We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Know your location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Vancouver Metro
Ranked #70 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
australia
Level Contributor
189 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Know your location”
Reviewed October 4, 2011

The Motel had a nice entrance, but not wheelchair friendly or suitcase friendly, only steps. The courtyard garden is lovely. Our room was small, and was full of ciggerette odour, Reception rang soon after we arrived to check if everything was OK, I asked if it was a smoking room, she said No, I told her about the smell, she said it couldn't be helped if people smoked outside the room. after that evening I began to feel very ill, I went to the front desk and asked to change rooms, or be given a full refund, he was very reluctant, and said can you wait until morning, I said No, Another person came out of the back office and gave us another room, no smoke smell and no Asthma. If the smoking seat and bin was removed from outside of the room we were first given and another area set aside from all rooms, there would not be a problem. The motel is a good distance from the city area, the motel provided us with bus and train directions which was very helpful. Public transport is very cheap. I thought Metro, would have been closer to the city centre, this was my mistake, so take in that it is a good 30 to 40 minutes to Vancouver city. This reflects in the Motel price. Small rooms and bathrooms.

Room Tip: remember to ask for a room away from smoking benches and bins.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michellejeanette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this review, October 14, 2011
Thank you for your review of the hotel and I am glad that you enjoyed our Courtyard. All of our rooms of course are non-smoking but we do have a couple of designated smoking areas. I am glad that we were able to switch your room to make your stay more enjoyable. Whenever you have an issue, any issue, in our hotel I ask that you let us know and give us the opportunity to fix it for you.

Sean Barrington, Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    261
    231
    70
    70
See reviews for
208
234
96
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

I stayed at this hotel one night in September and was very pleased with the cleanliness and the courtyard which was a gorgeous touch. The free breakfast was a pleasant surprise - the area is not the best but not so bad I felt uncomfortable with my best friend and 13 yr old sister at night. When we had to go in the side door at night we were a little worried we'd be locked, directions or a sign for the side entrance would be helpful. The room I was in was quite small but clean and comfortable so we didn't mind - overall it was a pleasant experience but I don't really fell like I got what I payed for.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aleanef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this review, October 14, 2011
Thank you for your honest review. We may not be in the most beautiful neighborhood but it is very clean and as safe as any in Vancouver. We do take pride in our Courtyard and feel that it is something that no other hotel has. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in town.

Sean Barrington, Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Location is ok. Easy access to downtown. Bus stop is at the end of the block and it takes about 20 minutes to reach downtown. A lot of Vietnamese restaurants nearby, so it is good if you like that sort of food. Room was great. Plenty of drawers and hanging space. Fridge was good to keep drinks cold and milk for cereal. Tea and coffee available. Room was very clean and the AC did a good job. Bed was very comfortable too. Bathroom was small, but clean. Reception staff were very helpful. We would recommend a trip to Whistler (either day or overnight) too. Wifi service here was great.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Junky87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this review, October 14, 2011
Thank you for all of your nice comments about our hotel. It is our goal to have all of our guests saying the same things after staying with us. We hope to see you again.

Sean Barrington, Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
297 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Clean quiet room. Very Narrow driveway entry. Desk staff was helpful.

Room Tip: I cannot say the room was poor - Only very small. The space between the wall and each bed (2 queens...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomas29144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this review, October 14, 2011
Thank you for your honest review. We know that we are not the biggest, most luxurious hotel in Vancouver. We strive to be a very clean, cute, smaller hotel that provides excellent service. We will be receiving new furniture early in 2012 which will be designed to maximize the space in our guest rooms. I should have some new pictures posted in February 2012.

Sean Barrington, Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
221 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2011

We really loved this place. It is close to all major attractions. The staff is really nice and courteous. We were on the 2nd floor. Decent size rooms with good beds. Breakfast was severed. Has a parking lot and is free. The vicinity is not that great but just OK. We saw a lot of vitenamese stores around and samll houses in the neighbourhood. Overall, very good place and I would recommend.

Room Tip: 2nd or 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay_as_tripvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this review, October 14, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us. I am glad that our location and our staff looked after you so well. Many of our guests comment on the free parking and the convenience of public transportation as an added bonus of staying with us.

Thanks again, Sean Barrington, Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2011

This started off as being a disaster. We arrived very late, and were given room 108. WOW what a stench. It was so bad I refused to stay in it. It was a mixture of an entire bottle of Pine Sol spilled on the carpet, and mildew. Made me want to vomit the minute we arrived. We were told we could switch rooms in the morning. I did not accept that, and asked if they could sleep in there with that smell. Yes, I brought the hotel staff to the room. I was told I could not switch til the morning. I then said I wanted my money back, and would sleep in the car. Suddenly we were given a different room.
It was a very small room, but didn't reak. Good thing we were not there for more then 2 nights. As for the area...a little shady.

Room Tip: just ok, not great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank montrealkristen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this review, October 14, 2011
I take full responsibility for this guest's inconvenience. This room had been out of order and I tried to rent it before it was fixed. Being the new manager, trying to impress ownership, I learned a good lesson in the this situation. I am glad that my Front Desk Supervisor still had a room that we were able to move these guests to.

My apologies, Sean Barrington, Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Our recent stay at the Days Inn Metro Vancouver was quite pleasant. The hotel is located at the major intersection of Victoria and Kingsway in the middle of the city approx. a 10 min drive from downtown. It is centrally located in the city and therefore conveniently located for assess to many different areas around of the city. The rooms were clean and even had a with a refrigerator in each room. The rooms surround a small courtyard which is quite pretty. They offer free parking, wii fii and a continental breakfast. There is a McDonalds right next door and many small restaurants and cafes within walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 0ni0n1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this review, October 14, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences of the Days Inn Vancouver Metro. I am glad our hotel and our location suited you so well. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sean Barrington, Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
The Kingston Hotel Bed & Breakfast
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#58 of 90 in Vancouver
839 reviews
South Main
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gastown
Patricia Hotel
Patricia Hotel
#74 of 90 in Vancouver
629 reviews
Robson Street
Empire Landmark Hotel and Conference Center
Robson Street
Barclay Hotel
Barclay Hotel
#66 of 90 in Vancouver
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Vancouver Metro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Property: Days Inn Vancouver Metro
Address: 2075 Kingsway, Vancouver, British Columbia V5N 2T2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Vancouver Metro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Vancouver Metro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Vancouver Metro Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing