We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Vancouver Downtown
Ranked #65 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
257 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We arrived early after getting off our ship (around 9am) and they let us check in straight away which was nice. Its a very short walk from Canada Place terminal, which was a relief - that place was mayhem with passengers from 2 ships in port, we walked with 2 large suitcases no problem. The room was really small but we were only there one night. If I was staying there again I would try not to get a room on the front street because of the traffic and it is also near the lift and people dont seem to care how loud they are when they arrive back at night. They gave us a $20 breakfast voucher which was valid downstairs. When I booked it didnt say anything about breakfast so that was a nice surprise. You can easily walk to Chinatown or the Gas town as well.

Room Tip: Away from the front street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiBecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnDwntwn, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us, and taking the time out your busy schedule to write review about our Hotel.We are very pleased that you had no problem checking early around 9am for your room.
Our sincere apologizes for the noise created by the guests when using the elevator, and we are sorry for this inconvenience.
We are very pleased that you did enjoy your breakfast in our restaurant, and our location easily walk to China town and Gas town.
Once again our apology for the loud noise, and we hope to serve you again in the near future.
Thank you, and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,089 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    419
    295
    123
    60
See reviews for
199
330
129
262
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I and my wife stayed in this hotel from 25 May to 28 May 2013 for 3 nights after our 7 days Alaska cruise. First, we were assigned to Rm 604, however, the card lock of the door was not working, the steward also could not open the door. We were then transferred to Rm 303. The room was small and smelly, the bathroom was also very small, same as the cruise ship bathroom. The shower door will block your way when you open it or you can hit anyone using the sink. The worse part of this hotel was it's paper thin wall and door. You can definitely hear people walking in front of your doorway, and clearly heard people talking next to your room. You could also heard the traffic outside your window during night time, where I could hardly slept without an ear plug.

The good things for this hotel were 1) its location, which is in downtown and next to waterfront station; 2) the services of the front desk staffs, especially Richard. He kindly allowed me to change to another room the next day, which was off the main road (Rm 314). It was much better than (the traffic noise) the aforementioned room.
Please don't stay in Rm X03 or X04 if you cannot tolerate the noise.

BTW, the price of this hotel is not cheap, around 120-130 CAD per night, you may definitely find another hotel with similar price but higher quality than this.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lo_Sherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnDwntwn, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us.
We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused on your room assignments with door lock.We also really appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention, and please be assured these issues will be brought to the maintenance department.
The hotel has been here since 1918, and it was built with small rooms and bathrooms, in that period.
We are pleased that you found our location close to the Waterfront Area, and the service of the front desk staff and Richard was helpful.
Once again please accept our apology, for the unpleasant stay, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in future.
Thank you, and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Vancouver hotels

Nepean
1 review
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Overall this hotel was clean and quiet and meet our needs at a reasonable price. My wife and I were taking a rockies bus tour and this hotel was only 1 block from the pickup point. It is close to several downtown attractions and is close to the hop on hop off bus if you want a quick view of the city.The only compliant is that the room we had was a bit small for two people. I would certainly consider staying here again if looking for downtown accomodations

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnDwntwn, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you, for your recent stay with us and taking the time out of your schedule to write positive review about our hotel being close to all the attractions and sight seeing.
Thank you, for your stay, and we hope to serve you again in the near future.
Thank you, and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millbrae
1 review
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed 2 days prior to a cruise. Best location for sightseeing with free shuttle service with Tony and conveniently located 3.5 blocks to Canada Place for cruise departure. Wonderful staff and comfortable bedding.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnDwntwn, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you, for your recent stay, and we are very pleased that you were happy with all of our staff.
It is also good to hear that you had a comfortable stay in our hotel.
I am pleased that you used our shuttle service, and our location close to all the sightseeings.
Thank you, for staying and hope to serve you again in the near future.
Thank you, and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

The room was clean and functional, but nothing outstanding. No free daybreak breakfast at this location (even though it was on the advertiser in the elevator)--breakfast is available in their restaurant starting at $6.95.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnDwntwn, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you, for your recent stay with us, and we appreciate you taking the time to write a review about our hotel.
We apologize for the incorrect advertising on the breakfast, and had you mentioned this to the front desk, we would have honor the free breakfast for you, so please accept our apology once again for this error.
Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to serve you agin in the near future.
Thank you, and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Gastown
Victorian Hotel
Victorian Hotel
#37 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Granville Street
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#51 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
Gastown
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Kingston Hotel Bed & Breakfast
West End
Buchan Hotel
Buchan Hotel
#36 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,543 reviews
Downtown
Auberge Vancouver Hotel
Auberge Vancouver Hotel
#39 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Vancouver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Vancouver Downtown

Property: Days Inn Vancouver Downtown
Address: 921 W. Pender Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 1M2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Vancouver Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable comfort steps away from Vancouver's stunning Waterfront, the Olympic Torch, Vancouver Convention Centre, Cruise Ship Terminal, American Consulate, Gastown, Railtown, Chinatown, shopping and restaurants. Canada Line (train that connects the airport to downtown)is 3 blocks away. Stanley Park, one of the top urban parks in the world is not far. Free WiFi in all the property and a spacious Business Center on the second floor. Non Smoking Hotel. Keurig coffee/tea in rooms as well as umbrellas, irons and ironing boards. The Chelsea Restaurant opens for breakfast from 7:00 am to 10:30 am and The Butcher & Bullock Pub, from the Donnelly Group, opens from 11 am to 2 am. Come enjoy warm hospitality in a clean, cozy room and explore everything our spectacular City has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Vancouver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Vancouver Downtown Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing