We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my favourite hotel to stay in while in vancouver!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Ranked #15 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2009

I love this hotel. I stay here everytime I am in town, about every 4-6 months. The location is great, right on Robson street, the staff is super friendly and helpful, the rooms are amazing and the free breakfast is the icing on the cake! Not your typical continental bagels and coffee, but we're talking pancakes, different cereal, eggs...yum!

Would definitely recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mofoqueezee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,015)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,736 - 1,742 of 2,015 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2009

i don't normally bother submitting reviews like this, but your staff was so kind to us and our rooms were IMMACULATE. I'd definitely recommend your hotel to anyone taking a Holiday in the Vancouver area.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RoseLizenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2009

I have stayed at the Hampton Inn in Downtown Vancouver three times over the past three years, and the stay has been excellent every time. The front desk employees are very nice and helpful. Checking in and out is easy and generally very fast. The rooms are large, the beds are comfortable, and the sleeping areas of the hotel are quiet. You would never know that you were in the downtown area of a very large city. The location of the hotel is also excellent and within easy walking distance of almost everything. Also the free internet service worked well although don't plan to use the hotel computer or printer because the charge is $30 per minute! The only negative was the overcrowded breakfast, but that wasn't the fault of the hotel. Considering all of the people, I was amazed at how quickly the staff kept the food replenished and the tables cleaned off. The hotel is a bit pricey for a Hampton Inn, but as someone who made the mistake of trying a different hotel in the area at a lower price, I think this Hampton Inn is worth it, and the price is usually lower in the off season.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eledean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClintBanda, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2009

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites, by Hilton - Downtown Vancouver. We're so glad you've enjoyed your previous stays at our hotel.

To clear up any confusion from the wired and wireless internet in our guest rooms to the guest business center computers all internet usage is completely complimentary. The time cards for the guest business center computers state that they are valid for 30 minutes and this is possible where the miscommunication may have occurred. We apologize for any confusion.

Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2009

My wife, 2 children (7 & 10) and I went to Vancouver BC for a flag football tournament that I was in and we were told that we would probably enjoy our stay at the Hampton Inn on Robson St.

When we called to book our trip, It was really easy. I called the hotel a few days before the tournament ( I knew that I was cutting it close because it was a long weekend but I was keeping my fingers crossed).

The front desk staff were very informative and helpful. I got my confirmation # and asked if it was possible to book a hotel room for my teammate and his family (wife and 2 kids, 6 & 9) at the same time as well. I think some shuffling was involved but the hotel arranged our rooms next to each other.

We spent alot of time in the hot tub that weekend. It was perfectly situated on or near the roof top of the hotel - with FULL view of Vancouver City as well as a view of the gym/leisure room where the kids played ping pong and Foosball. We had the best of both worlds...a perfect "escape" in the hot tub - and the kids nearby and visible!! The hotel even had laundry available in a room on the same floor!!!

As for the hotel rooms themselves, they were very big and clean. With two kids, things could have gotten tight (like it has been in other hotels) but we had plenty of room.
The complimentary breakfast was great also!! The kids filled up on cereal, eggs, bacon, ham, juice, yogurt, and more - and we did too.

That breakfast was one of the highlights of the stay for everyone. Normally you would be lucky to get a coffee or tea with a boxed cereal or muffin anywhere else! Hampton Inn takes exceptional care of their guests - we were completely satisfied in every way!

I could go on and on about the stay there but you have to experience it for yourself!

I highly recommend going to the Hampton Inn!! You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank depwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2009

I stayed at this hotel while attending a Lions game with some friends - and we all really enjoyed our stay. We were able to get into our rooms before 3pm, which was great! The front desk staff was really helpful with restaurants (Keith helped us find a really delicious restaurant in Yaletown), and it was so close to BC Place. The free internet and bottled water were a great touch. I'd definitely stay here again next time I come in for a hockey/football game or a concert.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FootballFan27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2009

Only stayed two nights but it was long enought to see that the hotel staff were very
efficient and always happy to point you in the right direction.
The rooms were big and airey, with comfortable beds.
The food was yummy and we especially liked the new waitress from Nova Scotia.
Would return if we w ere in Canada.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michele777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2009

I had planned to stay at the Hampton Inn in Downtown Vancouver with my boyfriend (at the time) to have a romantic stay in the city for the Valentine's day weekend.
Not only did the staff treat us both with consistant respect and consideration, they were incredibly helpful and knowledgeable about the city. The front desk staff are exceptional- they made the stay at the Hotel feel like i was in my own home away from home.
I highly recommended this hotel to all my friends~ especially the amazing Jacuzzi Tub in the room and comfortable king-sized bed.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Singingsweetie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
West End
Residence Inn by Marriott Vancouver Downtown
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
4,067 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
1,673 reviews
Gastown
Delta Hotels Vancouver Downtown Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver

Address: 111 Robson Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 2A8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#20 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#28 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $189 - $471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton is conveniently located on Robson Street near Yaletown, Rogers Arena and the newly renovated BC Place. Complimentary amenities include breakfast, wifi, bottled water, downtown shuttle service and loaner bicycles. Whether it's a hotel room with a microwave and refrigerator or a one bedroom suite with full kitchen, we offer a variety of comfortable beds for your stay in Vancouver. A member of the Hilton Family of Hotels, the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton offers both the corporate and the leisure traveler award-winning accommodation at affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Downtown Vancouver
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Hampton Inn Vancouver
Vancouver Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing