We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent Location - Large Suites” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 910 Beach Avenue Apartment Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
910 Beach Avenue Apartment Hotel
Seattle
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Location - Large Suites”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Location is fantastic only a short block from False Creek/English Bay. The paved walking & bike pathway that goes around the bay and connects to Stanley Park is just steps away.These units each feature a real kitchen - a wonderful feature when traveling with kids or adults whose appetites or dietary preferences make having their own stash of fresh food a plus. There are grocery stores a few blocks away, a mini-market across the street, and the Granville Island market is just a short hop by water taxi. The free continental breakfast is a plus. Just a few minor changes would lead me to give 910 Beach Avenue a rating of "Excellent". The changes I'd like to see are better towels - the ones in our unit were small and very thin; a roll of paper towels in the otherwise fully equipped kitchen; replacement of the cheap, bent mini-blinds with vertical blinds or another type of window covering that works better with sliding glass doors. Previous occupants had bent the blinds reaching through the blinds to open the sliders and awning-type windows. Finally, the living room carpeting in the townhouse unit in which we stayed had a large sticky spot near the coffee table. The cleaners should have noticed this spot and attended to it.
Front desk staff were very helpful. This is not a full-service hotel and does not claim to be one - if you require room service or an on-site restaurant/bar, this is not the spot. There are restaurants within a block or two.

Room Tip: Read the descriptions on the property's website as they are accurate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ski_sunSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    66
    18
    12
    5
See reviews for
50
58
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weyburn, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

My second stay at the hotel and once again a near perfect stay. This time my stay was a shorter stay for the fireworks weekend so I went for a junior suite on the Beach Avenue side street level. I loved having a unit on street level up a few steps up off the sidewalk to a patio where the front door was. Simple unit with a full size fully equipped kitchen, living room, and bed in one room and a bathroom and storage room washer/dryer in the back. Only thing that would make the unit better would be better quality blinds and a better way to cool it off. There was a fan, but the unit has no windows to open just a large opening patio door with no screen. I was a little worried to leave it open without a screen on it over night, never know what may have wandered in.

Hotel is close to everything downtown, close to Granville Island market via the AquaBus (A must to visit!!), and easy to get to by transit. Hotel staff are very helpful and the housekeepers do an excellent job.

Will be back again for sure. After finding this gem I doubt I will ever stay in a hotel in Vancouver again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KJLAROSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

So, we stayed at this property for its great location, and, simply, it's availability.
It being available on a fireworks Saturday night, during Pride week should have raised flags with me...
VERY utilitarian.
If you simply need a place to put your bags, and your head on a pillow at night - fine, this place will do.
Outdated, bordering on sketchy (bear in mind, I'm a five star kinda girl).
Full kitchen - helpful.
Blinds falling apart, and barely functioning... Not helpful.
Couch, so saggy, it's uncomfortable...also not a good thing.
Bathroom so tiny you can barely fit, tiny tv serving as a blast from the past...well, you get my point.
We won't stay again, but it may suit your needs depending on how desperately you need to find a room. We were desperate - it served its purpose for a whopping $250/night. Certainly not worth that rate.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WeHaveHighHopes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

My partner and I stayed in these apartments for 11 nights, including over the pride weekend. Upon arrival the receptionist was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was an adequate size for a suite and had all of the necessary amenities. This included a washing machine, dryer and dishwasher! Some of the furniture, including the small tv were a little dated, but clean all the same. The apartments are a 5 minute walk from sunset beach and 10 minutes from davie/robson st. You can also get a ferry taxi from the bottom of the road over to Granville island, which has a brilliant daily market. There is a complementary breakfast included in the price that you pay for the apartments and this was well stocked with bagels, pastries and fruit every morning. The apartments are not luxury, but they offered us everything that we needed to have a comfortable stay in Vancouver. Perhaps the only negative is that we did not have air conditioning in our apartment and it did get quite hot over night.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goolwa, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights prior to a weeks cruise into Alaska and 3 nights when we came back before we caught the train to Toronto. How anyone can say anything bad about this hotel surprises us.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel was well appointed, clean, and in a great location. we were able to catch up on our laundry as the room we had had a washing machine and dryer in it. It also had everything you needed to cook your own meals if you wanted. We only used it for breakfast eventhough they supplied breakfast. We just could not get used to having pastries for breakfast-a personal choice. (There was a little shop full of anything we needed across the road like bread milk cereal ,butter and jam.)
The staff were absolutely FANTASTIC !!!!! They were not only friendly but extremely helpful with suggestions of what we could do as tours.They also guided us on how to get around on public transport and where to go.(I needed a new suitcase as mine had capitulated. lol)
THE Public transport was just across the road and THE HOTEL was close to water cabs.
It was also a lovely 20-30 minute walk into the city,which is what we did when it was not raining.
We would and have most certainly have suggested using this hotel to anyone that wants a great inexpensive place to stay in Vancouver,

Room Tip: The corner unit we stayed in was sunny and roomy. 708 I think
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katseyes1808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Excellent location - near enough to walk to much of central Vancouver. Local beaches & Granville ferries a very short walk away. Corner stores too. Good facilities in room - great to have washing machine dryer (discretely hidden in wardrobe so nearly missed them). Had a junior suite with inside balcony / sunroom - fine for meals & useful for drying clothes that couldn't go in dryer.
Friendly staff and continental breakfast was fine too.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

My husband and I just stayed at 910 Beach Avenue for two nights and have already re-booked for a return visit in September. We were in a Junior Suite with a full kitchen and outside balcony that we enjoyed. The suite was clean and had everything we needed. After living in Vancouver for 8 years - just down the street from 910 Beach Avenue - it is a treat for us to be able to stay here and enjoy once more what this area offers at a reasonable rate!
Also, the staff were most helpful, friendly and efficient. We have already recommended this accommodation to others.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Davie Village
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
West End
Sunset Inn and Suites
Sunset Inn and Suites
#16 of 96 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 stars 1,939 reviews
Yaletown & False Creek North
Opus Hotel
Opus Hotel
#6 of 96 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 stars 1,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 96 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 stars 3,109 reviews
Granville Island & Fairview
Granville Island Hotel
Granville Island Hotel
#19 of 96 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 stars 1,716 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 96 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 stars 2,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 910 Beach Avenue Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 910 Beach Avenue Apartment Hotel

Property: 910 Beach Avenue Apartment Hotel
Address: 910 Beach Ave, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 2W7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 44 Specialty Lodging in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 910 Beach Avenue Apartment Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in Vancouver's vibrant West End neighbourhood with its urban flair and natural beauty, and located across the water from Granville Island, our unique furnished 40 apartments with basic hotel services is situated near the beachfront of downtown Vancouver. A self serve facility geared towards the do-it-yourself traveler. Rates include daily or weekly housekeeping, basic self-serve continental breakfast from 6:30am to 9:30am. We strive to present a basic, clean, well priced, self serve accommodation in the downtown core. An alternative to high priced full service hotels. 910 Beach offers a location that is convenient, yet removed from the high-stress and high-traffic environment of the downtown core. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your 910 Beach Avenue Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing