We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“toilet broken, elevator not working, safe with no battery”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Vancouver Downtown
Ranked #68 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Reviewed March 4, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Patricio L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnDwntwn, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,201)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

969 - 975 of 1,201 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Beth W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnDwntwn, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night only. check-in was smooth , and the receptionist was friendly and helpful. you get a parking for an extra 15$ per night but the bad thing is the parking is two blocks away ! and when the next day when i wanted to leave at 5 a.m i had trouble entering the parking . the building is fairly old but the rooms are renovated . one light stand didn't work in our room and the AC is very old and noisy. the elevator didn't work since it was undergoing renovation instead they offered us a 10$ discount coupon for the breakfast. the breakfast was average. the best think i liked about this hotel is the location.right in the heart of downtown and 3 block away from Canada Place water front. the hotel is a bit pricey for what it offers.

Room Tip: 1- Ask for rooms facing the street or else your windows face the walls. 2- the hotel does not have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoozbeH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnDwntwn, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us,and taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review about our hotel.
The hotel has been here since 1918, and unfortunatley the parking facilities werre not built at that time.We wanted to provide an option for parking for our guests, as it is very hard to find one downtown Vancouver .Our objective was to find a secured parking lot with 24 hours access and in/out privileges for our guest, and the closet option was the Terminal City Club lot which is 2 blocks away from the hotel.
We sincerely apologize for our elevator being out of service during your stay as it was getting a major upgraded to meet the new safety standards.
We are pleased that our hotl's location in the heart of downtown Vancouver wa convenient for you and we sincerely hope that you will give us anotherr opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Yolanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnDwntwn, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnDwntwn, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

.
Hotel in a great location. Staff extremely friendly. Very dissapointing to be told I could check-in early only to find out the avaialble room is on the 7th floor and there is no elevator. Very loud street noise from Pub below on the Friday night I was there. No sleep.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnDwntwn, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay, and please accept our sincere apology for the elevator being out of service, as it was getting a major upgrade to meet the new safety standards.
We are very sorry that you had to take the stairs to the 7th floor, unfortunately taht was the only option available for an early check in, as all the rooms on lowers were occupied or being cleaned by the housekeeping at the time of your check-in.
Thank you, for bring the street noise from the pub to our concern, and it weill be brought to the pub mnanegement.

Please accept our apology once again ,and w hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Thank you and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I stayed for a week in early February - location was great -very close to the Vancouver convention centre, but, the entire hotel needs a facelift. Breakfast was good in the Chelsey restaurant located downstairs, and the staff was fine.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Gregory_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnDwntwn, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you, very much for your recent stay with us, and we are very pleased that you found our accommodation, and location very close to the Vancouver Convention Centre.
I am pleased that the Chelsea Restaurant served a very good breakfast, and all the staff very helpful during your 1 week of stay with us.
Thank you, for your stay, and we hope to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Gastown
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
Downtown
Kingston Hotel
Kingston Hotel
#58 of 92 in Vancouver
426 reviews
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#59 of 92 in Vancouver
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Granville Street
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#51 of 92 in Vancouver
883 reviews
Shaughnessy
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson
Shaughnessy
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
#41 of 92 in Vancouver
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Vancouver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Vancouver Downtown

Address: 921 W. Pender Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 1M2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range: $91 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Vancouver Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable comfort steps away from Vancouver's stunning Waterfront, the Olympic Torch, Vancouver Convention Centre, Cruise Ship Terminal, American Consulate, Gastown, Railtown, Chinatown, shopping and restaurants. Canada Line (train that connects the airport to downtown)is 3 blocks away. Stanley Park, one of the top urban parks in the world is not far. Free WiFi in all the property and a spacious Business Center on the second floor. Non Smoking Hotel. Keurig coffee/tea in rooms as well as umbrellas, irons and ironing boards. The Chelsea Restaurant opens for breakfast from 7:00 am to 10:30 am and The Butcher & Bullock Pub, from the Donnelly Group, opens from 11 am to 2 am. Come enjoy warm hospitality in a clean, cozy room and explore everything our spectacular City has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Vancouver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Vancouver Downtown Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing