We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
Ranked #54 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Write a Review

1,525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    697
    324
    101
    59
See reviews for
285
528
149
326
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed at Ramada Limited Downtown for a few nights between travel from Whistler and USA. It is well located a few blocks from Granville Street shopping and the metro station. For quite a decent price, we had a decent stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Smaller hotel that we chose as it was close to where our son lived. We were able to walk everywhere we needed to. Parking is by valet only and a block away which was ok for us.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Debbie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed for about 5 nights early Feb 13.
-Showed about 3 hours before check in time but were warmly welcomed in. Front desk staff were happy to help with places to go and see.
-Room was clean and tidy with a 32" flat screen that can use USB input for movies etc.
-Free Wi-fi was very fast.
-Free Breakfast is good. Cereal, Toast, Egg, Pancakes/Waffles w/ Maple Syrup, Tea/Coffee, -Apples & Bananas. As much as you want.
-Laundry costs 2 x $1 coin to operate washer and same for dryer. $1 for wash powder at front desk. Checkout was at 12 but we were allowed to hold on to our key card to get washing that was still going. Also no problems with theft from laundry.
-Located walking distance to shops and public transport.

Theres a few people around scabbing for spare change all the time - not your problem - but its a bit of a turn off; city council should do something about this. I know they are just trying to get along, but maybe they could do community service work for the council.

Room Tip: The higher floors have proper windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Byron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager2324, Manager at Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for posting a review of our property! This review touches on many of the things that make us a great choice for anyone visiting Vancouver. In relation to the final comment of the review. Vancouver is Canada's 3rd largest city. We also have the warmest climate in all of Canada. Due to this, we do have a fairly large homeless population (especially during the winter months). This being said, Vancouver is a VERY safe city and all of our guests should feel very secure walking around Vancouver at any time of day or night. As the review states...you might get asked to spare some change....but that is the worst of it! Come vist us...we are sure you will enjoy your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascoe Vale, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

After being awake for 40 some-odd straight hours having flown in from Melbourne, Australia, we arrived at the hotel at 7 AM and were told by the night guy that check in wasn't until 3 PM. Tired and reluctant we wandered around the neighbourhood for a couple hours than went back to see if we could get into another room. That's when we met Mr. [--] who totally hooked us up. Half an hour later we were both sound asleep in a small but perfectly clean and comfortable little room. Seeing as how we were just spending the one night and moving on to Nanaimo the next day all we needed was a bed and a bathroom. Well done.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phillip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager2324, Manager at Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for posting your review! I am gald that Irvin was able to accomodate your early check in. It is not always possible as it does depend on how full we were the night before. But, generally speaking, if a guest arrives earlier than our 3pm check in time and a room is available we will check them in early. When we cannot accomodate an early check in we are happy to hold your bags while you explore the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Kingston Hotel
Kingston Hotel
#55 of 92 in Vancouver
406 reviews
Downtown
Days Inn Vancouver Downtown
Gastown
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shaughnessy
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
#37 of 92 in Vancouver
695 reviews
West End
Ramada Vancouver Downtown
Ramada Vancouver Downtown
#79 of 92 in Vancouver
1,727 reviews
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Property: Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
Address: 435 Pender St W, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 1V2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Gastown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Downtown Hotel Vancouver
Ramada Hotel Vancouver
Ramada Hotel Limited Downtown
Ramada Vancouver
Vancouver Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing