We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Ranked #15 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I was in Vancouver for a series of meetings taking place at Vancouver General. This hotel was in great proximity for that (a 10-13$ cab ride, depending on the time of day), but was also in great position for a walk to Yaletown, Chinatown or Gastown. It is literally across the street from BC Place.
Although a much lower cost than any other downtown hotel I'd priced out, it met all of my expectations--from the very responsive and friendly staff to the no-nonsense exercise room. The breakfast buffet included with the room had lots of options and there was key-only access in the elevators, for added security. I am impressed with the functional, practical hotel that is (thankfully) short on froufrou and long on hospitality.
Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NWOWanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,002)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,448 - 1,454 of 2,002 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed here as it was close to the skytrain for the start of the Vancouver marathon. Clean, comfortable, great value free breakfast, free and fast internet access and a small kitchen area in the good size room that was really useful. Near to main shopping area and about 10 minutes to Vancouver City centre skytrain station. Right next to GM Place and Rogers Arena so good for hockey and shows.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kirsten C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

It was a first time visit to the Hampton Inn. The location of this hotel is absolutely prime for a sports enthusiast. It is directly across from BC Place (football) and a very short 5 minute walk to Rogers Arena for the hockey buff.

There is a complimentary breakfast which I did not have time to try but it looked appetizing.

Parking is downstairs and for a person unfamiliar to their parking I would have preferred Valet parking. However, I managed, leaving was difficult as there are no signs that explain the exiting. It is gated parking. It it wasn't for a fellow from Washington I might still be sitting there.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FergusVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Excellent location, great service and helpful staff, fantastic continental breakfast and comfortable, clean beds. I would highly recommend to any of my friends and family to stay at the Hampton Inn Downtown Vancouver, as not only it it in an excellent location, but the service is amazing for the value. Clean beds and bathrooms with full facilities of a kitchenette if needed, and right next to many downtown amenities. The kitchenette had a fridge, micowave, coffee maker, sink and even dishes to use. It made our stay even better as we truly felt relaxed and at home. I didn't know about this hotel before but definitely would book there again when going there next... even other customers were happy to be there! Comfortable beds, internet, and well maintained, we were pleasantly surprized by this hotel and especially the staff were happy and very helpful... loved it!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Martina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

So my visit to the Hampton Inn and Suites got off to an inauspicious start -- I circled the block three or four times trying to figure out where the hotel and parking was (If you are approaching via car from the East on Beatty Street it is virtually unmarked, and construction in the area doesn't help) -- and before I forget, a key card is required to access the parking garage, so you can't park and then check in.

But once I made my way to the front desk the staff was very welcoming and hospitable. The rooms are very clean and modern -- including one of the few hotels I've seen that has eschewed the "Do Not Disturb" sign or Housekeeping beating on the door in favor of an electronic doorbell with a built-in privacy function. The views from rooms on the South side of the hotel are fantastic -- BC Arena directly across the street, Cambie Street and City Hall in the distance. Two balconies adjacent to the spa and fitness room on the 16 floor are also a great way to get some fresh air while enjoying the sights of the city below.

The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the nearest Canada Line station, which came in very handy -- while I had a rental car, I didn't move it at all during my stay, and with a little advance planning I could have avoided a car all together with convenient service to/from the airport -- and my client location. Also near by is the fun Yaletown neighborhood with a plethora of cool restaurants and bars.

With games in the arena it was fun to watch the crowds ebb and flow while whittling away the work in the comfort of the room -- and the arena looks spectacular at night through the floor-to-ceiling windows.

I think this is the first Hampton Inn I've encountered (including other "downtown" locations in the States) that offered room service, and it was prompt, cheerful, and absolutely delicious, not to mention very reasonably priced relative to hotel food. Also worth noting, calls to anywhere in the US were only $0.25/minute -- compared to the $0.69/minute my cellular provider would have charged, it was a no brainier for business calls.

On the last day of my visit, I still had several meetings and it was absolutely no problem to leave my car in the garage until I was finished at about 6 PM.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lincolnjkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Staff gave me an upgrade to ensure a quiet night's sleep. Amazing view right across from BC Place. The free breakfast was also much better and with a wider selection than I expected at the price I paid. I will book here next time I am in Vancouver!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Wally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

All around excellent Hotel! Our room was of Five Star quality. Service was excellent. Everyone in Vancouver was really friendly. Buffet breakfast was included and was of excellent quality. We had a great trip and would highly recommend The Hampton Inn on Robson Street.

Room Tip: Choose opposite side of construction. Ask for a room away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
West End
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,585 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
4,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
1,666 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver

Address: 111 Robson Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 2A8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#20 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#28 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $162 - $450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton is conveniently located on Robson Street near Yaletown, Rogers Arena and the newly renovated BC Place. Complimentary amenities include breakfast, wifi, bottled water, downtown shuttle service and loaner bicycles. Whether it's a hotel room with a microwave and refrigerator or a one bedroom suite with full kitchen, we offer a variety of comfortable beds for your stay in Vancouver. A member of the Hilton Family of Hotels, the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton offers both the corporate and the leisure traveler award-winning accommodation at affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Hampton Inn And Suites Downtown Vancouver
Hampton Inn Vancouver
Vancouver Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing