We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for downtown Vancouver”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
Ranked #53 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
220 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Great value for downtown Vancouver”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Older but renovated basic hotel. Great location, just a 10 min walk from Skytrain, Canada Place, Gastown and cruise ship dock; bus service out front (#19 takes you right to Stanley Park). Wonderful staff and good conti-breakfast (included). Room was fine (smallish) but the bathroom needed a serious reno, particularly the bath enclosure. Staff was advised and they promised to look into the issue. Room itself could have been 4stars but the bath left us at 3 stars. Overall the hotel would be very good value when compared to other hotels in the area, especially considering the conti-breakfast was included. May be the best value in downtown Vancouver.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PuslinchGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager2324, Manager at Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for the great review! I can confirm that we are in the process of replacing the tile surrounding the tubs/showers. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed the property and the value we offer. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    682
    317
    97
    58
See reviews for
273
513
147
317
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

What a find! Stayed here both before and after an Inside Passage cruise and it was perfect. The position was within walking distance to Canada Place, Information Bureau, Gastown, etc. The staff were amazing, really helpful and cheerful at all times. The included continental breakfast of pastries, toast, fresh fruit, yoghurt, waffles, pancakes and cereals plus juice, tea and coffee was more than adequate for us. The rooms we occupied on both occasions were large, the beds comfy, the shower great and we slept well as it was quiet! What more could one ask for? We thought this was real value for money and would have no hesitation is recommending it to others as a great base when in Vancouver for cruises, etc.
A big thank you to the staff for looking after us both so well - we really appreciated their help!

Room Tip: If you want quiet, do not have a street side room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judith N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager2324, Manager at Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
What an amazing review!!!! Thank you so much for the positive feedback Judith N! I am not sure I could have written a better review myself! Hoping we will see you again next time you are back in Vancouver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW
Level Contributor
147 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

The Ramada is located a short stroll from Gastown, the Glanville/Robson streets shopping area, and a little bit further to Chinatown. Stanley Park is 20-25mins walk away. Perfect.

We had booked a queen-bed room for 3 nights on an advance purchase plan which gave a useful discount over the normal price. We were pleased when we were given a King-bed room on check-in, although the king bed diminished the amount of space otherwise available in the room. But there was still sufficient space for two suitcases open on the floor (but not much else!) and we were content with the size of the room. The bathroom was fine.

The room rate included free wifi and a simple but adequate breakfast (toast, waffles, pastries, omelette, cereal, tea/coffee, fruit). As others have mentioned, the eating area is relatively small and it does become crowded at peak feeding times.

I liked this hotel - the staff were very enthusiastic and helpful, the location perfect, the quality of the room satisfactory, and the complimentary inclusions appreciated. I'd certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aussie_bmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager2324, Manager at Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate the feedback and it is always very rewarding to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us. Please remember to contact us directly for your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

Though the location and breakfast were great, the room wasn't particularly spacious. There was a large comfortable bed with a bit of walking room around it. This is pretty much all you need, but it's certainly not a luxury suit.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager2324, Manager at Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Alex S, thank you for posting your review. Very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our rooms aren't overly large and we do not have any suites in our hotel. However, many of our guests find the rooms to be very comfortable and meets their needs for a stay in Downtown Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Gastown
Victorian Hotel
Victorian Hotel
#37 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Downtown
Days Inn Vancouver Downtown
Gastown
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Ramada Vancouver Downtown
Ramada Vancouver Downtown
#76 of 89 in Vancouver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,673 reviews
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,412 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Property: Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
Address: 435 W. Pender Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 1V2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Gastown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Downtown Hotel Vancouver
Ramada Hotel Vancouver
Ramada Hotel Limited Downtown
Ramada Vancouver
Vancouver Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing