We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go elsewhere.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Vancouver Downtown
Ranked #82 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Smells like a brothel from 30 years ago, $250 'smoking' deposit has to be put down in addition to your room fee, and it's in a terrible neighbourhood. Pay the extra money and go ANYWHERE else.

Room Tip: Absolute dump. Have never stayed in a worse hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,809)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,482 - 1,488 of 1,809 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2012

Always so great to be back in Vancouver and especially at the Ramada. The staff are always so friendly and happy to see you again. The hotel is in a great location that is so easy to get everywhere. Rooms are comfortable and I always sleep well. Thanks to Ruxandra the GM always good to see you.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrissyJ768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

This is a great hotel. I stayed here with my husband. The staff was very helpful. The location was very close to all of the attractions. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights in early March, in a queen room. The room was tiny, I'd be surprised if there was a meter of space around the bed, and the view from our window was of walls and other hotel room windows. There was a coffee maker, and the bathroom was spacious. Despite it's size, the room was nice. The hallways were undergoing renovation but this did not impact us. The staff were nice and helpful, and the hotel location was good - easy to catch the bus outside to anywhere you want to go, and we walked to Granville Island Market.

I think for the size of room, this place should be a bit cheaper than it was, but overall it was good.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Great location. For everyone saying that this hotel is noisy, that's like going to the Las Vegas strip and complaining about the noise. If you don't want to be somewhere noisy then book a hotel away from Granville Street. I Will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

My night at this hotel was great. The check in staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast in the quirky Massey Pub restaurant. The cook and server were professional and enjoyable. The location is ideal as it is surrounded by lots of shopping, good food and cozy places to have a drink.

Room Tip: higher the room better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

had some family stay here for a few days because it was near by and my place was to small to accommodate them, they had no complaints and Brandy was especially courteous to us all.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank vancity_wds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Gastown
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
Granville Street
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#52 of 92 in Vancouver
893 reviews
Shaughnessy
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#59 of 92 in Vancouver
961 reviews
Downtown
Days Inn Vancouver Downtown
West End
Best Western Plus Sands
Best Western Plus Sands
#43 of 92 in Vancouver
1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Vancouver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Address: 1221 Granville St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1M6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range: $81 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Vancouver Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our quests spoke and we listened. The Ramada Vancouver Downtown, formally the Ramada Inn & Suites, is proud to offer rooms with updated decor, bathrooms and bedding. Our new WiFi network has been greatly expand for more coverage and higher speeds. Enjoy comfort, quality and convenience. Close to shopping, restaurants, attractions and nightlife. Located in the heart of Vancouver's famous Granville Entertainment District and close to city transportation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Vancouver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites - Downtown Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Ramada Inn Vancouver
Ramada Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing