We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for the money, good and rich complementary breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Vancouver Metro
Ranked #70 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great value for the money, good and rich complementary breakfast.”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

The hotel offers a very good Service and value for the comparable low price. There is free parking and free breakfast. There is a high variety of food during breakfast. The location is not the best, but there is the bus (line 19) which stops only a few meters from the hotel and goes directly to downtown. The price was $2,75 per person when we took the bus. And it takes about 30 minutes to arrive in downtown. If you don't mind to walk for 10 to 15 minutes, you can also go to the Nanaimo Station and take the Sky Train. A ticket costs the same as for the bus, but the train only needs about 10 to 15 minutes to downtown and had fewer stops.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arbus86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
It is always nice to hear that our guests feel that they have received good value for choosing to stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed the hotel and the service that we provide. Though we are not located downtown many of our guests enjoy the convenience to public transportation, free parking and our rates. Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write such a nice review. Sean Barrington, Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    261
    231
    70
    70
See reviews for
208
234
96
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We were going to cancel our trip to Vancouver from Victoria because the hotel we found was too pricey. I ended up finding the Days Inn Vancouver Metro by accident. The staff was friendly. We received a phone call about 10 min after we got in to make sure everything was alright. I appreciated the early check in because i had caught a 7am ferry after getting off of work at 3am. We decided that this hotel will be our hotel whenever we go to the mainland.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RussFamily2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
I always love reading that our guests feel that they have received good value for choosing the Days Inn Vancouver Metro. When we have clean rooms in the morning we will always check our guests in when they arrive early (at no extra charge). We cannot always guarantee this, when we are sold out the night before we may not have any clean rooms first thing in the morning. We look forward to welcoming you back, we should have some flowers planted in the Courtyard the next time you stay with us. Thank you for choosing us, Sean Barrington, Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful, room was clean, two queen beds for the price was a very good value, location not far from downtown, good breakfast and free parking included, and a secure inner courtyard.

Cons: Hotel located on a busy street and in a very tight lot, parking access a bit difficult, not the nicest part of town but you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JesseofOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you for writing your review. I am always pleased to read that our guests feel that they have received good value for choosing to stay with us. Getting into the parking lot from Kingsway can be a little difficult with the size of today's vehicles. The most convenient entrance to our parking lot is in the very back, on Sidney Street between 28th and 29th. Sean Barrington, Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We were looking for a quick overnight stay relatively close to Vancouver General Hospital. This hotel provides very good value for money. Convenient location (about 10 minutes from VGH and 15 from downtown) and reasonably priced. Rooms were clean and comfortable, free parking and nice continental breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank churchp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and it was very nice to read your positive comments. It is important to me that our guests feel that they have received good value for choosing to stay with us. Thanks again, Sean Barrington, Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Okay, this hotel was not what I expected at all. First we get there and the lady informs us that we need to pay 200$ as a deposit when we paid with a credit card for in case of an accident in the room. That was not expected at all and then the hotel feels like you are on lock down as you have to use a key to even get in from the parking lot. The customer service was not that great either and anyone paying cash I suggest you to keep in mind the 200 deposit. There was a breakfast in the morning that we did not eat at...but all we heard in the morning was construction and loud noises outside the hotel. The key for the door did not work until you tried it at least 5 times. The bed was fine and the design of the hotel was very pretty but I would not stay there again.

Room Tip: One close to the main lobby unless you want to haul your luggage up some concrete stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa8313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you for staying with us while you were in Vancouver. I am sorry that we were not what you expected. We are one of the only hotels that accepts cash paying guests and we do not hide the fact that we ask for a $200 refundable deposit, upon arrival. It is always more convenient if you check in with a credit card but we have developed a working policy to accommodate those guests that do not have a credit card.

I am sorry that you felt like you were under lock down. As a registered guest you are free to come and go as you please, at all hours of the day and night. Our parking is all outdoors and for guest security you have to use your valid room key to enter from the parking lot. Most guests like the feeling of security and all hotels have security measures in place to protect their guests.

I hope that you enjoyed Vancouver, Sean Barrington, Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Not best hotel or area but reasonably price. Linens need updating. Staff very accommodating. Free parking and on bus route.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Lexi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are located in a residential area and the businesses in the area reflect this. There is a laundry across the street, many restaurants, banks, gas station, etc. Being on the corner of Kingsway and Victoria offers our guests great access to public transportation. Thank you for taking the time to write your review, Sean Barrington, Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
The Kingston Hotel Bed & Breakfast
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#58 of 90 in Vancouver
839 reviews
South Main
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gastown
Patricia Hotel
Patricia Hotel
#74 of 90 in Vancouver
629 reviews
Robson Street
Empire Landmark Hotel and Conference Center
Robson Street
Barclay Hotel
Barclay Hotel
#66 of 90 in Vancouver
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Vancouver Metro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Property: Days Inn Vancouver Metro
Address: 2075 Kingsway, Vancouver, British Columbia V5N 2T2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Vancouver Metro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Vancouver Metro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Vancouver Metro Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing