We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, reasonable quality for the price” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Vancouver Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn Vancouver Downtown
Ranked #66 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good location, reasonable quality for the price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2008

Stayed for one night (just under $150 AAA rate) while in town for business.

The Good:
- LCD or Plasma TV in room was excellent quality
- Comfortable bed
- Free bottled water
- Conveniently located close to the client I was visiting
- Helpful front desk staff
- Reasonable office desk & chair

The Bad:
- Tiny room and even tinier bathroom
- No towel bar to hang hand/face towels
- Liquid soap dispenser in bathtub was empty
- Toilet bowl had multiple cosmetic/hairline cracks
- Internet access was down the morning I left

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kironb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,071 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    414
    288
    120
    58
See reviews for
196
325
127
256
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2008

My family of four stayed at this property after our Alaskan Cruise vacation before heading to the airport in vancouver and home. I was concerned about the reviews regarding the room size but I booked it anyway. Our ship came into Canada Place and the hotel is only a short 3 block walk with easy terrain. We were able to negotiate it with our luggage easily, The front desk staff was helpful and even arranged our taxi to the airport the following morning. I should have been concerned about the room size but after being in a cruise ship cabin for a week, the room was fine. Bedding was clean and good quality and the bathrooms were new and clean.

The Hotel is located in what is predominately the business district so there are no restaurants open after 3 p.m. unless you walk to Canada Place or 7 blocks to Gastown one way or 7 blocks to Robson the other. Don't extect a view. Our 4th floor window opened to a brick wall!!!! The price was comprable to other hotels. This property had none of the shady characters in the properties such as Howard Johnsons.

  • Liked — Location to Cruise Ship Terminal
  • Disliked — Lack of View,
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keyscops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2008

Stayed here for one night only. This hotel is central located downtown in Vancouver.

Small room but good for a night. It was newly decorated i think. there also was a guest laundry at the hotel which was very convenient.

Not much else to say about it.

Stayed September 2006
Helpful?
Thank reis08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
118 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2008

This is a great inxpensive hotel. Rooms are small with not much of a view, BUT is VERY convenient to Cruise dock, restaurants, shopping, bus tours and is clean and neat with a decent restaurant. Cant beat the price!

  • Liked — Price and Location
  • Disliked — A bit small by Texas standards
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank chrissmaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma,WA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2007

Do not book a "standard room" at this hotel. I found my room through hotwire. After checking in and realizing that my room was both cold and very susceptible to street noise, I was told that this is the same for all "standard rooms". FYI Standard rooms are 301-305, 401-405 etc on all floors. Night manager not helpful in making ammends. Will let you know if there is a change.

On the pluses, Clean with nice flatscreen.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
4 Thank TacomaCoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Vancouver hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2007

My room came with 2 double beds. It was very clean, had AC, a refrigerator, iron/ironing board, flat panel TV. Very centrally located with one block to Canada Place, about a 15 minutes walk from Stanley Park, and 10 minutes from Robson Street. Our package also came with IMAX tickets; a nice treat, as well as a bar of chocolate.
The staff were friendly and helpful. The bed was nicely firm and I slept well. The package also came with continental breakfast, which was prepared nicely. They do have valet parking, but I felt a bit misled. When we checked in, the lady told us parking was included, but when we checked out, of course, parking was on the bill I would stay here again. Reasonable price for downtown Vancouver.

  • Liked — Central location
  • Disliked — Misled about parking fees
  • Stayed August 2007
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ptpdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, IL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2007

We stayed here for 4 nights before our Alaska cruise. The hotel was centrally located and appeared to have been recently renovated. The hotel was in walking distance of the cruise ship and we met a family that walked to the pier on embarkation day rather than take the shuttle.
The new flat screen TV's had been installed just days before we arrived. Probably the only thing that I could find to complain about is that they only have one small elevator for all 8 floors. We found it impossible for both of us to ride the elevator along with our luggage, had to take shifts. This was just a minor inconvenience for us. Someone else might find it intolerable, though.
For those of us lugging a laptop along, there was free wi-fi in the rooms. There was a desktop available for use in the lobby for everyone else.
The hotel provided complimentary shuttles to the cruise ship pier. There is a breakfast/lunch restaurant on the lowest floor that had very good food. Next door is an Irish pub with good food and cold beer. Unfortunately, the pub is not open on Sundays.
Bedding and mattresses very comfy and of high quality.
Overall, we were very happy with our stay at the Days Inn Downtown Vancouver.

  • Liked — The central downtown location.
  • Disliked — The small elevator
  • Stayed June 2007
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank pls709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Gastown
Victorian Hotel
Victorian Hotel
#38 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Granville Street
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#50 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
Gastown
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Kingston Hotel Bed & Breakfast
Downtown
Auberge Vancouver Hotel
Auberge Vancouver Hotel
#41 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
West End
Buchan Hotel
Buchan Hotel
#36 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Vancouver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Vancouver Downtown

Property: Days Inn Vancouver Downtown
Address: 921 W. Pender Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 1M2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Vancouver Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable comfort steps away from Vancouver's stunning Waterfront, the Olympic Torch, Vancouver Convention Centre, Cruise Ship Terminal, American Consulate, Gastown, Railtown, Chinatown, shopping and restaurants. Canada Line (train that connects the airport to downtown)is 3 blocks away. Stanley Park, one of the top urban parks in the world is not far. Free WiFi in all the property and a spacious Business Center on the second floor. Non Smoking Hotel. Keurig coffee/tea in rooms as well as umbrellas, irons and ironing boards. The Chelsea Restaurant opens for breakfast from 7:00 am to 10:30 am and The Butcher & Bullock Pub, from the Donnelly Group, opens from 11 am to 2 am. Come enjoy warm hospitality in a clean, cozy room and explore everything our spectacular City has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Days Inn Vancouver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Vancouver Downtown Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing