We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cant find anything to complain about”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown
Ranked #57 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cant find anything to complain about”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Great staff, decent rooms, and they really make you feel important if you are a platinum member of Priority club. Better parking spot, free parking, free breakfast, and they put you on the exec floor. The new lobby looks fantastic. Of all the places i go around the world, this place values the Priority club member the most and it shows.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank FB694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    387
    232
    72
    54
See reviews for
196
296
85
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ayr, Canada
Level Contributor
369 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We really didn't want to book into the Holiday Inn. I've never stayed in one before but I heard stories that they're dated and tawdry.

The building from the outside is nothing to look at and shameful by Vancouver standards. So imagine my surprise when we walked into the lobby. It was clean, bright, shiny and modern. Check in was quick and easy.

Our room was fresh and clean and very well appointed. The ultra-modern reading lamps by the bed looked cool. The room also had a small balcony that allowed us to take some good pics of Vancouver. The room also had an 'alcove,' or very small room, with a cot for an extra guest.

As it turned out, I was the extra guest this night. The cot was okay and there was a door for privacy and there was a tiny window but it felt like a prison cell. The room had a cot and a lamp. There were no decorations on the wall. No little table by the cot. No small mirror. Nothing.

And that's too bad because everything else about our stay was very good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kanadai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Kanadai,

Thank You very much for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and liked our hotel.
We very much appreciate your comment on the experience you had in the "den". As you might have noticed we are still upgrading our hotel and we have made note to add some finishing touches to the room, to make the stay in this room perfect!

For any further comments or suggestions please don't hesitate to contact me directly.

Kind regards,
Kris Szylowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
83 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Holiday Inn Downtown is on HoweStreet, great central location in walking distance to much of downtown including Vancouver Art Museum, lots of restaurants, Robson Street. We took the Big Bus for 2 dys to get to Stanley Park, Granville Island and just to see the city and the bus stops at this hotel. They actually have a very nice bar in the lobby and a chef, although we did not try their food. We came in on the train, had called the day before to say we would be early, and they could not manage a room for us until 4 pm, their guaranteed time. We were anxious to clean up but no luck. The room is mediocre, even on the executive floor, but clean enough with a modernized bath. Breakfast is not included.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robin12495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
327 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Friendly staff, clean room and fair price. Within walking distance to Robson.
Would have been nice to have a king size bed, but not available. The breakfast buffet offers customs omlettes which is a nice touch.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michaelbeetoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Great location, clean rooms, comfortable stay. Holiday Inn delivers every time. We discovered this hotel accidentally in summer 2010: we were booked to stay in Best Western Chateau Granville for 3 nights, but after spending one night there we checked out and went walking on the street with all our luggage looking for better hotel and there it was - right across the street: Holiday Inn. At first we thought that it might be too expansive, but they offered CAA discount! And! You get AIRMILES when you join Priority Club! Neither less to say, we are now staying in this hotel every time we visit Vancouver.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ni4ka13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Nice room, fair price, excellent location, clean and comfortable. I would definetely repeat my stay here. Staff was friendly and helpful with directions. Avoid the Gastown and Chinatown area after 6pm during summer or when it's dark out.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuisGilAndrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new zealand
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed in the hotel for 2 nights, the room was very clean and comfortable, the location for such a short stay was great for us, walking distance to the water and restaurants. close to hop on hop off bus but we mainly walked into town, Groose mountain was certainly worth a half day or more, local supermarket very close could not want much more.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrismuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Shaughnessy
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
#36 of 90 in Vancouver
678 reviews
West End
Best Western Plus Chateau Granville
West End
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
#49 of 90 in Vancouver
1,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Ramada Vancouver Downtown
Ramada Vancouver Downtown
#78 of 90 in Vancouver
1,698 reviews
West End
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
#46 of 90 in Vancouver
3,664 reviews
West End
Executive Hotel Vintage Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown
Address: 1110 Howe St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1R2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#51 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown Perfectly situated in the heart of downtown, our 100% smoke free Vancouver hotel is near Yaletown businesses & restaurants, Robson St. shopping and Granville St.entertainment. Corporate guests love our Vancouver hotel s convenient access to nearby businesses and convention centres, as well as our business amenities. Guests can work in the business centre, take advantage of the free high-speed Internet access and book a meeting room that can accommodate up to 250 people. Leisure guests are right in the middle of all the hot spots in downtown Vancouver. Our hotel's location offers the opportunity for strolling along Yaletown s Waterfront Seawall or taking a ferry across False Creek to Granville Island. You can catch a concert at BC Place or a Canucks game at GM Place. Broadway shows at the Elizabeth Theatre are terrific for a night out and the Centre for Performing Arts is a great choice, too. From wining and dining at UnWine d Dining Lounge to shopping at downtown boutiques, our Vancouver hotel is close to it all. You won t find the comfort and convenience of our accommodations at other Vancouver hotels. From a 24-hour fitness centre and indoor, heated pool to delicious dining options and comfortable amenities, we have it all. At the Holiday Inn Hotel Vancouver Downtown, our friendly, multi-lingual staff, known for outstanding hospitality, looks forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Vancouver Downtown
Holiday Inn Vancouver
Vancouver Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing