We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
910 Beach Avenue Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Gec Granville(Vancouver)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Ambassador(Vancouver)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveler rating
71
82
21
12
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
82
21
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher and dryerjunior suitegranville islandcontinental breakfastbeautiful seawallaquabus ferrylong term staygreat locationenclosed balconystanley parkhornby streetminute walksized kitchenfalse creek ferriessea walldowntown vancouveryaletown roundhouse station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 193 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2013

As a former Vancouverite, I choose this well appointed, cozy apartment hotel on all my visits. This carefully nurtured gem is located in an ideal spot in the heart of Vancouver, yet away from traffic and parking congestion. A stone's throw from the short ferry ride to Granville Island and easy walking access to vibrant downtown, Sunset Beach and English Bay. Impeccably clean and cared for, the apartments/suites are well-managed and serviced by a friendly, accommodating staff. Wifi is available. Close to all kinds of public transportation.

Room Tip: One or two bedrooms ideal for extended stay, all suites have functional kitchens.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VancouverVet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The Meridian apartments at 910 Beach is located close to the waters between the Granville and Burrard Bridges. The Ferry stop is barely 100 meters from the apartment. There are a few restaurants and convenience stores nearby. However, if one wants to visit Downtown then it is a tedious climb uphill. Every time I headed to the prime areas of Robson st, Davie st or Granville st, I was huffing and puffing. I would prefer to stay at a hotel downtown or probably pick one that does not involve a steep climb.The view all around is not great either. Even the view of the waters is obstructed by another building and one gets a partial view of the waters.
The amenities in the apartment look tired. The old boxy TV, the noisy exhaust that ran non-stop in the Bath, a super noisy fridge that messed up my sleep, are some of the things that need immediate attention. The single bed apartment is small and cramped and I kept bumping into something or the other and hurt my toe.
Internet is not free and breakfast can best be described as frugal and namesake. There are no tables in the breakfast area, just two chairs. Most of the guest pick up a bagel and juice and take it up to the room.
The staff are gems. Special credit to Ms.Adele who was ever eager to please the guests with a lovely smile.
I would try another place next time.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms that face the water. There is no unobstructed view, but better then street view.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SagarVS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed in one of the 2 bedroom apartments and it had everything we needed. A well kitted out kitchen, washer and dryer, 2 bathrooms and WI-FI.

The apartment is in an amazing location with easy access to the False Creek ferries, if you want to go to Granville Island and it’s only a leisurely walk away from Sunset Beach. It’s also a very convenient location if you have a car as you there are parking spaces with lift access to your apartment, and you are close to all the major roads that take you out of the city.
Will definitely use again, next time we’re in Vancouver, which I hope won’t be in the too far off future.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GillyHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Situated across the water from Granville Island - with a water taxi stop literally steps away - for $7.00 return you can come and go as you please, with the best public market on Granville that you will find anywhere in North America, and fabulous restaurants and bars. The property itself is a collection of different sized apartments, with bedroom(s), living area, small kitchen with oven, fridge and dishwasher, bathroom(s) with shower and some with bath as well. Some apartments have balconies and fireplace. There is also an onsite parking garage for $15.00 per day which is excellent because parking can be tricky. Two blocks is an excellent lunch place called Tartine & Pies and down the street is an excellent coffee/breakfast shop called Prego, where they serve the best fresh squeezed orange juice you can find. If you like an independent life style this will suit you just fine. Don't expect hotel like services, although they do offer daily housekeeping.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor for less street noise.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellinggirl2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I hesitate to write this review since word will get out but this is seriously a great place to stay in Vancouver. I needed a place that had parking which can be challenging to find and I was looking for something that was centrally located between Granville Island and Stanley Park, the main places I wanted to go while in Vancouver. I was a little nervous because there were only a few reviews for the property but they were positive and for the price, I thought "Let's take a chance." BEST DECISION. This place is quiet, it is located in a very safe part of Vancouver, it has all the basic amenities (kitchenette, washer/dryer, secure parking in an underground garage for vehicles, and a continental breakfast) and it's a great price for this city. The pull out couch was also one of the best pull out couches I've ever slept on-- almost like a real bed. Maybe the only negatives is the wifi is not free plus there is no A/C but that's hard to find anyway in this area of the world so not a big deal. I stayed in several hotels while on my pacific northwest roadtrip but this one remains my favorite since it really was like a studio apartment and again, the price and location can't be beat for Vancouver.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GlobalNomad2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews