We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel with central location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
Ranked #54 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Our 7 night stay here was very good. Staff were very pleasant and helpfull also friendly. We also enjoyed chatting to the bell boy Rob from Wollongong Australia!
We could walk to Gastown, Canada Place and down to the foreshore to hire bikes for a great ride around Stanley Park and for the fit continue to Grandville...really worth doing!

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor with a clear window :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julesrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,572)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,074 - 1,080 of 1,574 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights prior to our Alaskan cruise. The hotel is older, but clean with comfortable beds. The price was right and the location is PERFECT. Walking distance to many attractions, restaurants and stores. $10 cab ride to cruise terminal. ( your only 4blocks away ) The staff was excellent, use them!! They are very knowledgable, helpful and friendly. They saved us a lot of money with their recommendations.
For example: Dont spend $40 bucks on hop on or tour buses. The public transportation is fantastic!!! Safe, clean and plentiful. For $9.75 we had access to all forms of public transportation for 24 hours ( including seabus ) The staff then directed us to all the must see sites and the best way to get there. We enjoyed Vancouver, simply beautiful city. Stanley park on rental bicycle was amazing, Granville market, gas town etc. one note...avoid china town, our only disappointment. It was our very last stop of the day. It's a couple of blocks from gas town. At dusk it becomes a squatters camp. The streets are crowded with the homeless settling in for the night.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The setting of the hotel is very good as it's two minutes from Gas town and China town, with some good restaurants in the neigbourhood. Very friendly en helpfull staff.
Rooms are small, as is also the bathroom with toilet behind the door. Free wifi that works and coffemaekr, but NO fridge. There was a room, but no daylight comes in because right in front is a wall. Generally it was a smaal and dark room and it felt depressive. Also the breakfast was one big chaos with three time the amount of clients that could fit into the celler room. Some people took breakfast on the staircase! The quality of the breakfast is also poor considering to some other hotels; and I have good references beacause we often travel to N America. The rooms were also very noisy and evry step above us sound like a stampede. First and last stay.

Room Tip: If you persist and choose the hotel, avoid room 201!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ingwe40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights. The first night we were in a very small room but we were moved after requesting a change the next day. Avoid room 514. It is too small for 2 people. We had to take turns to move around. The second room 511 was much better and we were happy with it. The hotel is very convenient situated in downtown and we were able to walk to the port for a cruise holiday. Breakfast was in a 2 small dinghy rooms with not very healthy options plus a mountain of non recyclable packaging butter, jams, milk etc. Staff very helpful. Overall we were satisfied because the hotel was so conveniently situated.

Room Tip: Don't go for 514 unless you are a single.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoaVicarji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
2  Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Travis F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manager2324, Manager at Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

It was the staff that made this stay enjoyable. The first room we had was a little noises next to the lift and with a pudge on perched outside. Next morning they were helpful in finding us a better room.

Then they were helpful in so many ways from booking whitecaps tickets, to finding the best takeout pizza.

Everyone was so friendly.

The room was clean and well equipped. Breakfast pretty basic


Location is great for gastown and Canada place.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank farmerwaydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Days Inn Vancouver Downtown
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,523 reviews
Downtown
Kingston Hotel
Kingston Hotel
#57 of 92 in Vancouver
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,757 reviews
Gastown
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites
Gastown
Victorian Hotel
Victorian Hotel
#40 of 92 in Vancouver
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Address: 435 Pender St W, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 1V2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Gastown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $119 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Downtown Hotel Vancouver
Ramada Hotel Vancouver
Ramada Hotel Limited Downtown
Ramada Vancouver
Vancouver Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing