We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
910 Beach Avenue Apartment Hotel
Waipu, New Zealand
Level Contributor
110 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed December 3, 2011

Very pleased we stayed at 910 Beach, service from front desk staff was great, so obliging with great knowledge of how to get around Vancouver, and if they did not know, they went on line for the information.
Our junior suite 209, was adequate for 2 adults, and the kitchen had all that was needed for make meals, we found having a washer and dryer in the room was an added bonus.

As we were staying 10 days and prefer to cook our own meals we shopped at Supavalue on Davie street and they delivered our order to our room, good service.

The breakfast was enough to start the day with coffee, fruit juice, bagels, danish & croissants, and there is a corner store across the road

The bus stops across the road and just a few stops to the Yaletown Roundhouse station with a train down to the waterfront. We did on this trip, use the excellent public transport system, and an all day pass was a great and economical way to get around.

Of course the proximity to False Creek and the ferry service was a bonus enabling us to get to Granville Island, Maritime Museum and Tellus World of Science , quick and easy

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank twotwotango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    74
    18
    12
    6
See reviews for
55
60
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington state
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

We rented a Bedroom Deluxe unit for four people, only two of whom could sleep together in the one big bed. The others were relegated to a twin and a sofa-bed. It was comfortable, with good amenities and a nice water view. The location is great. The master bath sink had detached slightly from the wall, but was otherwise secure. We arrived before the posted check-in time of 4:00, hoping to check in early. The clerk, while friendly, did not appear to request early cleaning for our unit despite our being present and we could not check in until 4. Con: charge for wifi and parking.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happywhereiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Very central. Right across Granville island with the ferries a quick walk along Hornby st. Walk along beach ave around the bay.
Quick walk to Davie/Burrard St. with a couple of mini marts and restaurants right next to it.
The rooms were basic and clean.

Con: No wifi was surprising and wired Internet connection comes with a price.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atk119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We stayed here for one night on September 2nd. This hotel is very reasonable and clean and great location--just steps to the boat to Granville Island and beyond. This was building was previously all apartments so the suites all have kitchens, washer and dryer and even the smaller rooms are spacious. We took the train up from Seattle and were able to be in our room before the usual check in time--that is always a big plus for me! The staff was excellent--and when I called in a panic they had already found my cell phone that I must have dropped in my room prior to checking out. What a relief. I highly recommend staying here. They have rolls, coffee and juice in the morning.

Room Tip: If you are higher up and don't face the street it is probably quieter--but traffic in the city d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calumet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2011

We just left 910 Beach Avenue after a 3 night stay.

The PROS:

1. Good location; convenient to Granville Island (you can just jump on the Aquabus and 2 minutes later, you're there.)
2. Very nice staff; accomodating and friendly.
3. Good kitchen facilities and washer/dryer

The CONS:
1. Difficult to move luggage from car to room; narrow doorways and having to unlock doors.
2. Poor lighting in room for reading.
3. Cheap, plastic blinds on every window that were a pain for raise and lower.
4. There was a large, unusable room across from the bathroom - we had no idea
of its purpose - just a big waste of space.
5. Had to pay $10 a day for internet - they gave us an ethernet cable - it wasn't wifi
6. Had to pay for parking - $15 a day plus 33% tax...ridiculous

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank It'sTimeToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

This place was in a great location - only a short ferry ride away from Granville Island and rigt on the seawall. We hired bikes up the street and rode to and around Stanley Park, which was beautiful. We also enjoyed walking teh Seawall (both directions) early in the morning and late at night.
This place (even parking) was very good value compared with other places to stay in Vancouver.
There were complimentary pastries and fruit in the lobby at breakfast and coffee in the room. A small convenience store is right across the street.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmCFDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Hotel prices in season are well over $200 in Vancouver. 910 Beach is a combined residential, apartment and hotel building that sits a few hundred feet from the Aquabus ferry at Hornsby. Our junior suite, which was a great bargain at $155 included a queen bed, sofa bed, mini kitchen with full size refrigerator, dishwasher, stove, microwave and the best part - a stackable washer and dryer! We bought laundry detergent and did our laundry. The room was clean. The bathroom had shampoo, but oddly no conditioner.

The disappointments are that it is not air conditioned and even more surprisingly, the windows open, but there is no screen. I asked how do you avoid getting bugs and they said it was a Vancouver tradition and that mosquitoes were not a problem at their location. Turns out, he was right because we slept with the windows open and it kept a cool breeze in the room and for some reason, the bugs did not come in.

The other disappointment was we were promised a room facing Granville Island and False Creek, but turns out that there is a huge high rise building smack in the middle of the view.

They offer internet access via ethernet cable, but NO wifi. The cost is $10 a day. Oh, and a very nice deal is complementary continental breakfast.

Room Tip: Save some money and get the room without the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Davie Village
Sunset Inn and Suites
Sunset Inn and Suites
#14 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,156 reviews
Yaletown & False Creek North
Opus Hotel
Opus Hotel
#6 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,028 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#11 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,457 reviews
West End
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
West End
Gec Granville
Gec Granville
#54 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 910 Beach Avenue Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 910 Beach Avenue Apartment Hotel

Property: 910 Beach Avenue Apartment Hotel
Address: 910 Beach Ave, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 2W7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 49 Specialty Lodging in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 910 Beach Avenue Apartment Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in Vancouver's vibrant West End neighbourhood with its urban flair and natural beauty, and located across the water from Granville Island, our unique furnished 40 apartments with basic hotel services is situated near the beachfront of downtown Vancouver. A self serve facility geared towards the do-it-yourself traveler. Rates include daily or weekly housekeeping, basic self-serve continental breakfast from 6:30am to 9:30am. We strive to present a basic, clean, well priced, self serve accommodation in the downtown core. An alternative to high priced full service hotels. 910 Beach offers a location that is convenient, yet removed from the high-stress and high-traffic environment of the downtown core. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your 910 Beach Avenue Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing