We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff; clean rooms; good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Vancouver Downtown
Ranked #69 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Reviewed August 21, 2010

We only had one problem with the room, the sink was stopped up. When told of the problem, the front desk sent someone up to try to resolve it. When they couldn't, they gave us another room. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant downstairs provides responsibly priced good food for a quick breakfast before heading out for sightseeing.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rugged7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnDwntwn, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2010

I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to create a review for us. We hope you had an excellent trip in Vancouver and hope that you got to see many tourist attractions near us. It is our goal to try and resolve any issues our guests may have with the rooms and it is good to hear that you were moved to a more suitable room. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,100 - 1,106 of 1,217 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2010

We chose this hotel because of the price and location. The rooms come in all kinds of sizes. Each of our four rooms had a different size and layout. The staff at the front desk were very friendly, helpful and accommodating (we had a very small room by the elevator and requested a change which they granted us). So we all had rooms toward the back of the hotel, away from Pender Street which gave us a quieter night. The rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable.
Restaurants in all directions from the hotel.
Stanley Park is a nice 1 mile walk away. I would HIGHLY recommend going there and renting bikes.
The hotel offers a free shuttle to Canada Place, but it is so close and downhill, we walked with our luggage in tow.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catsforkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnDwntwn, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to take some pictures and writing a review for the hotel. The staff and I definitely appreciate all your nice comments. We truly hope that you enjoyed your stay while in our city and look forward to accommodating you in the future if you every choose to return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2010

Hotel was close to the Sky Train and Canada Place where we were able to get on the Hop On Hop Off bus. Currancy exchange a block down the street.
Loved having two rooms with two TVs for each kid!
Only negative I can say is that we could hear all of the noices from outside.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 92Wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnDwntwn, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2010

Dear Guest,
Thank you, for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. Our apologies for the inconvenience oft the noise out side your room.
Thank you, once again for your stay, and we hope to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2010

At the end of our month long road trip around British Columbia and Alberta, we chose this hotel for our few days in Vancouver before we flew back to the UK.

The room was compact and the view out of the window was the wall of the building opposite, but it was clean and well decorated, and comfortable.

The staff were very polite and helpful, there was free wi-fi.

The breakfasts were of good quality and value

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yorky201024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnDwntwn, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2010

May 24th 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay with us, and you chose our hotel, to stay few days in Vancouver. We really appreciate you found our hotel to be very clean, comfortable and well decorated.

Thank you for taking the time to write the review about our hotel, and we do hope serve you again in the near future.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2010

We booked the reservation for 5 people and the room only had sleeping for 4 (2 double beds). We were told there were no cots available so my teenager put some chairs together to sleep on. The air conditioning did not work and we could not open the windows because there were no screens on the windows. The room key cards were iffy at best (did not work in the elevator very well). The food was ok. Location was good (need the pier where we needed to board the cruise ship) and there was free internet access in the lobby. The room was way overpriced (over twice what a room with one double bed cost).

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mncherokee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnDwntwn, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2010

June 22nd 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you, for your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to write the review about our hotel, and please be advised that we take these reviews very seriously, and follow up with our front line staffs.
I am very sorry that the staff did not go the extra length to accommodate you, or to bring to the managers attention as we could have arranged a cot for your teenager.
It is our attention to ensure all guests are given the highest level of service, and this was not done.
I am sorry to hear that the Air Conditioning was not working, and the a/c only works if the window is closed properly, and the reason being to save energy.
The key card for the elevator is very sensitive and we are happy to say that we have received new cards that work well in the opening!

Please rest assure your concerns will be addressed and it is in our attention to get a hold of you and apologize.

Warm regards,

Ish Awan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2010

I’ve been to a Days inn before in Orlando which was way below averagea but this one is 1000 times better, the rooms seemed freshly renovated, and extremely clean. The location is a short walk from waterfront station. I didn't believe it was a Days inn.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andyrobot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnDwntwn, Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2010

Thank you so much for your kind response! We are very pleased that you were surprised and happy with our hotel. We hope that you will come back to Vancouver and stay with us for a longer vacation. Thank you once again.

Warm regards,

Ish Awan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2010

Stayed here for one nite prior to boarding cruise. Nice girls in reception but I think the porter was having a bad day, quiet rude, both to reception and clients. Next day different guy and much improved attitude. The room we got was quite big however it only had a double bed, which is too small for my husband and I. The lobby was small and on the morning of departure there were quite a few people and lots of bags all waiting for the courtesy bus to the cruise terminal. There is a small restaurant down stairs, food was ok and owners very nice. A positive is that it is very central location to shopping district. If you are on a tighter budget this hotel would be ok.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JVJ805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnDwntwn, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2010

June 10th 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review about your stay recent stays with us, and we are very disappointed that the service provided by the porter was rude, and as we take these complaints very seriously. As we have had a few complaints about the porter that I assume you are referring to, we have since let him go.

Rest assured your concerns have been addressed and it is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the less than satisfactory stay with us.

Thank you for taking the time to write the review about our hotel, and we do hope serve you again in the near future.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Gastown
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
Granville Street
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#54 of 92 in Vancouver
899 reviews
Gastown
Victorian Hotel
Victorian Hotel
#36 of 92 in Vancouver
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kingston Hotel
Kingston Hotel
#60 of 92 in Vancouver
434 reviews
West End
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown
West End
Best Western Plus Sands
Best Western Plus Sands
#42 of 92 in Vancouver
1,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Vancouver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Vancouver Downtown

Address: 921 W. Pender Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 1M2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range: $90 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Vancouver Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable comfort steps away from Vancouver's stunning Waterfront, the Olympic Torch, Vancouver Convention Centre, Cruise Ship Terminal, American Consulate, Gastown, Railtown, Chinatown, shopping and restaurants. Canada Line (train that connects the airport to downtown)is 3 blocks away. Stanley Park, one of the top urban parks in the world is not far. Free WiFi in all the property and a spacious Business Center on the second floor. Non Smoking Hotel. Keurig coffee/tea in rooms as well as umbrellas, irons and ironing boards. The Chelsea Restaurant opens for breakfast from 7:00 am to 10:30 am and The Butcher & Bullock Pub, from the Donnelly Group, opens from 11 am to 2 am. Come enjoy warm hospitality in a clean, cozy room and explore everything our spectacular City has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Vancouver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Vancouver Downtown Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing