We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“travelling for medical appt”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Ranked #17 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2014

my son had an appt at Childrens hospital and i mentioned that over the phone while making the reservation. When we arrived after a long day and were crabby and tired, and entered the room to find a basket of things for my son, we were both pleased! Thank you for the kind gesture, a lil goes a long way. Complimentary breakfast was delicious and nice money saver! huge variety, especially for my son who has a wheat allergy

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Coral D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,938)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,067 - 1,073 of 1,938 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2014

The staff was very enthusiastic and dedicated to making our stay great. The free shuttle service was excellent, and the staff was very helpful in giving directions and helping us plan our day. The breakfast was excellent, though we had to wait a bit to get seats. The staff apologized profusely and gave us bottled water as an apology. The hot tub, exercise equipment, and laundry room were great, and we took advantage of that! The elevators were slow, but overall, it was a great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MCR5ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

I found the staff very helpful. The hotel was quiet and clean. Close to downtown and sky train. The breakfast bar was also great. I would recommend any co workers to stay at this location. The fitness room was also quite nice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rolene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Large suite. Dirty bedding on the sofa bed a real turn off. Clean room otherwise. Received free parking as apology for smelly sheets. Air conditioning in suite did not work. Hair dryer broken. Excellent housekeeper quickly brought new one. Pleasant and helpful staff. Older decor. Quiet. Tight parking. Very, very, very slow elevators. Ice machine on 4th floor out of order so had to wait and wait for elevator to another floor for ice. Wouldn't go back considering the options in Vancouver.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliya B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear Susan K,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and for highlighting our large one bedroom suites as well as our pleasant and helpful staff.

I apologize that there was an odor on the sheets, but I assure you the sheets were cleaned after the previous guest. At Hampton, we guarantee a clean and fresh Hampton bed, meaning sheets are cleaned after every stay and after every third day.

We have just undergone extensive renovations of our guestroom carpets, wallpaper, lighting, counter-tops, artwork, and hallways. Our sofa-beds and ottomans have been ordered and should be here before the fall as well! As for the ice machine, it seems to be working upon inspection, but for the convenience of our guests our staff members are always more than happy to deliver ice to guestrooms.

Susan K, I apologize that your stay was less than stellar, and I assure you we can do better. We hope that should your travels bring you back to Vancouver, you allow us the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton.

Thanks again.

Warm regards,

Aliya Bhatia
General Manager
604-605-1455

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Great Yaletown location and as usual a very clean, friendly Hampton (a high-end one, of course). The breakfast was first rate and the staff very professional and helpful. We were upgraded to an actual suite so the experience was even better.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank iataan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stayed at this location June 28-July 2/14.
Excellent accommodation - good location, very clean (I am extremely fussy), great service. Lots of breakfast options (including very good coffee!) and breakfast area well attended and serviced by efficient staff. Very secure parking - and at $19/day, a "steal" for downtown Vancouver. Rooftop patio for a bit of fresh air. Umbrellas for guest use in the rooms - extras available at the desk upon request.
Not sure why anyone stays anywhere other than Hampton Inns - the washing of ALL bedding between guests is reason enough on its own to choose these hotels.
Good value. Downtown Vancouver is not cheap - this is definitely the best value you are going to get for your dollar!
Word of advice - parking spaces at this hotel - and everywhere in Vancouver - are SMALL. If you are renting a vehicle - rent the smallest one that you can that will accommodate your group. You will find parking much easier!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DebSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

This is place's location is great, right in-between Yale town, Gas town and Down town. The staff are very helpfull and the rooms are clean and big enough. The gym is all right and the view up there is good. Deffinantly a great place if you are going to watch a Nuck's or Lions game.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
1,617 reviews
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,623 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver

Address: 111 Robson Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 2A8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#20 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#28 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $164 - $441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton is conveniently located on Robson Street near Yaletown, Rogers Arena and the newly renovated BC Place. Complimentary amenities include breakfast, wifi, bottled water, downtown shuttle service and loaner bicycles. Whether it's a hotel room with a microwave and refrigerator or a one bedroom suite with full kitchen, we offer a variety of comfortable beds for your stay in Vancouver. A member of the Hilton Family of Hotels, the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton offers both the corporate and the leisure traveler award-winning accommodation at affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Hampton Inn And Suites Downtown Vancouver
Hampton Inn Vancouver
Vancouver Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing