We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveler rating
2
6
12
10
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
6
12
10
12
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 42 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2018

Dirty, loud, bad area, beside nightclub. Extremely small rooms. My bed was pressed up against closet. U had to be on my bed to hang my clothes..Would never recommend. And at almost $400 a night!!Horrible horrible hotel!!

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shellybennett76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018

We stayed here on August 31, 2018. There was a musty, unpleasant smell pervading this hotel. The lobby was uninviting, the room small and the price ($386) was no bargain. We were in another hotel in Vancouver later in our trip for less than half the price for a nicer room and better amenities.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank T8158TWpamelar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2018

The +: bus stop in front of the hotel, 4 blocks to Canada Line, clean rooms, bathroom appeared to be recently remodeled, nice staff, good housekeeping people.

The -: old building, the "air condition" is a window unit (it was hot/humid the week we were there), that section of the block was a little sketchy, nothing extra (restaurant, pool), area can be noisy on Friday/Saturday night.

Room Tip: Get a room on the backside of the hotel. Rooms facing Granville get noisy at night (people, sirens).
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KonaK2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

The staff were rock stars. While we were in town our car was towed and the staff made a challenging situation much better. The hotel is older and on the small side. As my buddy noted, its like a lot of older European hotels. The elevators are hydraulic and really slow. One of them was broken and the hotel was full. We ended up toting our luggage and bikes up and down 4 sets of very cramped stairs. The hotel is located in a seedier section of Vancouver.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank erniev545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

I will start with the good, the location in proximity to Yaletown, skytrain, Granville Island, etc. Is great.
Granville is no longer a "nice'street. There is homeless, addicts, cigarette butts and other garbage everywhere.
Parking is not secure and expensive.
The hotel is very old, and not in a charming way, only one elevator was working. We stayed in a standard room, it is very small and rundown. The bathroom was teeny and only two bath towels are provided.
Pay the extra $$ to stay elsewhere.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank coupleobikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews