We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel is good and close to the convention centre” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Vancouver Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn Vancouver Downtown
Ranked #66 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Hotel is good and close to the convention centre”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

Stayed at the hotel when i attended a conference at the convention centre. I have stayed in this hotel 3 times now (for the same reason). It is about 5 mins walk to the centre from the hotel.

The hotel is cheaper than the others near the convention centre but is a fine place to stay. It is a fairly standard hotel. rooms are fine, nothing out of the ordinary. The irish bar in the hotel is a good place to get a drink and doesnt cause any noise in the hotel.

good place to stay and i will stay here again next time i come back.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveBGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnDwntwn, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review, July 1, 2011
Thanks Mr. SteveBGlasgow- I appreciate all your comments and look forward to accommodating you when you are in Vancouver again! We are a popular choice for conventions as we are only a short 3-5 minute walk to the Vancouver Convention Centre. I hope you took advantage of our complimentary wireless Internet access as many guests appreciate not having to pay and extra fee. Thanks again and look forward to accommodating you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,071 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    414
    288
    120
    58
See reviews for
196
325
127
256
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
somerset
Level Contributor
93 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2011

We got the skytrain from the train station to our hotel which was about a 5 min walk away. Very good location and due to other reviews we did not have breakfast at the hotel. Instead we took advantage of the many coffee shops within close walking distance which was brilliant and less money than the hotel breakfast. We had bottled water every day although dont leave the bottle in the fridge with a tiny amount in as they wont give you another one!There was a computer with printer in the lobby so were able to print our boarding cards!I We were on the top floor facing the road so were a little hesitant about outside noise but in actual fact it was fine - until the morning!! The cleaners have a staff room on the top floor that has their washing machines etc in it so we were woken every morning with the staff coming to work, chatting outside our room while they were waiting for the lift and then the noise of their big trolleys being pushed into the lift! They were in no way quiet what so ever and had no respect for visitors who were most probably asleep at 7am.

However, the hotel was clean, comfortable and good value and would definitley stay again but would request not to be located near the staff room!! can only imagine what it woudl have been like to be located immediately next to or underneath it!

Room Tip: located away from the staff room & to the rear
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank superjem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnDwntwn, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review, July 1, 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us! We are glad that you were generally satisfied with the property and apologize sincerely that you were woken by the staff. Our cleaners do begin work quite early in the morning, so I will definitely take your comment to our head housekeeper who can then in turn advise the staff to take extra caution with voice levels. I appreciate any and all kinds of feedback and will use your suggestion to improve guest satisfaction!

Thanks again for choosing the Days Inn Vancouver Downtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2011

I work in the hotel industry and for a different Brand and I want to say we stayed here overnight to leave for a cruise the next morning. This is hotel is perfect! It is very clean, comfortable, and the staff is one of the best I have ever met.

Yes the hotel is not NEW but it has everything you need and more and does not charge the high prices the newer hotels charge.

You cannot go wrong staying here. Great location, CLEAN, FRIENDLY what more can you ask for.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Costello1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnDwntwn, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review, June 11, 2011
Thank you for your positive feedback for us! I hope that you enjoyed your cruise and will be able to come back to Vancouver to enjoy the city for a little longer. We are indeed very close to Canada Place where the cruise ships dock and for this reason, many travellers choose us for pre-cruise and post-cruise stays.

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2011

We stayed recently in this Days Inn on a mini vacayion to visit Vancouver and environs.
Although this is a small property and somewhat dated it has been renovated in the early part of 00''s. Our room was spacious and well appointed, including a small fridge.
The hotel has a European flavour with one small elevator serving the 8 floors.
The staff was very courteous and helpful ( I had made an error on my reservation).
There is a small restaurant in the lower level for breakfast. Although we chose to go to one of the many food courts for breakfast.
The hotel is located 2 blocks from the harbour and is close to the new convention centre.
All in all our stay was most enjoyable.
My only caution would be parking. Although the hoteloffers valet parking elsewhere, we opted for self parking in adjacent buildings. It was a bit of a nightmare. Each lot having its own automated machine and tickets. My advice, hold your breath,read the screen on the machine attentively (there may be a second page) and read the ticket. It may go with you,it may stay in the car or you may use it to pay for your stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tytaany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnDwntwn, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review, June 11, 2011
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time out to write a review for us. It is unfortunate that due to our location, parking is not the simplest task and I am sorry that you had a little bit of difficulty with it in Vancouver. However, I hope that your stay was enjoyable enough to bring you back into the city to our hotel again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket
Level Contributor
48 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2011

Stayed for 5 nights at the Days Inn Vancouver Downtown and had a fantastic time.
The hotel are very clean, comfortable , well decorated & comfy beds.
Located a few blocks from the Canada Place & Vancouver Convention centre,
within walking distance to Robson street , Shopping Mall and Gas Town.
The complimentary free Wifi is great.
We had a good time staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daradai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnDwntwn, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review, June 11, 2011
Dear guest,

I appreciate the time you took to write a review about your recent stay at the hotel. I am glad that you were able to stay within the Downtown core at the property. Hopefully you will return to Vancouver and choose us once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2011

We stayed at the Vancouver Days Inn for one night following a cruise. I was very pleased with the value I received. I booked a rate online which included a breakfast voucher.
The location is excellent. 2 blocks from the cruise terminal and the transit station(s), 2 blocks from Gastown, walking distance to anywhere in downtown. Free Wifi is included and the front desk staff are very friendly and helpful.
Yes, the rooms are a little smaller than most American hotels, but are on a par with most European hotels. I did not feel cramped at all. We enjoyed our short stay at the Days Inn.

Room Tip: Book on the Days Inn website
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SLM57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnDwntwn, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review, June 11, 2011
Dear guest from California,

Thank you for your kind review and nice words for our staff! I am glad that you felt like your stay was a good value and I hope to have you at the hotel again should you choose to stay for a longer time in Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2011

I lost my passport somewhere in customs, and had to spend a few days downtown, close to the embassies. Mr Awan was most helpful to me, even offering his own computer for my use, as my iphone was stolen as well. The hotel was a lifeline to me in the midst of a nasty jam. Thank you Mr Awan.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adearthic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnDwntwn, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review, May 6, 2011
Dear Sir,
Thank you, for staying with us, and taking the time to write a review.
I am glad that I was helpful, in providing the services to you.
We hope that you will come back, and stay with us, in the near future.
Thank you, and have a great day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Gastown
Victorian Hotel
Victorian Hotel
#38 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Granville Street
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#50 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Gastown
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Kingston Hotel Bed & Breakfast
Downtown
Auberge Vancouver Hotel
Auberge Vancouver Hotel
#40 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
West End
Buchan Hotel
Buchan Hotel
#37 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Vancouver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Vancouver Downtown

Property: Days Inn Vancouver Downtown
Address: 921 W. Pender Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 1M2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Vancouver Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable comfort steps away from Vancouver's stunning Waterfront, the Olympic Torch, Vancouver Convention Centre, Cruise Ship Terminal, American Consulate, Gastown, Railtown, Chinatown, shopping and restaurants. Canada Line (train that connects the airport to downtown)is 3 blocks away. Stanley Park, one of the top urban parks in the world is not far. Free WiFi in all the property and a spacious Business Center on the second floor. Non Smoking Hotel. Keurig coffee/tea in rooms as well as umbrellas, irons and ironing boards. The Chelsea Restaurant opens for breakfast from 7:00 am to 10:30 am and The Butcher & Bullock Pub, from the Donnelly Group, opens from 11 am to 2 am. Come enjoy warm hospitality in a clean, cozy room and explore everything our spectacular City has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Vancouver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Vancouver Downtown Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing