We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice and affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
910 Beach Avenue Apartment Hotel
Barcelona, Catalunya
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice and affordable”
Reviewed July 15, 2008

Ver nice and affordable accomodation in a very nice area of the city close to all the attractions such as English Bay, Granville Street and just across the water from Granville Island. I stayed in one of the excellent bachelor suites with beautiful views over the city skyline and the prices included self service breakfast for two. The staff were very nice and helpful. Also it's possible to get broadband internet service in the room which for me was quite important as I needed it to work while I was there. Very clean and quiet.

  • Liked — Loads of room
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank elctrobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    74
    18
    12
    6
See reviews for
55
60
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
66 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2008

I read the reviews about the Meridian through trip advisor before booking well in advance, and all I can say is…this place is GREAT! We stayed in the 2 bedroom penthouse (large) for 3 nights. The neighborhood is very nice and it has access to every part of Vancouver. You can walk to downtown in less than 10 minutes and you are also less than 200 yards from the water taxi and sea wall. The beds were very comfortable and the room was always cleaned thoroughly. It had a nice fireplace and very large living room, kitchen, dining area and also 2 separate balconies. It has underground parking with a key only access garage that will keep your vehicle very safe. The staff was also very nice and greeted us every time we passed by them. This is no doubt the BEST deal in Vancouver.

  • Liked — Location to downtow Vancouver.
  • Disliked — Ten dollars every day for internet access.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank bstommie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
114 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2008

This is a nice, comfortable hotel in a great neighborhood. The room felt more like a apartment or studio. I actually felt it left me a little cold. The bed quality, sheets, pillows, etc were very poor. The comforter was cheap and not very attractive. The towels were of poor quality, as well.

The kitchen, refridgerator and washer and dryer were excellent, again for more of a long term stay.

The staff was always nice but no one really went above and beyond. Not really much to the lobby area but the aquabus to Granville Island, is literally one block away.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Cold atmosphere
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank BulldogMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2008

My family and I stayed at the Meridian for our Christmas together some of us from Saskatchewan and two from Japan. There were 9(2 children) of us with 6 in the large 2 bedroom penthouse and three in a one bedroom on the fourth floor. I cannot think of anything negative to say about this lovely hotel. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. We cooked most of our meals in the penthouse kitchen and it worked well. The rooms were large and comfortable and very little noise. We loved the location. We did not have a vehicle but with taxis, walking and the aquabus we were able to see all that we wanted to.

Vancouver is a great place to visit, we will be there again and will certainly stay at the Meridian.

  • Liked — It suited our family for a Christmas get together.
  • Disliked — I think it would be hot in the summer
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PrairieTownDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
85 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2008

First, everyone at the desk I came into contact with, 3-4 staff members, were VERY friendly. The location is about the best. Great, safe neighborhood right on the seawall. Also very close to Davie Village. Sure, towels are a bit thin, but they still work. If you LOVE Vancouver as much as I do, this place will make you feel very at home. I was already planning my next trip before I checked out! I stayed in the smallest room, a bachelor suite. Small? I sure didn't think so. I was on the 7th floor with a knock out view. Corner until, mostly glass. Washer/dryer, dishwasher, micro, stereo, wireless for a fair fee. Do youself a favor and check this place out. Oh, I should say I am a small hotel manager in a different city, AND I have high expectations!

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — no hot tub!
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank ManOnTheMove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2007

We just returned from a four night stay at The Meridian at 910 Beach. We stayed in the smallest suite available "bachelor suite" on the third floor and we were comfortable. We would return to this hotel because of the reasonable price and good location.
Here are the positive and negative points about this hotel.
Positive:

Location: Safe location.
I was surprised to see how many hotels have opened in the dodgy part of Granville Street near the bridge.
This hotel is in a decent area away from Granville St. It is on a "quiet" (relatively speaking) street half a block from the water, and very close to the small "Aqua Bus" that takes you over to Granville Island. Or you are less than a block from the seawall that takes you to Stanley Park. Two blocks from a bakery, less than a block to a privately owned coffee shop (not easy to find in Vancouver), and there is a corner store across the street.

Every room at the Meridian has a kitchen. Ours was well maintained with a full size fridge and had all the necessary things we needed

Comfortable bed.

Washer and dryer in the room if you need it.

Negative:

The front desk are not friendly
The elevator takes a long time (we frequently took the stairs)
The bathroom towels are a bit thin
The mugs in the kitchen are small (bring your own mugs)
The stalls in the parkade are a little small and difficult to get into if you need to squeeze between two cars.
Bring earplugs. The sound of the fridge or the the traffic outside may keep you awake.

Helpful?
2 Thank traveltrooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2007

Although it is not the best hotel in Vancouver the Meridian has the best rate compared to the other hotels in downtown.
The hotel is located at the departure of the seabus for Granville island and is 10 min walk from downtown. The area surrounding the hotel is mainly residential, it's quiet and elegant.

The room was clean and large enough and had also a kitchen. There is a very limited breakfast (but it's plenty of starbucks around) and the guys at the reception were not particularly friendly. The hotel is more similar to a residence having very limited additional services and support from the hotel staff.

Overall, we had a very good stay of 2 nights.

  • Liked — price
  • Disliked — breakfast
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bernao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Davie Village
Sunset Inn and Suites
Sunset Inn and Suites
#14 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,156 reviews
Yaletown & False Creek North
Opus Hotel
Opus Hotel
#6 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,025 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#11 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,457 reviews
West End
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
West End
Gec Granville
Gec Granville
#54 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 910 Beach Avenue Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 910 Beach Avenue Apartment Hotel

Property: 910 Beach Avenue Apartment Hotel
Address: 910 Beach Ave, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 2W7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 49 Specialty Lodging in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 910 Beach Avenue Apartment Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in Vancouver's vibrant West End neighbourhood with its urban flair and natural beauty, and located across the water from Granville Island, our unique furnished 40 apartments with basic hotel services is situated near the beachfront of downtown Vancouver. A self serve facility geared towards the do-it-yourself traveler. Rates include daily or weekly housekeeping, basic self-serve continental breakfast from 6:30am to 9:30am. We strive to present a basic, clean, well priced, self serve accommodation in the downtown core. An alternative to high priced full service hotels. 910 Beach offers a location that is convenient, yet removed from the high-stress and high-traffic environment of the downtown core. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your 910 Beach Avenue Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing