We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Ranked #17 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 21, 2006

This hotel is on a very popular street with restaurants and boutiques. The hotel staff was very helpful helping us to get places using their shuttle or taxis or explaining the sky tram. They made us feel quite at home. The room was very clean and comfortable with down comforters. A bonus was the complementary buffet style breakfast, not just the usual toast and oatmeal. The aquarium is great with families as is Stanley Park. We checked out the huge 500 store mall, but one store started to look like all the others and the only main restaurant was TGI Fridays.

Our biggest regret was being across the street from the hockey stadium and not taking in a game. Lots of opportunities for $40 seats.

Stayed: November 2006
4  Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,896)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,733 - 1,739 of 1,896 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2006

We recently stayed here on holiday with our two young children. The hotel is in a good location, approx 8min walk from all the main attractions and shopping on Robson street. The hotel offers excellent value for money, so good we checked with the reception as we could not believe how cheap it was! The room was cleaned to a really high standard and the beds really comfy, the room was situated on the 14th floor and we had views of the BC place (football/event stadium). There was a football match on that night and music could be heard but this all finished at around 22.00. The breakfast was really very good and included in the price of the room, the choice changed daily.
The jacuzzi on the 16th floor had really good views of the city, the fitness and sauna area was clean and well equipped.
Reception offered a free courtesy bus ride anywhere in downtown, we went to the aquarium, not to be missed!!

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Bfords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2006

In a great location,right next door to the bc stadium - home of the bc lions football team. Staff were great, our corner room was amazing and facilities superb. We stayed on the 19th August 2006 for 3 nights and I fully recommend this hotel to anyone. The general Manager (Gary Collinge) was really helpful and gave us a upgrade - fantastic. The hotel has a roof-top jacuzzi and games room with table tennis,tv area,and outside viewing area.I would stay here again,and again.


  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank DSM533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2006

This hotel is worthy of all of the praise. We had a large group of Who-> Fans book this hotel based on the reviews here. Three of us shared a huge suite, one bedroom-two qn beds with a sitting room & kitchen. The location is esp excellent for events at BC Place & GM Place. Easy walking distance for many of the downtown tourist sites. The rooftop spa and workout room were great. The breakfast was substantial, including eggs. On top of it all the staff were wonderfully helpful with every need. All 12 of us a had a great experience.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank slc515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2006

We stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites for 3 nights and we have to say that the service was exceptional. The staff went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and that all was well with our room. They were sold out of non-smoking rooms but quickly accomodated us to one as soon as it was available. Their breakfast was good and they had good Wi-Fi service available with access codes for us to use.

The room was clean and had a great view of Robson street. The staff recommended the best tours of Vancouver and the tour guide was very friendly and humorous and had an opinion on everything which made for a great 4 hours of sightseeing. They even recommended places that we could take our kids to which would make their visit to Vancouver just as memorable.

Exceptional hotel, fantastic price!

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank akwablu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2006

We brought in group of 20+ people for filming in the city, all checking in different dates and time, and the front desk handled everyone's check-in smoothly and with NO MISTAKE! Even Smoking/Non Smoking request and credit card authorization was taken care of prior to our arrival. With my experience with other high-ranking hotels, this was never done so well before! Great Job Hampton VAC!
We were all satisfied with service, room, breakfast, amenities, etc. Most of us stayed in this hotel for about 3 weeks, and everyone felt like home coming back every night.
Room amenities are well thought of. Each rooms were equipped with frig, microwave, free bottles of water, umbrella for rainy day outing, and a scale to keep us in shape! Not to forget free high speed internet everywhere in the premise.
Lovely experience here. We'd love to be back!

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank flyin321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2006

Besides the facilities and location, I look for overall value when booking a hotel and The Hampton Inn exceeded all my expectations. We slept very well for 4 nights: the black out curtains were very effective, the mattress was firm, the bedsheets were soft and the down comforter with the white coverlett was cloudy soft goodness. Overall, the complimentary continental breakfast was very good and I was particularly happy with the quality of the fresh fruit and coffee. There were also some other thoughtful complimentary amenities such as a two hour bike rental, gym with jacuzzi and sauna, bottled water, in room safe and in room high speed internet. However, there's a fee for the underground gated parking which came to about US $14/day. Since it's located at the end of Robson street (close to the library and BC place stadium) it's about a 10 min walk to Yaletown and the center of downtown. Although it's not a shi-shi 5 star hotel, I appreciate the non-shi-shi prices and I doubt I could have been more comfortable. Thanks Tripadvisor! Tip: the highlight of our trip was the bike ride around Stanley Park and the amazing food scene (for the foodies out there you have got to try La Bodega for some excellent Spanish tapas!)

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank rosrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
1,593 reviews
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,587 reviews
West End
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
3,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver

Address: 111 Robson Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 2A8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#20 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#28 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $171 - $483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton is conveniently located on Robson Street near Yaletown, Rogers Arena and the newly renovated BC Place. Complimentary amenities include breakfast, wifi, bottled water, downtown shuttle service and loaner bicycles. Whether it's a hotel room with a microwave and refrigerator or a one bedroom suite with full kitchen, we offer a variety of comfortable beds for your stay in Vancouver. A member of the Hilton Family of Hotels, the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton offers both the corporate and the leisure traveler award-winning accommodation at affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Hampton Inn And Suites Downtown Vancouver
Hampton Inn Vancouver
Vancouver Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing