We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very clean, good value..” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Vancouver Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn Vancouver Downtown
Ranked #66 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Stratford, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“very clean, good value..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Just came back from trip to Vancouver, stayed at the days inn, must say I was very very impressed with how clean the room was, very comfortable, housekeeping were very friendly, asking if we needed anything, and if there was anything we needed they would be around till 4, so that was very nice. very nice large tv in the room and good sized fridge
I would stay there again, only couple minute walk to the waterfront, shops and the train station, a good place to call home for a couple of days!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorraine043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnDwntwn, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Lorraine,
I wil let the housekeepers know you were pleased with their service. It's a group of polish ladies, very kind and hard working that have been at the hotel many years.
All the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,071 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    414
    288
    120
    58
See reviews for
196
325
127
256
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Camborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here pre- and post-cruise for two nights each time. We were a little wary because of some negative reviews, but we felt these were unfounded, and were impressed with the hotel. Not the height of luxury, but fresh, clean and very comfortable. The first two days we had a smallish room, but it had a huge shower in a re-furbished bathroom. The second two nights were in a very big room with a tub and shower in the bathroom. The decor in the public areas is good (although a bit drab) and the decor in the bedrooms is fine. The rooms were clean and VERY comfortable - lovely beds and pillows. Couldn't fault the location - walking distance for most city locations, and very close to the cruise ship terminal. On our return from the cruise, we arrived back very early in the morning, knowing the check-in time wasn't until the afternoon. We expected to leave our bags and have to fill in a few hours, but they allocated a room, asked us to take a seat, and told us when the room had been prepared, which was about 45 minutes later. Very impressive! I would thoroughly recommend the Days Inn Downtown, and would definitely stay there again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnDwntwn, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Richard,
What a wonderful review. I wish I had met you.
Thank you so much!!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapiti coast New Zealand
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel three times now, (during two different visits to Canada) and would thoroughly recommend it to those visiting Vancouver who want a clean and comfortable room in a hotel with a great location. It is within easy walking distance (with luggage) of Canada Place, where the cruise ships arrive and depart from. Also very handy to the Sky train station, enabling you to travel easily and relatively cheaply out to the airport.
There are bus stops nearby to take you further afield, ----- but many attractions, shops and eating places are within easy walking distance of the hotel. i.e. A walk down to Canada place, and then a stroll along the waterfront is a delightful way to spend an evening.
The staff are pleasant and helpful. The rooms are not large, and this hotel does not have all the 'frills' of a larger and more modern hotel. But for a traveler who wants to get out and about to explore this beautiful city, the Days Inn Downtown is an ideal base to do it from.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PatandJackNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnDwntwn, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
WOW, thank you so much for your fabulous review!!!! I should hire you as our Public Relations Manager.
Happy to hear you have stayed with us 3 times!!!!
All the best!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was nice & close to the cruise terminal & Stanley Park. We walked to both places with no problem. In-room fridge, coffee maker, free Internet & filtered water available. Only downside was 1 small elevator & with luggage & other guests, we had to make a couple of trips. No complimentary breakfast but the breakfast platters in their restaurant are good & huge. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen7586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnDwntwn, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Karen,
I wish we could have a bigger elevator. The one we have was installed a year ago, it replaced an old one, but it is still the same size, no room for a bigger one.
Thank you so much for your review, very much appreciated!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

This Days Inn is centrally located in downtown Vancouver. It is a short walk to the Canada Place Cruise Terminal, Gas Town, and many other local attractions. You cannot beat the price for this area. The rooms are basic, but clean and well maintained. Our room did not have a view, but then again we didn't spend much time there. The downstairs restaurant had an exceptional breakfast menu and service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeMNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnDwntwn, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Hello, happy to hear we had some guests from Dallas!!!! Thank you so much for your brief and accurate review. All the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Gastown
Victorian Hotel
Victorian Hotel
#38 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Granville Street
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#50 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Gastown
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Kingston Hotel Bed & Breakfast
Downtown
Auberge Vancouver Hotel
Auberge Vancouver Hotel
#40 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
West End
Buchan Hotel
Buchan Hotel
#37 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Vancouver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Vancouver Downtown

Property: Days Inn Vancouver Downtown
Address: 921 W. Pender Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 1M2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Vancouver Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable comfort steps away from Vancouver's stunning Waterfront, the Olympic Torch, Vancouver Convention Centre, Cruise Ship Terminal, American Consulate, Gastown, Railtown, Chinatown, shopping and restaurants. Canada Line (train that connects the airport to downtown)is 3 blocks away. Stanley Park, one of the top urban parks in the world is not far. Free WiFi in all the property and a spacious Business Center on the second floor. Non Smoking Hotel. Keurig coffee/tea in rooms as well as umbrellas, irons and ironing boards. The Chelsea Restaurant opens for breakfast from 7:00 am to 10:30 am and The Butcher & Bullock Pub, from the Donnelly Group, opens from 11 am to 2 am. Come enjoy warm hospitality in a clean, cozy room and explore everything our spectacular City has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Days Inn Vancouver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Vancouver Downtown Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing