We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, convenient short bus ride from city centre, and good price but can be noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Vancouver Metro
Ranked #74 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Free wifi and breakfast here, and you just hop on the 19 bus to go to all the main city sights, including Stanley Park. Staff were friendly and rooms are large and clean. Be warned though that sound can travel in this hotel so try to get a room at the end, but even then I could hear the person in the room above walking around! Recommended nonetheless for its good price.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank senti2comun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

Many of our guests find our location very convenient. Being on the public transportation route, going anywhere from Stanley Park to the Metrotown Mall is very easy. Parking is free in the hotel, but can be hard to find and rather expensive in Downtown Vancouver. I am glad that my staff looked after you so well and I hope that you enjoyed your time in Vancouver.

Sean Barrington, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (749)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

576 - 582 of 749 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2012

This nice hotel is 10 minutes walk from Nanaimo skytrain station , so has easy access to downtown of Vancouver.
It's located in some oriental part of Vancouver , so it has lots of Chinese, Vietnamese, Chinese and son restaurants, Laundry is across the street.
Rooms are clean, but shower stream was extremely weak.
Breakfast is very light(continental).
In overall very great value and suited for families.

Room Tip: If you want more quite in the morning, chose room NOT facing to McDonald's drive through
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Romhulio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2012

I am glad that you found good value in your stay with us and that our location worked out so well for you. Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

Sean Barrington, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Booked for a week, bit of a distance from airport by taxi but public transport can drop very near the hotel..........it's on a busy road which leads directly into down town Vancouver but noise from passing traffic isn't a real problem however the internal walk ways can be noise with people passing by the rooms but it's certainly not the worst than we have experienced. The price was good for its location and room quality.....Internet is excellent, staff very helpful and cleanliness was very good.........the hotel offered helpful guides to local attractions with detailed and percise public transport access...........overall I couldn't complain

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is good to hear that everything went so well with your stay. We do take pride in providing clean rooms and friendly, knowledgeable service at the Days Inn Vancouver Metro. I hope you enjoyed your time in Vancouver.

Sean Barrington, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

The flowers in the courtyard were blooming and the landscaping was very pretty. The wifi worked great in the room. Everything was clean, but a little worn. The lobby definitely needs updating. The breakfast was good. The staff were fine. The best one was at night. She helped us out with the bus route to take and which restaurant to try. Beware. The Vietnamese restaurant across the street does serve raw beef! We tried the Tipper (right across the street) the next night. Had a salmonburger that was wonderful. The chowder was also great!

We were also one half block from McDonalds. The public transportation was easy to access. Just went across the street and caught bus to the Skytrain terminal. The front desk also called a cab for us to get to the airport.

Room Tip: We asked for a room at the back and on the bottom floor. Got exactly that! Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Texas1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2012

It was wonderful to hear how our hotel fit your needs so well. We do take a lot of pride in our Courtyard Garden and it is looking quite colourful for the summer. We have just had a wifi hardware upgrade which has been very noticeable to our regular guests. There are many family owned restaurants in the area. The Tipper is owned by the chef and I have never heard a guest complain about the quality of the food or service. In fact we keep their menu in our guest rooms and they will deliver to your room as if they were room service. Our convenient access to the public transportation has been commented on by many guests.

Again, I am glad that everything went so well and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sean Barrington, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Good breakfast, parking
Sheets not very clean
Comfortable large queen beds
Wifi was working in room

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xaak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am glad that we were able to look after most of the important things on your list. With all the upgrades that I have been putting my staff through (new furniture, cable television upgrades, wireless internet upgrade) I am sorry that we overlooked one of the basics. Please be assured that we have looked after most of the changes prior to the summer and I will have my team focusing on important details such as the one that you have mentioned.

Sean Barrington, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

The one thing that stood out for me with this motel was how friendly the staff were, especially the reception guys.
The room itself was large with plenty of room to store your belongings. The bathroom was a bit dated but that was not an issue for me. The free breakfast each morning was good, only that most people had to stand up as the room was tiny! They motel provided free parking and the area was close to public transport.
One problem was the walls were paper thin, there was a lady down 5 doors that loved to call all her friends at midnight, we could cleary here her. She also invited a friend around one night... anyhow, it would help if the wall were a bit thicker.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CCstar14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2012

I am pleased to hear that our staff looked after you and that our location worked out well for your needs. Being so close to the bus and Skytrain usually works out quite well for our guests. Driving in Downtown Vancouver can be difficult, finding parking is tough and it gets expensive quickly. Most hotels downtown charge $25 - $40 per night for parking alone. Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

Sean Barrington, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

very reasonable and friendly staff great location good parking try the Happy Family Chinese restaurant one block east for exotic Chinese food

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PHILCOPHIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2012

Thank you for sharing your comments about our hotel. I do receive a lot of positive feedback about my staff. There are a lot of smaller, family owned and operated unique restaurants in our area. I am glad that our location worked so well for you.

Sean Barrington, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
South Main
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#60 of 92 in Vancouver
930 reviews
West End
Hotel Ambassador
Hotel Ambassador
#81 of 92 in Vancouver
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kingston Hotel
Kingston Hotel
#57 of 92 in Vancouver
421 reviews
Shaughnessy
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
#37 of 92 in Vancouver
713 reviews
West End
Ramada Vancouver Downtown
Ramada Vancouver Downtown
#80 of 92 in Vancouver
1,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Vancouver Metro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Address: 2075 Kingsway, Vancouver, British Columbia V5N 2T2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range: $62 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Vancouver Metro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Vancouver Metro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Vancouver Metro Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing