We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place with an awesome Supervisor! ->Ask for Mihaela”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Vancouver Downtown
Ranked #79 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Redmond, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place with an awesome Supervisor! ->Ask for Mihaela”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We went to Vancouver DT for the weekend and most hotels were fully booked. We found a room available @ Ramada. At first the guy at the entrance wasn't helpful at all ( we needed an extra bed in order to accommodate all 5 of us) he wouldn't do that. But then Mihaela arrived and she was simply awesome. She made sure everything was great and all our needs met. In fact she went above and beyond what we have ever experienced in terms of customer service. We would definitely book a room there again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    447
    473
    253
    223
See reviews for
356
512
245
249
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
LA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Very helpful and knowledgeable staff make this place Very Good. We had help with luggage storage since we arrived early - then our luggage was taken to our room. All of the staff's recommendations for restaurants and transportation were spot-on. Room was small but clean with a large bathroom. Noise was not a factor - possibly since we requested a quiet room away from the nightclub noise. Price was reasonable compared to other downtown hotels. Fairly far from the convention center but close to many restaurants and night life.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room if you want to avoid nightclub noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank heart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Everyone is always so nice when I stay (the whole 2 times I've been) Location is great, staff is friendly and helpful, rooms have been remodeled, the granite is a nice touch. This hotel is great bang for the buck. Anyone who complains must be expecting the 4 Seasons, because this hotel has everything you need and at a great price.
I recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Vancouver

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank southislandgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Smells like a brothel from 30 years ago, $250 'smoking' deposit has to be put down in addition to your room fee, and it's in a terrible neighbourhood. Pay the extra money and go ANYWHERE else.

Room Tip: Absolute dump. Have never stayed in a worse hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Vancouver hotels

Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Always so great to be back in Vancouver and especially at the Ramada. The staff are always so friendly and happy to see you again. The hotel is in a great location that is so easy to get everywhere. Rooms are comfortable and I always sleep well. Thanks to Ruxandra the GM always good to see you.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrissyJ768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2012

This is a great hotel. I stayed here with my husband. The staff was very helpful. The location was very close to all of the attractions. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights in early March, in a queen room. The room was tiny, I'd be surprised if there was a meter of space around the bed, and the view from our window was of walls and other hotel room windows. There was a coffee maker, and the bathroom was spacious. Despite it's size, the room was nice. The hallways were undergoing renovation but this did not impact us. The staff were nice and helpful, and the hotel location was good - easy to catch the bus outside to anywhere you want to go, and we walked to Granville Island Market.

I think for the size of room, this place should be a bit cheaper than it was, but overall it was good.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Gastown
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
West End
Howard Johnson Hotel Vancouver Downtown
West End
Executive Hotel Vintage Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,721 reviews
Shaughnessy
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
#37 of 92 in Vancouver
695 reviews
West End
Hotel Ambassador
Hotel Ambassador
#80 of 92 in Vancouver
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Vancouver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Property: Ramada Vancouver Downtown
Address: 1221 Granville St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1M6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Vancouver Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our quests spoke and we listened. The Ramada Vancouver Downtown, formally the Ramada Inn & Suites, is proud to offer rooms with updated decor, bathrooms and bedding. Our new WiFi network has been greatly expand for more coverage and higher speeds. Enjoy comfort, quality and convenience. Close to shopping, restaurants, attractions and nightlife. Located in the heart of Vancouver's famous Granville Entertainment District and close to city transportation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Vancouver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites - Downtown Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Ramada Inn Vancouver
Ramada Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing