We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great downtown Vancouver locations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Ranked #15 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great downtown Vancouver locations”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Stayed here a week ago, I agree w other reviews that this is an above average Hampton Inn. We were there to see a concert at the Rogers Arena and it was an easy 10 minute walk. Also easy access to downtown shopping, Water Street, and the metro transportation - so if you fly into Vancouver don't take a taxi to the hotel like we did the first night - take the SkyTrain and walk a few blocks to the hotel. The breakfast was typical Hampton Inn style. They could use a bigger breakfast area - gets crowded in the morning with cruise guests etc. The crew at the front desk were helpful in providing directions and referrals on where to dine. Overall a great place; we'll stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VentureswithVal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,864 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,096
    650
    96
    13
    9
See reviews for
534
636
77
304
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Convenient location. The complimentary breakfast helped save on some of our food costs. The room was pretty standard. But then again, we weren’t staying in our room for most of our trip in Vancouver. Self-parking with in/out privileges was $24/day which seemed pretty reasonable. A really great feature of the hotel is that they have a complimentary shuttle bus service that will drop you off anywhere in downtown. (The driver does accept tips, though.)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacopork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliya B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear jacopork,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel. Here at the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Downtown Vancouver, a great stay at a great value is what we do! Our hotel prides itself in providing unparalleled value such as our complimentary shuttle bus service, hot breakfast buffet, WiFi Internet, bicycle rentals, bottle water, 24 hour coffee/tea service and rooftop fitness and games facility. I am so pleased that you were able to use some of these complimentary services while visiting and do hope you’ll get to enjoy the others on your next trip here.

Thanks again!

Warm regards,

Aliya Bhatia
General Manager
604-605-1455
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irmo, SC
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

An above average Hampton in a great location. We had two very clean rooms near each other and used this as a base to explore Vancouver for 2 days before a cruise. The hotel van dropoffs were very helpful (they are dropoffs only so you need to plan your own return) we got dropped off one day at Canada place and the next at Granville Island. Vancouver was a great city to walk around and easy to navigate. The front desk service was extremely good and provided us great directions as we walked to Yaletown for dinner both nights (about 5-10 minute walk). The frontdesk and other reviews had mentioned construction - we saw few signs of it, and the restaurant on the 1st floor had reopened just prior to our arrival, although we didn't try it. The 16th floor serves as the gym and also the gameroom so there were times when the gym was overrun by kids - folks seemed to use the gameroom as babysitter - it would be nice to have these separated. Also had some large groups staying here before cruise and so getting behind them in breakfast area meant you might not be able to sit together (or sit at all sometimes) - seating is sparse during the peak breakfast times. Overall a very nice hotel in a great part of Vancouver - I would (or will) stay here again when in Vancouver....

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seeking_direction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Leah and the rest of the staff went far and beyond in making us comfortable! Aida our room attendant impeccably cleans our room. I am a Diamond Hilton member this place made my loyalty to the Hilton Hotels worthwhile!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maginda28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 362 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

The Hampton Inn is part of the Hilton Brand. It is located in Downtown Vancouver within easy and safe walking distance of Vancouver's main attractions.
It is convenient to shops, restaurants and convenience stores.
This hotel seems to be popular with tour groups so can be at times, a bit crowded in the comfortable breakfast dining area. Breakfast tends towards continental style with a good selection.
Staff are very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StanleyAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

A very clean and comfortable hotel in downtown Vancouver, BC. Reasonably priced. Very close to all downtown attractions. Breakfast food was very good. Nice lounge with the hotel with light meals and appetizers.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 783guyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

A nice Hampton in a great location with a very friendly staff. My corner room had a nice view of BC Place. The hotel is location just a couple of blocks from a skytrain station and within walking distance of most of the major attractions downtown. My only suggestions for improvement to the staff are updating the exercise equipment and allowing access to the gym floor via stairs. I once waited about 10 minutes for an elevator to show up to that floor.

Room Tip: Corner room with a view of the stadium; side away from the currect construction going on in the imme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Just_A_Bubba_1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,579 reviews
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,552 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
3,287 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Address: 111 Robson Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 2A8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#20 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#28 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton is conveniently located on Robson Street near Yaletown, Rogers Arena and the newly renovated BC Place. Complimentary amenities include breakfast, wifi, bottled water, downtown shuttle service and loaner bicycles. Whether it's a hotel room with a microwave and refrigerator or a one bedroom suite with full kitchen, we offer a variety of comfortable beds for your stay in Vancouver. A member of the Hilton Family of Hotels, the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton offers both the corporate and the leisure traveler award-winning accommodation at affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Hampton Inn And Suites Downtown Vancouver
Hampton Inn Vancouver
Vancouver Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing