We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not quite "very good", but better than average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Vancouver Metro
Ranked #75 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful, room was clean, two queen beds for the price was a very good value, location not far from downtown, good breakfast and free parking included, and a secure inner courtyard.

Cons: Hotel located on a busy street and in a very tight lot, parking access a bit difficult, not the nicest part of town but you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JesseofOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Thank you for writing your review. I am always pleased to read that our guests feel that they have received good value for choosing to stay with us. Getting into the parking lot from Kingsway can be a little difficult with the size of today's vehicles. The most convenient entrance to our parking lot is in the very back, on Sidney Street between 28th and 29th. Sean Barrington, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (754)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

511 - 517 of 754 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2013

We were looking for a quick overnight stay relatively close to Vancouver General Hospital. This hotel provides very good value for money. Convenient location (about 10 minutes from VGH and 15 from downtown) and reasonably priced. Rooms were clean and comfortable, free parking and nice continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank churchp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and it was very nice to read your positive comments. It is important to me that our guests feel that they have received good value for choosing to stay with us. Thanks again, Sean Barrington, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Okay, this hotel was not what I expected at all. First we get there and the lady informs us that we need to pay 200$ as a deposit when we paid with a credit card for in case of an accident in the room. That was not expected at all and then the hotel feels like you are on lock down as you have to use a key to even get in from the parking lot. The customer service was not that great either and anyone paying cash I suggest you to keep in mind the 200 deposit. There was a breakfast in the morning that we did not eat at...but all we heard in the morning was construction and loud noises outside the hotel. The key for the door did not work until you tried it at least 5 times. The bed was fine and the design of the hotel was very pretty but I would not stay there again.

Room Tip: One close to the main lobby unless you want to haul your luggage up some concrete stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa8313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Thank you for staying with us while you were in Vancouver. I am sorry that we were not what you expected. We are one of the only hotels that accepts cash paying guests and we do not hide the fact that we ask for a $200 refundable deposit, upon arrival. It is always more convenient if you check in with a credit card but we have developed a working policy to accommodate those guests that do not have a credit card.

I am sorry that you felt like you were under lock down. As a registered guest you are free to come and go as you please, at all hours of the day and night. Our parking is all outdoors and for guest security you have to use your valid room key to enter from the parking lot. Most guests like the feeling of security and all hotels have security measures in place to protect their guests.

I hope that you enjoyed Vancouver, Sean Barrington, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Not best hotel or area but reasonably price. Linens need updating. Staff very accommodating. Free parking and on bus route.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Lexi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are located in a residential area and the businesses in the area reflect this. There is a laundry across the street, many restaurants, banks, gas station, etc. Being on the corner of Kingsway and Victoria offers our guests great access to public transportation. Thank you for taking the time to write your review, Sean Barrington, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tapasvi B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Great budget hotel with parking! Our room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Location is 10 minutes from skytrain for easy access downtown. There was a good variety of food on offer at breakfast. Overall excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is always nice to hear such positive comments on our rooms and our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back, Sean Barrington, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
South Main
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#59 of 92 in Vancouver
938 reviews
Gastown
Patricia Hotel
Patricia Hotel
#78 of 92 in Vancouver
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kingston Hotel
Kingston Hotel
#58 of 92 in Vancouver
426 reviews
West End
Hotel Ambassador
Hotel Ambassador
#82 of 92 in Vancouver
97 reviews
West End
Buchan Hotel
Buchan Hotel
#37 of 92 in Vancouver
1,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Vancouver Metro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Address: 2075 Kingsway, Vancouver, British Columbia V5N 2T2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range: $57 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Vancouver Metro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Vancouver Metro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Vancouver Metro Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing