We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Vancouver Downtown
Ranked #66 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Reviewed January 7, 2013

A nice hotel and great location. We enjoyed a weekend in Vancouver and from this locaiton we could walk everywhere downtown.
The room waas clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good with the voucher they give but a little expensive and was easy to go over the voucher limit.
Parking is bad as you need to go to parkade a five min walk.
I would definatly stay there again on my next trip.

Room Tip: Go as high as you can on the hotel. Since it is a shorter building you will find it hard to get a wi...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RayYuzhnoSakhalinsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnDwntwn, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you, very much for your recent stay with us, and taking the time out your busy schedule to write a very positive review about our hotel.
We are very pleased you found the accommodation clean and comfortable, and walking distances to places of interest.
The hotel has been here since 1918 we do not have our own parking lot on site, and we had to find one that was closer to the hotel, and the only one we could use was the parking lot 2 blocks away from the hotel with secure facilities.
Thank you, for bring the WIFI connection to our attention and we are please to advise you that the problem has been fixed , as we had a malfunction router in the ceiling.
We certainly appreciate that you will be coming back to our to hotel to stay with us, and if there anything else I can do please do not hesitate to e mail us.
Thank you, and Best Wishes for 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,167)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Vancouver Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

954 - 960 of 1,167 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2012

Stayed here while attending a show at the convention center.
The location is so convenient, ashort walk to conv center short walk to sky train and to many great restaurants. I'll be staying here again if ever back to Vancouver. The only downside of our stay is that the elevator was in repair so a lot off stairs up to our room. Oh well that'll be fixed soon.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank geodoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnDwntwn, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you, for your recent stay with us,and we really appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a positive review about our hotel.
Thank you, and we hope to serve you again in the near future, and want to wish you all the Best for the Seasons and Happy Holdiays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnDwntwn, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We arrived early at the hotel and just wanted to drop our bags at the hotel. Surprisingly, they already had a room ready for us. That was nice! The room was OK, and clean. The lady at the reception was very helpful and friendly. Price was a bit high considering there was no breakfast included. At least wifi was free and they also had a computer in the lobby you can use.

Would consider this hotel again, but probably only if the Ramada Limited Downtown Vancouver is full or much more expensive.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patm82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnDwntwn, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you, very much for your recent stay with us, and we sincerely apologize for the invonvenience caused due to the Elevator being out of service, as it is been upgraded to serve our guest better.
We appreciate the positive review about our hotel, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you again.
Thank you, for your stay, and Best Wishes for the Seasons and Happy Holidays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank EmmanuelPaquio
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnDwntwn, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
SMITHERS
11
Reviewed November 27, 2012

There are many things I like about the hotel which is why it is always my choice when in Vancouver.....4 blocks from the LRT and airport, central located, clean and most times quiet.
However I was there two nights Fri and Sat on the third floor, the elevator was down and out, I needed a good night sleep for a important all day course and meeting I paid a lot of money to attend. I got little sleep until 3 am thanks to young party animals across the hall from my room 313.....lucky 313 !!! Was not impressed at all.....this is the first time for this kind of thing in your hotel, hopefully the last.....it will be the last for me if ever it happens again.....last year and the year before I brought manager ISH and the hotel additional guests/business numerous times!!! LRT schedule on Sunday`s was not something staff was aware of....I had aearly flight, wake up call for 5 am went down to the skytrain entrance it was gated....walked back in the dark to hotel, they said it would open ate 5:45, walked back downthere waited and waited never opened, walked back to the hotle they said it should be open, try Waterfront main entrance....walked down there it was closed.....someone told me then the Skytrain does not open on Sunday`s until 7:00 AM....took a taxi and almost missed my flight....staff should now Sunsay Skytrain hours.....I have no problem taking a taxi if required....however I did not know, I am not from Vancouver !!! She was vey nice looking up and reconfirming my flight departure time, just a little weak on Skytrain hours causing me much trouble and early morning stress!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnDwntwn, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Dear Valued Guest.
Thank you for your recent stay with us and bringing this to our attention, and please accept my sincere apologizies for the unpleasant stay you had with us.
It is always our attention and service that all our guests have a pleasant stay with us, and also have a good night sleep to begin there day well rested.
I would also like to apologize for the desk clerk not knowing the Sky Train schedule, and that is not acceptable while working at the desk.Please be asure that this kind of service will not happen again to future guests, and once again my apologizes.
I really appreciate all the business that you have given to us, and would love to hear from you.Please do call me at the hotel number.
Once again please accept my sincere apologizes, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank NinianAmherst
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnDwntwn, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Gastown
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
Downtown
Kingston Hotel
Kingston Hotel
#55 of 92 in Vancouver
412 reviews
Downtown
Auberge Vancouver Hotel
Auberge Vancouver Hotel
#42 of 92 in Vancouver
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,587 reviews
Gastown
Victorian Hotel
Victorian Hotel
#39 of 92 in Vancouver
794 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Vancouver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Vancouver Downtown

Address: 921 W. Pender Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 1M2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range: $102 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Vancouver Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable comfort steps away from Vancouver's stunning Waterfront, the Olympic Torch, Vancouver Convention Centre, Cruise Ship Terminal, American Consulate, Gastown, Railtown, Chinatown, shopping and restaurants. Canada Line (train that connects the airport to downtown)is 3 blocks away. Stanley Park, one of the top urban parks in the world is not far. Free WiFi in all the property and a spacious Business Center on the second floor. Non Smoking Hotel. Keurig coffee/tea in rooms as well as umbrellas, irons and ironing boards. The Chelsea Restaurant opens for breakfast from 7:00 am to 10:30 am and The Butcher & Bullock Pub, from the Donnelly Group, opens from 11 am to 2 am. Come enjoy warm hospitality in a clean, cozy room and explore everything our spectacular City has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Vancouver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Vancouver Downtown Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing