We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok, suited my needs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Vancouver Downtown
Ranked #68 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Reviewed November 25, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank NinianAmherst
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnDwntwn, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,005 - 1,011 of 1,214 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed at the Days Inn Vancouver overnight before a cruise (Norwegian Line). The hotel is centrally located and within walking distance of the Canada Place port (but not Ballantyne Pier which is 15 minutes drive), stores, restaurants, etc. We took the Canada Line train from the airport to a station which was within three blocks of the hotel, an easy walk with wheeled luggage.

The staff at the front desk were very helpful and friendly. The room itself was small but comfortable (King-size bed), reasonably clean, had a mini fridge with two free bottles of water, a safe for locking valuables and free WiiFii that worked well. Since the bathroom does not have an exhaust fan the room smelt a little musty.

The hotel advertises that it has a free shuttle to the port for cruises and this was one of the reasons we booked it. Upon check-in I indicated that I wanted to book the shuttle for the following morning to go to the port and was advised that I could not do this until the next day. Apparently there are only two shuttles serving a number of hotels and we had some difficulties the next day getting a reasonable time. We agreed to an earlier time only to be refused entry to the port for our Cruise line (Ballantyne Pier) because it was too early. The shuttle returned us to the hotel since we had no where else to go. This was not the fault of the hotel but they were good enough to provide alternative arrangements (taxi) to get us to the port.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindBri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnDwntwn, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you, for chossing us for your overnight stay, before going on the cruise on the Norwegian Line.
We are very pleased that you found our location, with waking distance to the Canada Place, the shopping district, restaurants and the easy walk to Canada Line.
Our shuttle services is provided to all our guests, and as we share this service with all our sister properties it is very hard to book in advance, so that is why we advise our guests to book this service on the day of the departure, and we sincerely apologize for this inconvience.
Thank you, again and we really appreciate your review about our hotel, and we hope you will give us another apportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnDwntwn, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I arrived quite late and was happy to be greeted, at the reception, with my name. After a simple checking in procedure I made my way up to my room. The room was just what I needed after a long flight. Clean and comfortable. The temperture in the room was good to, not too hot or cold. The next morning I went down stairs for breakfast. This too was nice. A happy waitress served me my coffee and toast. I do feel bad that I was not able to stay in Vancouver longer but the ship was the reason for my being there. Thank you to all staff who helped to greet, clean, cook and serve me while I was there.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank ANGELA I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnDwntwn, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us,and we are very pleased that you found our accommodation very clean and comfortable.
I am also very pleased that you found all the staff were pleasant and friendly.
Thank you very much for a positive review about our hotel, and we hope to serve you again in the near future.
Thank you, and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank C O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnDwntwn, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Peta C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnDwntwn, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnDwntwn, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Gastown
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
Gastown
Victorian Hotel
Victorian Hotel
#37 of 92 in Vancouver
831 reviews
Downtown
Kingston Hotel
Kingston Hotel
#60 of 92 in Vancouver
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Granville Street
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#52 of 92 in Vancouver
892 reviews
Shaughnessy
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Vancouver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Vancouver Downtown

Address: 921 W. Pender Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 1M2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range: $86 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Vancouver Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable comfort steps away from Vancouver's stunning Waterfront, the Olympic Torch, Vancouver Convention Centre, Cruise Ship Terminal, American Consulate, Gastown, Railtown, Chinatown, shopping and restaurants. Canada Line (train that connects the airport to downtown)is 3 blocks away. Stanley Park, one of the top urban parks in the world is not far. Free WiFi in all the property and a spacious Business Center on the second floor. Non Smoking Hotel. Keurig coffee/tea in rooms as well as umbrellas, irons and ironing boards. The Chelsea Restaurant opens for breakfast from 7:00 am to 10:30 am and The Butcher & Bullock Pub, from the Donnelly Group, opens from 11 am to 2 am. Come enjoy warm hospitality in a clean, cozy room and explore everything our spectacular City has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Vancouver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Vancouver Downtown Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing