We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Central Budget Option”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Vancouver Downtown
Ranked #78 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
254 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Good Central Budget Option”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We just completed a 4-night stay at the hotel, and we were satisfied with our experience. Our room, while not very big, was clean and comfortable. We were in room 620, which is on the back side of the hotel facing a grassy area. It was very quiet - many reviewers have mentioned the noise from the adjoining nightclub, but we couldn't hear it at all from our room. It's a bit of an older hotel and will never be confused for a Four Seasons, but for the price, it's an excellent option. It was walking distance to a lot of sights, and while Granville St. itself is a bit sketchy, if you walk one block east, it's a very nice area. Breakfast was average, but for the price we paid with the park, stay and eat deal, it was worth it. The staff was also very friendly and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side of the hotel to avoid nightclub noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krivokrasov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    444
    466
    246
    211
See reviews for
344
502
243
247
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Duncan, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Starts off great front desk people were great but it went all downhill from there! the elevators didn't work right (push 3 and end up in the basement) the smell in the hallway when we got to the 3rd floor was of death and it didn't get much better in the room! The floor felt like you could fall threw at any moment and you could hear the people above our room as plain as day

Room Tip: Back side of hotel is better for lower street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Vancouver hotels

Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

The room was clean, comfortable, and had all the basic amenities you need. It was located in a prime spot, only a short walk up Yates, or down into Yaletown. We were staying in Vancouver for the Maroon 5 concert and so it was farther away than some other hotels, although we chose this one due to a discounted rate we received. The one thing I disliked was that the room has barely any windows and the windows it did have were small and only opened a little. I will add though that I specifically asked to be facing away from Granville street (due to noise on weekend nights) and therefore had a window facing not much of a view. Which I'd rather anyways. Most of the hotels downtown Vancouver are older updated buildings and can't get away from the window problem either. Unless your staying at a posh new hotel I guess. The area the hotel is in is prime for exciting streets, shopping, and it's such an easy walk to almost anything.

A few pluses were that they had flat screens, as well as an ipod dock/alarm clock. Bonus for the traveler that forgets their charger! Another thing I really liked were the beds & pillows, ended up sleeping really well!

A good choice hotel for the rates they offer in downtown Vancouver.

Room Tip: If you're okay with less of a view, ask for an inside facing room, not facing the street. If you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tnelthorpe91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

First of all, make sure you get a room on a high floor facing away from the nightclub next door. Second, instead of paying the hotel $20 for parking, there is a lot right next to the hotel's lot that only charges $10/day (you can see it when you pull in to the hotel lot). WIFI: There are two open networks run by the hotel. Ethostream & Ethostream1. Use Ethostream1, it is very fast while Ethostream is painfully slow. Surprisngly for a hotel of its class, cable TV isn't in HD and comes through very grainy. This hotel is very well located as it is in the centre of downtown close to restaurants, shops and nightlife. I do NOT recommend the fancy burger place across the street, keep walking!

Room Tip: Get a room on the 6th floor away from the nightclub. Also, use the parking lot next to the hotel'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank w999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guarulhos
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Lol cost hotel, thinks work but ir you intend to use the sofabed the room will be só smal. The shower are not to good. Do not expect to much. The employes are very friendly. There is an interesting pub under the hotel and a lot of fast food around.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gutojar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

The room was very nice, comfy, clean and has everything you need to use. Actually, more than i need to use. The location is perfect, only few blocks away from Robson st. The only problem is i booked the twin room at first but changed to double later but somehow the system didn't change it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ntnat1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Front Office agent Mihaela was outstanding during our stay at the Ramada. The hotel is just average, located close to almost everything. Mihaela went out of her way to find us accommodation for our next stay. She stayed for an hour after her shift, late at night to make sure we were taken care of. Appreciate her dedication and love for the work she does.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
West End
Howard Johnson Hotel Vancouver Downtown
Gastown
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
West End
Best Western Plus Chateau Granville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Kingston Hotel Bed & Breakfast
West End
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown
West End
Hotel Ambassador
Hotel Ambassador
#79 of 90 in Vancouver
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Vancouver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Property: Ramada Vancouver Downtown
Address: 1221 Granville St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1M6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Vancouver Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our quests spoke and we listened. The Ramada Vancouver Downtown, formally the Ramada Inn & Suites, is proud to offer rooms with updated decor, bathrooms and bedding. Our new WiFi network has been greatly expand for more coverage and higher speeds. Enjoy comfort, quality and convenience. Close to shopping, restaurants, attractions and nightlife. Located in the heart of Vancouver's famous Granville Entertainment District and close to city transportation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Vancouver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites - Downtown Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Ramada Inn Vancouver
Ramada Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing