We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,948)
Filter reviews
1,948 results
Traveler rating
342
488
530
304
284
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
342
488
530
304
284
Show reviews that mention
All reviews entertainment district granville island few blocks central location canada place stanley park morrissey nightlife skytrain gastown cruise waterfront
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,948 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staffs are very friendly and efficient. The environment is very quite. The location is convenient to access to the public transportation. We are happy with the stay at Ramada by Wyndham Vancouver Downtown.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank momo7772018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Entire hotel had awful smell and the room smelled of urine (sticky floor by toilet). Rugs lifting in several locations throughout stairwell, etc. Quilt on bed between sheets was filthy. Staff strongly warned of leaving vehicle in parking lot beside hotel overnight due to theft/window smashing so paid for secured valet parking; however, for two nights of paid secure parking, our vehicle was NOT moved to a secure location. One of the cars left in the parking lot overnight had window smashed in the morning. A dirty, smelly, old hotel in a busy, dirty downtown location. Will never return.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cruiser671013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2018

Stayed twice over a 5 day period. First room was very small and totally unsuited to two travellers in twin beds. Not enough space for one person's luggage let alone two. However it was on the quiet side of the hotel which was a real bonus. Second stay was in a room overlooking the light-well but close to the street. It was so noisy right through to about 3am. The hotel had given our pre-booked/pre-paid room away (probably to a group booking as that seems to be what they specialise in) so we were dumped in a so-called suite. One of us had a queen bed and the other a pull-out bed under the couch! Once the bed was out you could not walk around that room.
Staff are very mixed- first check-in was excellent service, second check-in was one of the worst I have ever experienced. Only ate one breakfast there and it was poor - food was cold, over-cooked, not enough water or fruit juice available.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Finona68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

Ramada Inn is a basic hotel offering clean accommodation, good location and excellent service. Perfect place for travellers that just need somewhere to sleep after exploring the city. Central location, close to bars and restaurants and a 20min walk to Gastown and Canada Place. Will definitely stay here again when we’re next in Vancouver.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Apouaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Wouldn’t normally choose a hotel like this but was included as part of our group tour. First off, rooms were not ready and there was chaos in reception with about 40 people all trying to check in. Staff were quite dismissive and unapologetic.
Our room when we eventually got it was a large twin, but reeked of stale cigarettes and was dark and dingy, being one of the rooms facing inwards. Although I understand it was ‘better’ to get one of these rooms as there would be less noise from the pub and street.however I was still woken at 2am by the thud of the bass music. Couldn’t wait to get out of there the next morning. The area is quite rough and a lot of dodgy characters around. Just avoid.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Bearandkitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv Jackson S, Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff members. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention.

As well, our hotel is located in the heart of the downtown, which allows noise to be a factor. However, we are very sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review all these concerns with our housekeeping staff and management team to ensure all guest rooms are up to Ramada by Wyndham Vancouver Downtown and Suites standards.

We hope your future returns to Vancouver are more pleasant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews