We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Downtown Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
Ranked #52 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
SPRINGFIELD
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Downtown Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

My wife and I stayed Ramada Limited Downtown Vancouver in order to see the city prior to our cruise. The Hotel is a older but well maintained... Convenient to the bus and rail lines for easy access to the Airport and cruise ship docks. Near historic gas town and china town. We had a great time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank RICHARD R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager2324, Manager at Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay here at the Ramada Limited Downtown Vancouver! We are a perfect location for anyone going on a cruise as we are only 6 blocks from Canada Place. Come visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    678
    315
    97
    58
See reviews for
269
512
146
313
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

From what the internet pictures show to what you actually get is totally different. After we checked in and went to our room, it was disgusting. It smelt like several dogs peed all over the floor and there was mold in the washroom. I went to the front desk and asked for another room. It was a bit better but the 32 inch flat screen TV was actually a tube TV with bad reception. No windows to look out of, a very dingy and grimy place to stay at. Did not feel clean at all. Lucky for us we only stayed a total of 4 hours in this room. Valet parking is offered only from 7 am to 11pm. If you are going to a concert forget it, better just take a cab and not rent a car. Not really a good area to be in.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager2324, Manager at Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
I would like to apologize for any problems you had during your stay with us! I am happy to say that we are in the process of replacing the carpet and televisions in all of our rooms. I can assure any future guests that our rooms are very clean (our houskeeping department is terrific and are frequently given great feedback from our guests). We are a 100 year old historical building that is surrounded by much taller buildings, so many of our rooms have limited views. We do offer valet parking at a cost of $25/day which is very normal for any hotel in Downtown Vancouver. For the guest's that need their car between 11pm and 7am we will provide you with the pass card to park your vehicle in our underground/gated/secured parking lot which is located on the block beside us. For those guests who are going to concerts at Rogers Arena...we are only 5 blocks away so many of our guests will park their car with us and walk to the venue. Take a look at our facebook page and you will see some new photos showing the new carpet and TV's.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ISSAQUAH
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Our room was in need of renovation. The carpets were filthy and needed to be replaced. The door frame in the bathroom was rotted and there was mold/mildew on the walls in the bathroom, especially behind the toilet where the entire profile of the toilet was blackened on the wall like a shadow. Our room had a slight smell to it. The location was good, close to the places I needed to go, but the neighborhood was rundown and I am pretty sure there was a bullet hole in the glass of the building next door. Also, there was no pull out for you to park your car for valet services, you just stopped blocking the right lane of traffic. Complimentary breakfast was what you would expect for a complimentary breakfast - toaster waffles, egg patties, bagels, cereal, oatmeal and fruit. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Alyssa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager2324, Manager at Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Thank you for reviewing our property. We take your comments very seriously and are sorry that we did not live up to your expectations. We are currently in the process of replacing the carpet and televisions in all of our rooms. We have also sent our maintenance department to all rooms in order to inspect the washroom fans to be sure they are removing all moisture. I assure all future guests that we are a very clean property and offer a great product for anyone coming to visit Downtown Vancouver. Vancouver is a big city but is considered to be very safe for locals and tourists alike. We are a perfect property for anyone coming to town for a concert, a convention, shopping, or sightseeing. Come visit us...I am sure you will like what you see!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Arkansas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed 3 nights September 2012 in a double on 5th floor. Very quiet room but extremely small. Very nice old hotel with nice furnishings but very small rooms and narrow hallways. I read all the reviews before I booked so I was aware of the room sizes. I was surorised how small they were. Now for the good stuff. Downrown within walking distance of Sky Train ( 21/2 blocks) If your flying in to YVR just take the Sky Train from the airport. Walk to Gastown (4 blocks) Georgia St (4 blocks) The buses (5 of them) run right in front of the hotel. Be sure to get a day pass and use on Sky Train and the busses. Seniorts pay $7.00 cnd a day. A real value!!! The staff was great!! Compared to other hotels in area this one is a bargain; just be aware of the small rooms.

Room Tip: The higher floors (5th and 6th are quiet.)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ron m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager2324, Manager at Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our little hotel! Yes, being a 100 year old historical building, our rooms are a little smaller than some of the newer, more expensive properties in Downtown Vancouver. We do have some rooms that are a little bigger and are happy to reserve one of those for you. If you are planning on visiting Vancouver, please contact us directly and if you are concerned about the room size, simply let us know and we will do our best to block you into one of our "larger" rooms. Our amazing staff and close proximity to all of the attractions, shopping and concert venues are sure to make up for the smaller square footage found in our historical property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OBERTSHAUSEN
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

no further comment
see ratings , breakfast room too small when busy ,apples poor quality ,bananas too few

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Wolfgang S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
92 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

I have avoided the Ramada chain of hotels since I had a bad experience with one in Jersey City. For this trip, I had to stay close to my customer's location and this was one of the few hotels with room available so I had no choice.

With that said, I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The location is very very good. From the airport, you can just take the train right into the Watertown station at the end of the line. It only took about 30 minutes from beginning to end. The walk from the station to the hotel was about 5 minutes and you are right in the heart of downtown Vancouver by the water. You are about 5 to 10 minutes from the steam clock and Pacific Center Mall is right across the way from you.

The service staff at the hotel was great! They were very friendly and helpful. The cleaning lady saw me heading out without a jacket and told me that I probably should consider it if I'm coming back late. There was always a smile on everyone's face.

The rooms and the hotel itself is definitely an older downtown building. The room was small but clean. The beds were a bit older but still comfortable. I know that I will be back in Vancouver again and I won't hesitate to stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SANsna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TERRE HAUTE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Front desk staff was very friendly and allowed us to check into our room early. They called shortly after we were in the room to make sure we were happy with it. They also arranged for a cab ride early the next morning to take us to the train station.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank CON M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Gastown
Victorian Hotel
Victorian Hotel
#38 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Downtown
Days Inn Vancouver Downtown
Gastown
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,302 reviews
West End
Ramada Vancouver Downtown
Ramada Vancouver Downtown
#76 of 89 in Vancouver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,655 reviews
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Property: Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
Address: 435 W. Pender Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 1V2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Gastown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Downtown Hotel Vancouver
Ramada Hotel Vancouver
Ramada Hotel Limited Downtown
Ramada Vancouver
Vancouver Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing