We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent base for business and leisure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
910 Beach Avenue Apartment Hotel
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Situated across the water from Granville Island - with a water taxi stop literally steps away - for $7.00 return you can come and go as you please, with the best public market on Granville that you will find anywhere in North America, and fabulous restaurants and bars. The property itself is a collection of different sized apartments, with bedroom(s), living area, small kitchen with oven, fridge and dishwasher, bathroom(s) with shower and some with bath as well. Some apartments have balconies and fireplace. There is also an onsite parking garage for $15.00 per day which is excellent because parking can be tricky. Two blocks is an excellent lunch place called Tartine & Pies and down the street is an excellent coffee/breakfast shop called Prego, where they serve the best fresh squeezed orange juice you can find. If you like an independent life style this will suit you just fine. Don't expect hotel like services, although they do offer daily housekeeping.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor for less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellinggirl2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 193 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

I hesitate to write this review since word will get out but this is seriously a great place to stay in Vancouver. I needed a place that had parking which can be challenging to find and I was looking for something that was centrally located between Granville Island and Stanley Park, the main places I wanted to go while in Vancouver. I was a little nervous because there were only a few reviews for the property but they were positive and for the price, I thought "Let's take a chance." BEST DECISION. This place is quiet, it is located in a very safe part of Vancouver, it has all the basic amenities (kitchenette, washer/dryer, secure parking in an underground garage for vehicles, and a continental breakfast) and it's a great price for this city. The pull out couch was also one of the best pull out couches I've ever slept on-- almost like a real bed. Maybe the only negatives is the wifi is not free plus there is no A/C but that's hard to find anyway in this area of the world so not a big deal. I stayed in several hotels while on my pacific northwest roadtrip but this one remains my favorite since it really was like a studio apartment and again, the price and location can't be beat for Vancouver.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GlobalNomad2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Great hotel with kitchen facilities and a washer and dryer. Easy walking distance to all popular sights, but particularly good for Granville Island and English Bay. Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend. Helpful reception staff who were very tolerant of jetlagged English who couldn't remember Pin numbers!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DEBDIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This is a great value for a small apartment type lodging in the middle of a very hip & fun neighborhood in Vancouver. The daytime staff is dynamic and friendly. It's easy to get there from the airport with public transport (which the hotel explained to me in a friendly email).
We paid $119 a night (with tax about $130) for a small apartment with a bedroom, small office, dining room/living room/kitchen space. Our room (507) had a nice partial view of the water.
Only steps from a waterside walking path. Close to the aquabus to Granville Island and multiple locations on False Creek.
Safe and secure parking ($15 daily).
Easy level trail to 1000 acre Stanley Park.
They provide a nice continental breakfast (nice variety of pastries, oranges & apples, juices, tea and coffee, bagels) that you can take back to your room. (The elevator makes this easy.) Plus there is coffee & a maker in the room.
You do pay for internet and parking, but given the great price of this room, that seems fair.
I had a medical issue and called the front desk. They recommended a clinic and called them for me to make arrangements. Very nice service.

Room Tip: Room 507 has a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fortunateones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Spent a week in Vancouver at this Fantastic Apartment Hotel in the centre of it all.
Great Location with walking access to most of Vancouver, Comfortable Apartments, Excellent Beds, Great Modern Décor and Finishes.
Fantastic Friendly Staff at Reception, Always willing to assist and provide more than adequate information. Housekeeping staff are equally efficient and Friendly, ensuring the room is spotlessly clean and neatly made up.

Thank you to ALL staff at the 910 Hotel Apartments for contributing to a FANTASTIC Holiday spent in Vancouver, You will be highly recommended to any friends or travellers looking to spend time in Vancouver.

Only one down fall, the very poor Continental Breakfast that is served, Coffee, Juice a piece of Fruit and some very average Danish Pastries/ Breads?

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location with easy access to the bike path and the ferry terminal in False Creek. The continental breakfast had a number of different pastries and good coffee. While the rooms are a little small we enjoyed having access to a kitchen.

There are a number of a good restaurants within a 10 to 15 minute walk and we felt safe walking iin the neighborhood with our two children age 11 and 13.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

My husband and I love to stay in places like this - apartment style with full kitchen and washer/dryer - and this was great. It was comfortable and bright and the location was FANTASTIC! We walked along the waterfront every day (less than a block away!) and the property was right by the ferry stop across to Granville Island. (the Public Market there was the perfect way to put the kitchen to use) There was no air conditioning, but the breeze and the fan in the room kept it perfect. Bottom line: Friendly, clean, well-located and a great value...ticked all the boxes for us. :)

Room Tip: We had a room on a higher floor...great breezes and no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank July72Lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Davie Village
Sunset Inn and Suites
Sunset Inn and Suites
#16 of 92 in Vancouver
2,363 reviews
West End
Best Western Plus Sands
Best Western Plus Sands
#42 of 92 in Vancouver
1,533 reviews
West End
Executive Hotel Vintage Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Granville Street
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#54 of 92 in Vancouver
899 reviews
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,822 reviews
Shaughnessy
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 910 Beach Avenue Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 910 Beach Avenue Apartment Hotel

Address: 910 Beach Ave, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 2W7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 57 Specialty Lodging in Vancouver
Price Range: $82 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 910 Beach Avenue Apartment Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in Vancouver's vibrant West End neighbourhood with its urban flair and natural beauty, and located across the water from Granville Island, our unique furnished 30 apartments with basic hotel services is situated near the beachfront of downtown Vancouver. A self serve facility geared towards the do-it-yourself traveler. Rates include daily or weekly housekeeping, basic self-serve continental breakfast from 6:30am to 9:30am. We strive to present a basic, clean, well priced, self serve accommodation in the downtown core. An alternative to high priced full service hotels. 910 Beach offers a location that is convenient, yet removed from the high-stress and high-traffic environment of the downtown core. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your 910 Beach Avenue Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing