We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Vancouver Downtown
Ranked #81 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Reviewed June 25, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rajiv S, Director of Sales at Ramada Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,787)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

922 - 928 of 1,787 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2014

I had a blast at this hotel! The staff at the front desk were amazing and they made us feel extra special! We arrived last minute and were greeted with smiles, a gift bag & laughs! I'd definitely go back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv S, Director of Sales at Ramada Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Kristen M,

Thank you for your stay with us and for taking time to review the hotel.

We appreciate your comments and it was a pleasure to have you.

We look forward to serving you again on a return trip.

Kind Regards

Scott Cowden
Director of Sales
Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Staff seemed friendly enough but very unorganized and uncoordinated. The single rooms are incredibly small in this building (just large enough to accommodate the bed) and there seems to be a bit of a bug problem, but this is the case with many older buildings.

I could not, however, get over that the hot water did not work during the entire week I stayed and moreover; the fact that the water was brown for a whole night really made me uncomfortable.

I would HIGHLY recommend that you stay somewhere else while visiting this beautiful city!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vander B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv S, Director of Sales at Ramada Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Vander,

Thank you for your stay with us and for taking time to review the hotel.

Bugs in hotels come in many varieties and are always brought in by travelers. Some from overseas at home or on the plane, some from the rental car they just traveled in, some from the last hotel they stayed at and some from just wandering in a city park or down the street. Hotels do not breed them and new luxury hotels share the same problems with bugs that older midscale hotels do. All reputable hotels will deal with the issue as soon as it is identified and rooms are taken out of service until they are certified to be bug free.

On the water issue. I high apologize on this point. There was no way to know that we would have our boiler burst in the late evening hours on a weekend and that when the system was brought back up to quickly by the plumbing company it would cause several pipes to burst throughout the hotel. This definitely limited hot water "at times" for the next 3 days and the cloudy water issue was one quite often experienced with "recharging" of pipes. Quite safe but not at all pleasant. We would normally notify all guests to run water prior to using after water work is completed but the system was returned earlier and quicker than normal with the bursting of pipes which caused us to over look a rushed notification.

We are extremely sorry for all the problems this caused some guests and we were able to resolve these issues with most guests onsite prior to their departure. The system was back to full usage within 4 days of the issue being first reported.

We hope at some time you will give us the opportunity to better serve you but understand if this is not possible.

Kind Regards

Scott Cowden
Director of Sales
Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rajiv S, Director of Sales at Ramada Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Joshua B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rajiv S, Director of Sales at Ramada Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Lynne A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rajiv S, Director of Sales at Ramada Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rajiv S, Director of Sales at Ramada Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Gastown
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#59 of 92 in Vancouver
938 reviews
West End
Executive Hotel Vintage Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Main
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,778 reviews
Shaughnessy
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Vancouver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Address: 1221 Granville St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1M6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range: $77 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Vancouver Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our quests spoke and we listened. The Ramada Vancouver Downtown, formally the Ramada Inn & Suites, is proud to offer rooms with updated decor, bathrooms and bedding. Our new WiFi network has been greatly expand for more coverage and higher speeds. Enjoy comfort, quality and convenience. Close to shopping, restaurants, attractions and nightlife. Located in the heart of Vancouver's famous Granville Entertainment District and close to city transportation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Vancouver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites - Downtown Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Ramada Inn Vancouver
Ramada Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing