We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good 1 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
Ranked #53 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Mexico
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good 1 night stay”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This hotel was almost all I wanted for a one night stay. Well located. Very near the port. The room was OK. The "almost" is because the bathroom had a strong urine smell.
We arrived late at night and the door was closed. The clerk was helping other guests and we had to wait outside for him to arrive. He was very courteous, though.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gioPG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    685
    319
    98
    58
See reviews for
275
516
148
319
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Summerville
2 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My husband and I had a great stay in Vancouvcer, BC. Our stay at the Ramada Limited could not have been better. Hopefully we will make it back to Vancouver and will stay at this great hotel. We were in walking distance to the event we were attending. The staff was great.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Milton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

it's nice to stay in Ramada downtown as it's located so closed to a lot of attraction such as Gas town and Granville street.

Service was good and reception are good
however, there is only one thing I would hope to improve. when I arrive to the hotel and do the check in at 1pm. no room is available. I understand the check in time is 3pm and check out time is 11am. however, 4 hours for preparation is rather long for us. this is a burden as I have to walk around with all my heavy backpack (i have my laptop with me so I dont' want to keep them in the hotel storage room). but generally I enjoy my stay

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We recently spent a day in the Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown before boarding our cruise ship for Alaska. We found the hotel using an online search. it greatest strength for us is it's location - two blocks from the terminal of the Vancouver Airport Train to Waterfront Station and also two blocks from Canada Place where the cruise ships board and disembark. Both are walkable even with baggage. It is also close to the Hop On Hop Off bust stops.

We found the staff also very helpful especially Mina at the front desk and the concierge. On our return we had a day to spend in Vancouver prior to our departure and they were happy to let us keep our baggage in the hotel for free even though we were not staying with them on our return.

Any negatives? Well the hotel is a little dark and gloomy but on the whole we would use it again if we were passing through Vancouver.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PremPais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Gastown
Victorian Hotel
Victorian Hotel
#37 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Downtown
Days Inn Vancouver Downtown
Gastown
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Ramada Vancouver Downtown
Ramada Vancouver Downtown
#76 of 89 in Vancouver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,691 reviews
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,429 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Property: Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
Address: 435 Pender St W, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 1V2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Gastown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Downtown Hotel Vancouver
Ramada Hotel Vancouver
Ramada Hotel Limited Downtown
Ramada Vancouver
Vancouver Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing