, and the parking. We are sorry for any inconvenience that any of these have caused you. We appreciate all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and for future guests to the hotel. Thank you so much for staying with us.

Sincerely,
Park Inn & Suites on Broadway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We monitored hotels in Vancouver for months. It is a very expensive city and this one was a good tradeoff. Close to the downtown (20min on feet) and even closer to the sky train (Vancouver metropolitan line, 5 min). no breakfast but there are many shops just outside (Starbucks,etc.) or you can go in 10 mins to Greenville Island and eat a tasty pastry at the characteristic market.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roberto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear DocBob84,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all guest feedback. Thank you for your comments. We hope you enjoyed your stay in the area. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Park Inn & Suites on Broadway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Battleford, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Very close to Granville Island and downtown. Lots of shopping nearby and very close to the waterfront. The rooms are very clean and spacious. The train station is within 4 blocks and taxis are easily available on the main street right outisde the main doors. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heebs99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear heebs99,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments. We will pass them on to our staff. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you so much for staying with us. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Park Inn & Suites on Broadway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs Village, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Spent three nights Room was clean and nice Easy to get to downtown and various place to visit Would stay there again was disappointed they charged for parking Staff very helpful and really help with directions

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear Mark P,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments. We will pass them on to our staff. Thank you for your concern about the parking situation. We are always trying to find better ways to do things at the hotel. Guest feedback is very important to to us. Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Park Inn & Suites on Broadway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Shaughnessy
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
#35 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
South Main
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#58 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Kingston Hotel Bed & Breakfast
West End
Buchan Hotel
Buchan Hotel
#36 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,543 reviews
West End
Best Western Plus Chateau Granville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway

Property: Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway
Address: 898 Broadway W, Vancouver, British Columbia V5Z 1J8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Shaughnessy , Fairview
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Vancouver
#44 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#46 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#48 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our central location, the Park Inn & Suites by Radisson is an ideal starting point to explore the city. Offering select rooms with spectacular views of Vancouver, False Creek, and the North Shore Mountains. Guest rooms with a contemporary decor, fridge, microwave, private balcony, and free Wi-Fi. Located adjacent to VGH, within walking distance of Granville Island, international restaurants, and the Broadway City Hall SkyTrain station (providing a direct link to the Airport in 19 mins and Candada Place in 6 mins). Full service hotel with restaurant, fitness room, laundry facilities, and Fairview Pub with live music. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Carlson, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn & Suites By Radisson On Broadway Hotel Vancouver
Park Inn And Suites By Radisson On Broadway
Park Inn Vancouver
Park Inn On Broadway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing