We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Ranked #13 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great spot”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Inn when I was in Vancouver for work. I travel with the Nanny and my 17 month old daughter so we wanted some where I could easily drive from for work and that they could find lots to do in walking distance. The hotel was very clean and we had a suite with a kitchen. The kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed including a dishwasher. This hotel is very close to restaurants (The one in the hotel was under renovation but we went to Frankie's next door and they were amazing.) The breakfast in the morning was ample and we found the staff very helpful. There was a mix up with the billing and they charged us twice. One quick phone call and that was all fixed. I would recommend this property and will stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,033
    614
    87
    12
    9
See reviews for
493
593
74
296
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dawson Creek, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2014

I liked the hotel staff were excellent. Rooms were clean and quiet. The breakfast was ok. It was convenient. I had to leave early and wanted a quick hot meal. The quality of the breakfast is not worth the extra you pay for breakfast. I don’t think there is a restaurant on site and that may be why the quality is not there. I wanted the hot food but ended up eating cold yogurt due to the poor tasting hot breakfast options.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashby de la Zouch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Booked the hotel as part of a package arrangement thru British Airways. Picked the hotel because of the central location and seemed like an ideal place to start our short visit.

Greeted and booked in to a nice suite with all facilities. Reception staff very helpful and recommended a great restaurant (Frankies) next door after our long trip from London.

Slept in a comfortable bed and rose to a great help yourself breakfast which was included in the room price.

Staff were excellent throughout and when I mentioned we had been woken early by some contractors on the building next door on day three light was made of the situation by us all - to my surprise when I checked out the following morning the hotel had booked and paid for my taxi to the airport! That was both unexpected and very good of the reception team. Thanks for that.

Would certainly be happy in recommending as a great place for a vacation with all of Vancouver close by in terms of shopping, restaurants and museums all in easy reach.

Room Tip: We were on 4th floor at the rear - no issues apart from contractors building across the way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank henniky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Stayed for 7 nights in Hampton Inn & Suites on Robson. Its straight opposite the BC Stadium so got the bonus of a football (sorry, soccer) match! Whitecaps v LA Galaxy. Location of hotel is great, just a walk from everything! Room was top class and the bed was divine. Wifi worked really well and it was free! Staff very friendly and always helpful. Breakfast varied between great and average depending on the day and the contents of the hot buffet trays (not really into turkey sausages or cheese omelettes, but when there was scrambled egg on the menu it was great). The fresh fruit salad in the morning was great. If you really insist on a negative then our only one was at check in which was a bit slow. Caused by a guest suddenly deciding to check out at 9.30pm and a day early! However, when our turn came to check in the apologies were profuse and we could understand the situation. So no big negative from us! We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank D-Colin-M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
82 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

I have stayed at this over half a dozen time and simply love this hotel. This is not a big hotel or has lot of amenities but why do still have it so high in my preference list. Here are some of them:
a. great location, on robson street, walking distance to Granville road and shopping district
b. Next to BC stadium, Rogers Arena, yaletown, casinos and all offices.
c. Staff is courteous and attentive. I forgot once some gadgets and they had kept safely and even offered to courier it back.
d. Rooms are nice and spacious, with upgrades on availability.
e. Enough finning options and night life.
f. Close to stadium- china town train station
g. Decent breakfast and round the clock tea/ coffee

What I love beyond all this is citrus flavor water in lobby. Quite refreshing. Small thoughts goes a long way in making this a wonderful hotel. That too, when I book in advance, the tariff makes it worth the spend. I always love coming back to this hotel whenever I'm in Vancouver.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deepak S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Clean, quiet, comfortable, top notch staff, excellent fitness facility (better than most hotels, decent variety of weights, not just a lame treadmill ...), the free breakfast is so so, but Vancouver has great food, so really wasn't an issue. Used hilton points so not sure what it would cost, but would definitely consider staying there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank C2854ESthomass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2014

If you're just looking for a place to lay your head in between meetings, this is a great hotel for you. It doesn't have crazy frills or an amazing breakfast, but being able to grab a coffee and bagel when you're running late is pretty nice. I know Hampton Inns don't usually have room service, so I should be grateful this one does. But, the menu was really tiny--not much selection. Bathroom and office nook was clean- housekeeping did a great job.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,457 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,652 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#11 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,452 reviews
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Address: 111 Robson Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 2A8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#20 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#28 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton is conveniently located on Robson Street near Yaletown, Rogers Arena and the newly renovated BC Place. Complimentary amenities include breakfast, wifi, bottled water, downtown shuttle service and loaner bicycles. Whether it's a hotel room with a microwave and refrigerator or a one bedroom suite with full kitchen, we offer a variety of comfortable beds for your stay in Vancouver. A member of the Hilton Family of Hotels, the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton offers both the corporate and the leisure traveler award-winning accommodation at affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Hampton Inn And Suites Downtown Vancouver
Hampton Inn Vancouver
Vancouver Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing