We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Windsor Guest House
Ranked #14 of 54 Vancouver B&B and Inns
Silverton, OR
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The Windsor Guest House is a great place to stay. This is a low key B & B located in a very quiet neighborhood, yet it's just a couple of blocks to the transit center and a short walk to many great restaurants, etc. We stayed in the Victoria room, which has a queen bed and a private bath on the first floor. It was quite comfortable and although the house was fully occupied, it was quiet. I'd stay here anytime I was in Vancouver.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bachelorbroad, Manager at Windsor Guest House, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
We are delighted you joined us at the Windsor House, and we are blessed to live in such an exciting neighborhood, changes are occurring everyday, and we hope you will join us again some time. Best wishes Leslie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    55
    18
    12
    3
See reviews for
29
52
17
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
159 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Leslie. What a charming lady . Her B&B situated across the street of the city hall is just like being home. Walking distance of everything and the skytrain, it's just a good and cheap way to spend time in Vancouver ! I tried almost all the room in the last 10 years and no one is better then an other. Leslie's breakfast are good. I've been there with friends and family (and alone!) I dont hesitate to recommend it !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pinkgoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 3, 2013

my friend and I stay here when we travel from Scotland
became good friends with leslie who runs the bed and breakfast
clean comfortable and friendly
transport near by no object
I would recommend the Windsor to anyone wishing
a quiet relaxing stay
archie

Room Tip: if you prefer a room with shower ask before you book
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Archie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bachelorbroad, Manager at Windsor Guest House, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
They told me when I became a hostess at a B & B, that the guests would become like family and with with these guests it is true.
When family visit, you get to know your home town, from a fresh perspective, and we are delighted to have shared your visit to our city, including new theaters, pubs, and shopping.
What a wonderful week it was having you and Archie stay with us from beautiful Glasgow, and I can't wait to visit you this fall with my friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armstrong, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

This is the first time I have ever written a review. I thought a stay as wonderful as this deserved a few minutes of my time. What was suppose to be a 5 night stay turned into almost 2 months. After having a family member's operation at Vancouver General not go as planned we were treated with the utmost respect and care by Leslie. With no notice she allowed us to stay on as a "need to" basis. We never knew from day to day how much longer we would need a room. We were stressed beyond anything we had ever been through and Leslie just seemed to "take care" of our needs. The location was perfect, just a short 15 minute walk to the hospital. The restaurants were handy and the area quiet. The 2 ladies she has working with her were also very professional and kind. The breakfasts were delicious and always served with a smile and pleasant conversation. I am hoping that my next visit to Windsor House will be a pleasure trip and I will be able to enjoy your beautiful city! Thanks Leslie, Theresa and Yolanda

Room Tip: During our stay we tried out many of the different rooms. I am not a basement person, although it wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Molly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ancaster, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We just stayed here for 8 nights and were very happy we did. It felt like a home away from home unlike any hotel. The neighbourhood is beautiful and quiet with good parking. Breakfast was made to personal tastes with wonderful touches like Leslies home made banana bread. Morning conversations with other guests always made an interesting start to the day.The room was comfortable and never had a problem with the shared bathroom. Great location to access the city. Hope you catch Leslie when she is spinning wool in the living room.

Room Tip: Diana was a quiet room overlooking the back yard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 519RhondaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
150 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Great location! Residential so out of the hustle and bustle of the city but just 2 blocks away from mass transit and a main street. Walking distance to granville island, just 20 minutes from the airport and just over the bridge from downtown. Breakfast was excellent (pancakes, fresh baked banana bread, eggs made to order-even omelettes!). Charming old house with rooms that were clean and comfortable with a hair dryer and soap/shampoo. Cable TV and free wi fi in the rooms. Free parking in the driveway. The Leslie and the staff were so friendly and helpful...so welcoming and kind; they had great advice on how to get to where we wanted to go and tips on sites to see! We felt like we were staying with friends and not in a hotel. Our time in vancouver was so special because of our stay in windsor house. highly recommended

Room Tip: choosing a room with an ensuite bathroom (instead of our own across the hall) was helpful for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HI_Traveller_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bachelorbroad, Manager at Windsor Guest House, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Needless to say I love reading reviews like this, we are really blessed to live in such a beautiful area of Vancouver, and to have all the great services,shops and entertainment right at our door step.
Please feel free to come again anytime.
Sincerely
Leslie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reut
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed here for one night in June 2012 and were pleasantly surprised.
The B&B is on a quiet residential street but within easy walking distance to Broadway, with a great variety of restaurants and shops and the local Skytrain station, from which you can reach downtown Vancouver in 10 minutes.
There is off road parking (limited to about 3 cars) but also parking is permitted on the road in front of the house with no charge.
The room was comfortable and breakfast served English style with eggs prepared to order, cereals, etc.
As other people have mentioned, it is not the most modern place, but it is clean and well managed, has Wifi, or alternatively you can use the PC in the living room, which is open at all times to relax in.
Very above average place for a city B&B and I would definitely recommend it.
One small thing, check the map carefully before you go there. It turns out that W. 11th Avenuse is split into two separate streets. The main part, where the B&B is situated, goes west as far as Yukon St. However, there is also an entrance from Heather St (3 blocks further west) which is a cul-de-sac and ends up at a hospital.
I was using a GPS in my car and for some reason it took me to the hospital by mistake!
Check it out before driving there.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric_B_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Shaughnessy
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway
Shaughnessy
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
#36 of 90 in Vancouver
678 reviews
South Main
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Kingston Hotel Bed & Breakfast
Yaletown & False Creek North
Opus Hotel
Opus Hotel
#6 of 90 in Vancouver
2,073 reviews
Shaughnessy
Manor Guest House
Manor Guest House
#30 of 54 in Vancouver
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Guest House

Property: Windsor Guest House
Address: 325 11th Ave W, Vancouver, British Columbia V5Y 1T3, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Shaughnessy , Mt. Pleasant
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Windsor Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our thoughtfully restored Victorian Manor is also located in one of Vancouver's oldest heritage neighbourhoods, next to City Hall. Come and enjoy our B&B with majestic tree lined streets and lovely flower gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com and HRS so you can book your Windsor Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Guest House Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing