We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, Clean & Secure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
910 Beach Avenue Apartment Hotel
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location, Clean & Secure”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Stayed 4 nights in a nice kitchen suite w/ laundry. Older furnishings w/ double bed and small tv left us wanting but overall, it was excellent value for a clean, secure and centrally-located hotel @ $100/night. Underground parking extra @$15/day and Wi-fi $5/day or $20/week

Room Tip: Rooms on False Creek side with water view cost more - dubious value in my opinion
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    74
    18
    12
    6
See reviews for
55
60
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

I stayed at 910 Beach for 6 days in February 2014. I did not expect to have such large accommodations. I travelled on my own for work and enjoyed having my own space, bigger than a hotel rooom. People were friendly, space was good, and location was perfect.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller155017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

The Meridian is The Place to Stay in Vancouver. A heartbeat away from Granville Island and all the funkiness that it offers, and just as close, the vibrant downtown, the Meridian offers both, while maintaining a quiet peaceful oasis between both. A real gem. Shopping for supplies is just next door.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ska7cis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

The low-end suite provides bedroom, kitchen, and living room functionality all in one large room. An additional room could be used for dining or work. However, the large window between the separate room make the separation slightly pointless.

Furnishings are dated. The blanket a bit thin. However, everything is clean and in working order. Although I didn't fully use the kitchen, the fridge was convenient to keep cold beverages on hand.

For me, the real highlight of this hotel is the friendly helpfulness of the concierge. He ordered taxis for me, suggested restaurants that I enjoyed and helped me navigate the city.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

After a fourteen year absence I returned to this hotel during a recent visit to Vancouver; I wasn’t disappointed in what I found. The same high standards are still in place just as they were years ago when I stayed here. The bachelor suite I stayed in during this visit was very clean throughout and refreshed daily by the friendly cleaning staff.

There is excellent staff working at this hotel, particularly at Reception. I didn’t ask the name of the young woman who checked me in at Reception, but her name must have been Adele judging by the positive descriptions given by other reviewers. I received a very warm welcome upon arrival and all my questions and concerns were cheerfully and thoroughly dealt with.

In my opinion the suites are cozy and contain everything you could need during a visit to the city. The room rates are fairly decent for what you get. Having a full kitchen provides a good alternative to always eating in restaurants when travelling and it was also very handy to have a washer/dryer, dishwasher, etc. There are thoughtful provisions within the suite, such as iron, ironing board, cutlery, dishwasher and laundry detergent, etc. The suite I stayed in even had an electronic air ionizer. The continental breakfast is good and will get you started for the day, but once you’re out and about you’ll probably want to get a full breakfast somewhere. As other reviewers have noted, there is a fairly steep uphill climb to other main streets you may want to reach but if you like to stay near the waterfront, the location is great. There’s excellent access to the city’s bike paths, False Creek and Granville Island, and this part of Hornby Street is fairly pleasant. The area around the hotel felt extremely safe to me.

The only negative thing I could say about staying here was the ridiculous charge for Wi-Fi. The wireless router is right in the room so the signal is very strong but the Wi-Fi charge is way too steep. All in all, though, I would highly recommend this fine apartment-hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CanuckTraveller07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennI
Level Contributor
661 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Booked to stay at the Meredian Apartments and stayed in a junior suite.

Pros
1. Location is great if you are looking to stay near the water with the aquabus to Granville and other stops within a stone's throw.
2. Davies street, Granville street, Robson street etc. are about 10 minutes to 20 minutes walk away (uphill)
3. It is quiet and near the sea wall so you enjoy the views and the walk .
4. Serviced every day
5. Staff are great especially Adele who went out of her way to ensure that everything was ok and had all the answers with a big smile..
6. Found the small storage room at the entrance very useful

Cons
1. The locations is not so convenient if you want to be in the midst of things
2. The apartment was a bit dated and cramped
3. cleaning is not that great, found hair all over the pillows on at least four occasions
4. breakfast was a mockery.
5.Wifi is chargeable.
6. Toilet exhaust would not go off and the fridge was really noisy
7. Obstructed views

Room Tip: The rooms on the higher floors with water views may be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vidhusagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2013

As a former Vancouverite, I choose this well appointed, cozy apartment hotel on all my visits. This carefully nurtured gem is located in an ideal spot in the heart of Vancouver, yet away from traffic and parking congestion. A stone's throw from the short ferry ride to Granville Island and easy walking access to vibrant downtown, Sunset Beach and English Bay. Impeccably clean and cared for, the apartments/suites are well-managed and serviced by a friendly, accommodating staff. Wifi is available. Close to all kinds of public transportation.

Room Tip: One or two bedrooms ideal for extended stay, all suites have functional kitchens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VancouverVet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Davie Village
Sunset Inn and Suites
Sunset Inn and Suites
#14 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,158 reviews
Yaletown & False Creek North
Opus Hotel
Opus Hotel
#6 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,028 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,457 reviews
West End
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
West End
Gec Granville
Gec Granville
#54 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 910 Beach Avenue Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 910 Beach Avenue Apartment Hotel

Property: 910 Beach Avenue Apartment Hotel
Address: 910 Beach Ave, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 2W7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 49 Specialty Lodging in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 910 Beach Avenue Apartment Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in Vancouver's vibrant West End neighbourhood with its urban flair and natural beauty, and located across the water from Granville Island, our unique furnished 40 apartments with basic hotel services is situated near the beachfront of downtown Vancouver. A self serve facility geared towards the do-it-yourself traveler. Rates include daily or weekly housekeeping, basic self-serve continental breakfast from 6:30am to 9:30am. We strive to present a basic, clean, well priced, self serve accommodation in the downtown core. An alternative to high priced full service hotels. 910 Beach offers a location that is convenient, yet removed from the high-stress and high-traffic environment of the downtown core. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your 910 Beach Avenue Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing