We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveler rating
51
63
21
14
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
63
21
14
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shared bathroom broadway city hall james room other guests skytrain station decent place to stay quiet neighborhood and free wi fi canada line walking distance yvr airport spent nights here public transportation a wonderful stay room key enjoyed my stay excellent location
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 152 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2018

Very homely, welcoming B&B that felt comfortable and clean on arriving for a three week holiday in Canada. It is slightly old fashion on appearance but extremely charming and very authentic, much more pleasant than a generic, modern city hotel. Location is a short walk from Broadway train station and very quiet and safe feeling. The breakfast was the best we have had in Canada with so much choice and excellent quality. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Robyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

The guest is conveniently located only a few minutes away from the next train station that will take you to the city centre in only a few minutes. We actually decided to walk there which takes about 30 minutes but gives you the chance to discover the city better.
The guest house itself is in a beautiful old town house with lovely and well-maintained furniture. The staff was friendly and helpful at any time. For breakfast you can help yourself at a small buffet (croissants, cereals, fruits, ...) but you can also pick one of the cooked breakfast options from the menue which is then freshly prepared for you. I really enjoyed my stay and would come back any time.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank sanfue_200985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

We had a 3 night stay at the Windsor Guest house as a start of our West Canada trip. The calm location close to dowtown and close to public transport services is very good and makes it easy to visit Vancouver. Staff was very friendly and the fresh made breakfast was tasty. Rooms and bathrooms could use some refurbishments. Overall good value for your money and decent place to stay when visiting Vancouver!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank laurentvhBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

First time here in Windsor Guest House. Very lovely place. Great nice room and a wonderful breakfast. Close by the next metro station "Broadway". In 15 minutes from the guest house to the waterfront. Very nice people and free Wi-Fi. Very good Wi-Fi.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Oliver T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018

We fully enjoyed every part of our visit. We needed a room for three and the James Room was huge! In addition to the bedroom, it had a living room with a sofa sleeper. It also had a sink and small refrigerator. The room looked like it had been recently updated. The breakfast was fantastic! After a vacation consisting of typical hotel breakfasts, this made-to-order omelette was such a treat!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank summertraveler19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews