We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent location with exceptional amenities” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Ranked #18 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Johns Creek, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent location with exceptional amenities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This hotel was recommended by a colleague, and it is one of the nicest Hampton Inn's I have visited. The location is perfect for many restaurant and entertainment options.The exercise room is on the 16th floor and provides a lot of options including free weights with a spectacular view. Breakfast offered more options than most Hamptons. The pillows are also very comfortable. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    862
    547
    80
    10
    7
See reviews for
430
497
60
252
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
blaine, wa
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Very nice place and super convenient if you're attending an event at BC Place. They were extremely busy due to a Paul McCartney concert, but everything ran smoothly. Fast check in, easy parking, great room with a view directly onto BC Place...very exciting considering the event. The restaurant....well, that's another story.....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank twotravelBlaine_Wa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I have stayed several times now at the Hampton in downtown Vancouver, British Columbia. Usually I travel there without my husband, and I have always felt very safe in the parking garage and hotel. The rooms are clean and beautiful, the breakfast is convenient and fresh. It is always interesting to see the Olympic Stadium next door - this time it was completely lit with blue lights, very beautiful!

I have used the fitness center and laundry facility on the top floor - very convenient, and what a view from there! The business center is well-appointed and easy to use. The staff is friendly and helpful. This has become my favorite hotel in Vancouver, an that is saying something. Vancouver is a beautiful city with many nice hotels.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Olympic Stadium if you can - the other views are good, too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
361 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We spent Thanksgiving weekend in Vancouver a first time experience. Wanted to be close to the restaurants, and the fun spots of town. The hotel is close to Yale Town and Gas town, we walked to the water to catch the aqua bus to Granville Island. Shopped and ate in Granville, took the hop on hop off bus around town and got off at the art museum with a excellent exhibit on artist Ian Wallace. Great time and one day of drizzle only. Walked in Stanley park around the water with sun shinning on us.

Room Tip: We had a junior suite with a full kitchen. We had views and their was construction across from us b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marynaturelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I stayed at the hampton over the weekend for the Paul Mccartney concert! The staff at this hotel is wonderful! Anything we requested they were able to get us, from a shuttle bus ride to Yaletown, to a breakfast bag to go on our check out day. It was also the best sleep we've had in a long time! The hotel was really quiet and the fitness centre was huge. Make sure you bring your bathing suit as the view from the Jacuzzi on the top floor is awesome!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aarushi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary Alberta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Checked in on Saturday, the 24th, staying for 3 nights to enjoy the McCartney and Springsteen concerts. Upon check-in, the hotel clerk told my husband that we had already pre-paid the 3 nights, so just sign here, initial here and here are your room keys.
The location could not have been any better.....for both venues, BC Place and Rogers Centre. Room was great with a fridge and micro. Breakfast was great and included with the price. No problem printing boarding passes and the front desk staff helpful with directions.
The problem? Upon checkout this morning ( 5:45 AM), one person at the desk and already patrons with problems with their bill.......when you have a flight to catch, holdups at the front desk are not acceptable. The fellow asked at the desk asked if our bill had been slid under our door.......no, it hadn't! Sensing my frustration, he came to help us, while the other folks were figuring out their printout they had received from him,
Surprise!!!!!the room rate for Sun and Mon went up ( Both being the concert nights?????). Why, then when we checked in on Sat afternoon, were we told it was prepaid and here are your keys. Won't stay at this hotel again that is not up front with their prices and add them on as you are leaving.......If not for the price scam, I would have rated this hotel excellent for the close proximity to the venues and the breakfasts. Perhaps Georgian Court beside this one is more forthcoming.

Room Tip: Rooms on Beatty give you a great view of BC Place if you are there for a concert.....soundchecks are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rocky53e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington
Level Contributor
343 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I had the great displeasure of staying the Hampton Inn in downtown Vancouver (British Columbia) this past weekend. I will never stay there again. The hotel had apparently booked a large contingent of college students from the University of Washington into the hotel for the weekend. The hotel was literally turned into a drunken teenage frat house party for the entire weekend. The loud noise up and down the hallways, raucous parties, students passed out drunk in the hallways, vomit and trash everywhere, elevators rendered inoperative, the pool made unusable from beer bottles and trash - we went down to the front desk multiple times and pleaded with them to call the police and put an end to the issues, but no action was taken.

What a complete disaster weekend for us - thank you for ruining my birthday weekend in Vancouver. We will never stay at this hotel again EVER!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank noworries2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliya B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear noworries 2000,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay. We are pleased that you selected our hotel for your birthday weekend. I was deeply disheartened to learn that the noise and activity of other guests was a major issue during your special celebration. We failed to anticipate that this groups behaviour would escalate to the point of police intervention. We are very sorry that we did not respond quickly enough to ensure the quality stay that you expect and deserve and that we are so accustomed to providing.

noworries 2000, as per our email communications, thank you so much for coming back to our hotel to give us another chance to redeem ourselves. We look forward to your return!

Sincerely,

Aliya Bhatia
General Manager
604-605-1455
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Davie Village
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#2 of 96 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 stars 3,101 reviews
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#10 of 96 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 stars 1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 96 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 stars 2,118 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#13 of 96 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 stars 1,142 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#1 of 96 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 stars 2,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Address: 111 Robson Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 2A8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#20 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#28 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton is conveniently located on Robson Street near Yaletown, Rogers Arena and the newly renovated BC Place. Complimentary amenities include breakfast, wifi, bottled water, downtown shuttle service and loaner bicycles. Whether it's a hotel room with a microwave and refrigerator or a one bedroom suite with full kitchen, we offer a variety of comfortable beds for your stay in Vancouver. A member of the Hilton Family of Hotels, the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton offers both the corporate and the leisure traveler award-winning accommodation at affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Hampton Inn And Suites Downtown Vancouver
Hampton Inn Vancouver
Vancouver Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing