We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Vancouver Metro
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
2400 Motel Ltd.(Vancouver)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cassandra Hotel(Vancouver)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (776)
Filter reviews
776 results
Traveler rating
103
271
246
77
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
271
246
77
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbus stopcontinental breakfastbudget hoteltea and coffeetwo queen bedsrooms are smallconvenient locationmetrotowntransitdrawers
Filter
Updating list...
569 - 574 of 776 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2012

My family and i went for a couple of days to Vancouver, and it was our first time going. We stayed here at the Days Inn. Its a very fair hotel. Staff was friendly, helped a lot with questions, gave us what we needed and asked for. Room was small. We had a room with two beds, a t.v., no refrigerator, a descent bathroom. When you took a shower you had to open the window to let the vapor out. The window had no net on it, so i would open it little, always thinking someone would come in through it cause it was a pretty big window and it was in the lower level parking lot. There was stains on the carpet in a corner. Stains on the ceiling in the bathroom, stains on the ceiling in the shower. Breakfast was good, just jam, juice, toast, cereal...Same everyday. There is a vending machine in case you forgot anything like a toothbrush. Your in a street were there is a lot of Chinese, Vietnamese, and Indian restaurants. Basically a Asian neighborhood. McDonalds is right next to the hotel. You get a parking pass for your car that you need to put on your windshield so it does not get towed. As you go further down Kingston street, you get a lot more of variety restaurants, not only Asian Cuisine. At 2 or 3 a.m. there would be hookers across the street. The hotel was full, there were no vacancy available. Lots of tourists when we went. For the money that we paid for, i expected a bit more like a fridge. But if you are in Vancouver for a short time, then this might not be a bad hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vess V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am sorry that you did not find your mini-fridge. We put them in the closet to maximize the space in your room. We have just refurbished all of our guest rooms with new white granite top furniture. The design was very specific, again to maximize the space of our rooms.

Those who have not been to Vancouver before will quickly realize that it is a multicultural city. For our guests that means a great variety of family run restaurants which are very affordable. I hope that you enjoyed your time in Vancouver. Sean Barrington, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

The days inn metro is very good value for money. It has everything you need in a room and it was extremely clean. Free wifi, parking and a continental bfast - bagels, cereals, toast, oj etc. Would stay again

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cmack87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Thank you for your lovely comments about our hotel. I am please to hear that everything went so well with your stay. Sean Barrington, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Located in the Kensington - Cedar Cottage suburb. Staff were great, the room was ideal for a short stay while waiting to catch a cruise ship, the breakfast was a continental style, and the location was in a safe well lit location. It is an easy bus ride to downtown along the Kingsway. Bus 25 to downtown and 19 to Uni of BC. Bus tickets are $2.50 (coins only, no notes or change given) from the driver. A transfer docket (good for 2 hours) is given for transfer to other buses. The skytrain station is at Nanaimo, a 20 min walk through a safe residential area to the motel. Next door is MacDonalds and a Tim Hortons convenience store at a gas station and directly across the street are a couple of reasonable restaurants. All in all the hotel is great value for money. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toby_and_Celeste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of the Days Inn Vancouver Metro. It is always good to hear our guests enjoyed our location, service, staff and that you feel that you received good value by staying with us. We will always be here when you return to Vancouver. Sean Barrington, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Altogether we found the hotel comfortable, clean and nice, and worth the price, and we would go back.

Negatives: our room was on the ground floor, facing Kingsway. It was still not too noisy, but I think rooms facing the garden must be quieter. More disturbing was that we heard every step of the guests above us, as their floor was sqeaking, and they walked around a lot in they rooms.
The breakfast place is too small for this amount of people and always crowded, once we had to come back later as we could not find a seat. Coffee is bad.

Positives: our room was clean and spacey, with nice bathroom, wardrobe, cofee maker, iron and ironing board, and free WiFi. The bed was very comfortable - I have a back condition and I'm very sensitive to beds, but this was good.
The receptionists were helpful, explained everything we asked and printed our boarding cards. Downtown is 30 minutes, Stanley park is 40 minutes with bus number 19, which stops almost in front of the hotel. Alternatively one can walk 10 minutes to the Skytrain stop called Nanaimo and it takes you downtown in 10-15 minutes. A lift from the airport costs 30-35 canadian dollars by taxi.
There is a McDonalds, a shop and several restaurants around the hotel, although the restaurants are all korean and chinese, so you have to like Asian food (we do). There is a vending machine and ice machine in the lobby, also free maps.
Breakfast consists of white and brown bread and bagels, cream cheese, several types of jam, peanut butter, muesli, very nice apples, dried fruits, juice, tea and coffee. Everything tasted good (except the coffee).

Room Tip: Rooms facing Kingsway are noisier then the garden rooms. No elevator, so if you have heavy suitcases and get a room on the second floor, be ready to carry them up the stairs.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. Your title and first line sums up the way I would like all of our guests to feel after staying with us. It was nice to hear that our mattresses looked after you well, with a back condition. I am sorry about the coffee. Maxwell House is the Days Inn Canada standard. I was quite happy when we switched to it, I find it much better than the previous one.

The eight rooms that we have on Kingsway are a little noisier, but more spacious. Many of our guests find our location and the availability of public transportation to and from the hotel quite convenient. We know that our breakfast room is too small. We are currently designing an expansion which will double the size. Now that we are out of the busy summer season it does not get as crowded and we will be better prepared for next summer.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and I hope you found everything that you were looking for in your Vancouver vacation. Sean Barrington, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We were happy with the Days Inn. It took quite some time for us to get into our room (we walked in at 9am, she told us 2pm, we didn't get in until 3pm), but the receptionist is a pro with tourists. We told her we were going to visit the Metro Mall and she showed us where the bus stop was (across the street) how much it would cost us ($2.50 per person) and where to get the money (ATM across the street, convienent store next to that, or McDonald's next door). Since we couldn't get in our room until 2pm and we were going to the mall anyway, she allowed us to leave our things behind the counter (in which she tagged as well) so we could leave and do some shopping. The room was decent, had free Wi-Fi and TV with lots of channels. It was clean and the noise was limited to people just walking past the room. I would come here again.

Room Tip: Either this is a big complex or they're understaffed on maids, but it took us a long time to get into our room. Be sure to leave your things behind and find something to do or just show up later in the afternoon.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

I am glad that you were happy with your stay and that my staff looked after you so well. All of our Front Desk Staff Members have been at the hotel for years longer than I have. They all know the area very well and the public transportation system can get you around Vancouver very conveniently. We hope to welcome you back to Vancouver soon. Sean Barrington, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews