We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
910 Beach Avenue Apartment Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$126
$103
Sandman Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$249
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Loden Hotel(Vancouver)
$227
$202
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$121
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$207
$169
Suttonplace.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$349
$280
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$255
$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$217
$174
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Inn Downtown(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$182
$172
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveler rating
71
82
21
12
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
82
21
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher and dryerjunior suitegranville islandcontinental breakfastbeautiful seawallaquabus ferrylong term staygreat locationenclosed balconystanley parkhornby streetminute walksized kitchenfalse creek ferriessea walldowntown vancouveryaletown roundhouse station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 193 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Save yourselves the agony of dealing with people who shouldn't be allowed to operate a fruit stand let alone a hotel!!! The worst staff, terrible management and absolute ignorance as to how to treat guests. Know that if you book at 910 Beach - you will guarantee yourself the worst hotel experience, they will find the most ridicuous things to charge you with (they think they're operating a five star in the south of France...and even there you wouldn't get charged for what they charge at 910 Beach) not to mention that they are rude, ignorant and treat guests with absolutely no respect or consideration of any kind. Any hotel...ANY HOTEL - would be better!!!! 910 Beach IS THE ABSOLUTE WORST HOTEL!!!!!

Room Tip: The rooms are old and tired and feel like the YMCA
Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
4  Thank bbsl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

This hotel is a the south end of Hornby st. Very close to the Granville Island aqua bus (3 mins further south). Also about a 25 minute walk to Stanley Park along Beach Ave. We also walked from Downtown in about 25 minutes. The subway line to the airport is another 15 minute walk.

We had a junior suite for 2 adults and 2 young children. Would have been fine but with the crib for our baby it was a bit crowded but still usable.

The kitchen has almost everything you need to cook. Could have used a non stick frying pan and flat spatula, but everything else is there, including coffee packs.

Staff were very helpful and courteous. Continental breakfast was typical and good with pastries, fruit, juices and coffee.

Only thing I would change, would be to add better shades in the room or give out eye shades. The room tended to get quite bright in the morning. Not an issue for us since our kids were up early.

I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spoonman_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Perfect for people travelling who want something other than a small hotel room and for those travelling for longer periods.

Suites are very functional basic travel apartments with nothing fancy. Kitchens have everything you need to cook your own meals, which is a huge money saver.

WIFI internet is an extra expense, but my suite had its own router so it was always on and always fast. I will assume each room has its own router.

Location is perfect near to the seawall, Granville Island Market, and downtown. Easy to get to from the airport on the train to Yaletown with a short bus ride to almost the front door.

Room Tip: I went with an executive one bedroom. Excellent view and the room was at the end of the building with mostly outside walls. So it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KJLAROSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2011

Very pleased we stayed at 910 Beach, service from front desk staff was great, so obliging with great knowledge of how to get around Vancouver, and if they did not know, they went on line for the information.
Our junior suite 209, was adequate for 2 adults, and the kitchen had all that was needed for make meals, we found having a washer and dryer in the room was an added bonus.

As we were staying 10 days and prefer to cook our own meals we shopped at Supavalue on Davie street and they delivered our order to our room, good service.

The breakfast was enough to start the day with coffee, fruit juice, bagels, danish & croissants, and there is a corner store across the road

The bus stops across the road and just a few stops to the Yaletown Roundhouse station with a train down to the waterfront. We did on this trip, use the excellent public transport system, and an all day pass was a great and economical way to get around.

Of course the proximity to False Creek and the ferry service was a bonus enabling us to get to Granville Island, Maritime Museum and Tellus World of Science , quick and easy

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank twotwotango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

We rented a Bedroom Deluxe unit for four people, only two of whom could sleep together in the one big bed. The others were relegated to a twin and a sofa-bed. It was comfortable, with good amenities and a nice water view. The location is great. The master bath sink had detached slightly from the wall, but was otherwise secure. We arrived before the posted check-in time of 4:00, hoping to check in early. The clerk, while friendly, did not appear to request early cleaning for our unit despite our being present and we could not check in until 4. Con: charge for wifi and parking.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happywhereiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews