We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good city centre hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown
Ranked #60 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
rockhampton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good city centre hotel”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Stayed here for two nights, prior to our Rocky Mountaineer Train Trip. Courteous and efficient staff, great room, and very good food at reasonable prices, in the restaurant. Would highly recommend for a most pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank May H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    381
    231
    70
    53
See reviews for
193
288
83
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sooke, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

I stayed here for two one night stays. Check in was fast and efficient. The staff was knowledgeable and friendly, The room was a little pricey, but this is downtown Vancouver. Nice central location. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
156 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel as it was close to friends we were visiting, actually it's a nice hotel, good welcome and staff very friendly, upgraded to suite which was nice and big. Breakfast provided and good start to the morning, safe area to walk about and get to the best tourist spots

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
200 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We stayed in this hotel as part of a Cosmos tour and also extended for an extra 3 nights. The hotel is in a good location walking distance to most things you would need. The rooms are comfortable with coffee facilities. We had a fridge in our room but not all rooms have a fridge. Staff at hotel are very helpful.

Room Tip: Room with a fridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CLC146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Week's vacation in Vancouver and we selected this hotel due to its downtown location. Located one block from Davie Street (LGBT area) and a few blocks from the shopping and restaurants makes this ideal base for exploring Vancouver. The Big Bus tour stop is right outside so if you want the tour then no walking at all!

The hotel has a pool (didn't use). The room was good - usual holiday inn standard. Wasn't expecting an amazing hotel and my expectations were correct. Didn't eat in as so many restaurants in the area. Staff were friendly, concierge very helpful.

Seems to be a popular hotel to start/end a cruise as loads of coaches turned up with Australian tourists staying for one night. Wasn't a problem but it would have been if we wanted to check-in or out when they were!


Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank darren_in_england
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Honestly: it isn't the best location, but it's okay. The restaurant is okay but not great - however the staff is excellent. Simple things like half-decent wi-fi is so far below the standard of what you'd expect that you have to give your head a shake. Come on, Holiday Inn! Some of us actually use our computers in our day-to-day lives!

Room Tip: Honestly: it isn't the best location, but it's okay. The restaurant is okay but not great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norm Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I had the worst experience staying at the holiday inn. To start off the staff was not friendly, I felt like a number not a person. When we got into our room we discovered a condom on the lamp- not a good start for cleanliness. Out key cards would not work properly so we needed to call down to the front desk EVERY time we need to get back into our room, the staff would take up to 15 minutes to bring us keys! And a few times they had forgotten all together! What an inconvenience and we received no apology for this :( it was terrible customer service. They advertise 24 hr services but that is not the case, and they gave no explanation. I have never been treated so poorly , will never stay here again

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Levgm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanner T, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Good day Levgm,

I apologize for the issues you have experienced. Please feel free to contact me tanner@hivancouverdowntown.com or 604 623 6868 so I can discuss this is more detail.

Sincerely,

Tanner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Vancouver hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Shaughnessy
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
#35 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
West End
Best Western Plus Chateau Granville
Granville Street
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#51 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Ramada Vancouver Downtown
Ramada Vancouver Downtown
#76 of 89 in Vancouver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,691 reviews
West End
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
#45 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,574 reviews
West End
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
#49 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown
Address: 1110 Howe St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1R2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#51 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown Perfectly situated in the heart of downtown, our 100% smoke free Vancouver hotel is near Yaletown businesses & restaurants, Robson St. shopping and Granville St.entertainment. Corporate guests love our Vancouver hotel s convenient access to nearby businesses and convention centres, as well as our business amenities. Guests can work in the business centre, take advantage of the free high-speed Internet access and book a meeting room that can accommodate up to 250 people. Leisure guests are right in the middle of all the hot spots in downtown Vancouver. Our hotel's location offers the opportunity for strolling along Yaletown s Waterfront Seawall or taking a ferry across False Creek to Granville Island. You can catch a concert at BC Place or a Canucks game at GM Place. Broadway shows at the Elizabeth Theatre are terrific for a night out and the Centre for Performing Arts is a great choice, too. From wining and dining at UnWine d Dining Lounge to shopping at downtown boutiques, our Vancouver hotel is close to it all. You won t find the comfort and convenience of our accommodations at other Vancouver hotels. From a 24-hour fitness centre and indoor, heated pool to delicious dining options and comfortable amenities, we have it all. At the Holiday Inn Hotel Vancouver Downtown, our friendly, multi-lingual staff, known for outstanding hospitality, looks forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Vancouver Downtown
Holiday Inn Vancouver
Vancouver Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing